Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Navarre today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 24 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $976, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 20, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Dale E Peterson Vacations
Dale E Peterson Vacations
- Calendar last updated:
- 20 Jul 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Navarre,-florida Attractions
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- Smoking allowed
– based on 24 reviews
- Very Good
“Beautiful, relaxing and quiet get away.”
The location is perfect! The beach is right out your back door and the fishing pier is a very short walk away. The sand and water is beautiful. There are three beautiful pools and hot tubs to use as well. The kitchen has everything you will need to bake and cook, just bring the ingredients. We did not hear our neighbors and was very pleased with our stay. We will be back!
This was quite an unpleasant experience. The kitchen sink was leaking, and we had to wash dishes in the bathroom. We also had to keep the kitchen floor lined with towels, because in addition to th sink leakage, the refrigerator line got stopped up, and it started leaking, too. The pots and pans had scratched up Teflon. The cheap plastic table in the patio outside had a hole in the middle of it. The tubs did not hav drain stoppers, which is not a functional impairment, but it gave them an unpleasant look nonetheless. Worst thing, the linens were dirty and dingy, and I found someone's hair on my pillowcase. Oh, and there was someone's dirty sock left in the bathroom.
Response from the manager Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience while staying in unit 1202 West Summerwind Resorts. I'm sorry there were areas of the unit that needed maintenance attention. While we cannot foresee every occasion that an appliance could malfunction, we do try to get those issues fixed as soon as possible. After discussing the dishwasher and fridge with you and arranging for maintenance to arrive at the unit to fix it, your decision was to deny him access because of previous plans that you had made. We want our guests to enjoy their vacations to the fullest and do not require that they remain in the unit as our maintenance and housekeeping staff members are able to access the units. Because rental management is different from hotel staffing, management companies do not have 24/7 maintenance to arrive at a unit at a moment's notice. When arrangements have to be made and a guest denies us access to the unit, maintenance issues cannot be addressed. I'm sorry to see that there were other areas of your stay that made a negative impression. However, these issues were not mentioned to us while in-house so that we could address them. We make every effort to ensure that our rental units are ready for our guests comfort but we are not able to do a complete inventory between guests and cannot know if anything is needed unless our guests inform us. For this information we are grateful so that we can make sure that broken or missing items can be fixed and/or replaced as soon as possible. Again, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We hope that you will consider using Dale E Peterson Vacations in the future.
parking lot was being paved hard to get to unit No Wi Fi finally got it from management company on next to last day...thanks for the use of your personal modem average furniture and appliances. Liked overlooking beach
“Wonderful Vacation Spot”
This is one of my favorite locations. The beach is beautiful, the wate is crystal clear, the condo we stayed in was excellent. Rolling over in bed in the morning to look out the sliding glass door to the ocean and dolphins swimming lazy is the only word. Amenities at the condo cover all bases. This one had 3 bedrooms ample space for 8 without having to use the couch a couple full sized bathrooms. Full kitchen. No noises from neighbors through the walls. No need to lug chairs to the beach, there are some from the condo and nice gentlemen to plant them at the ready for you right on the water line. And the beach location is far enough away from the busy neighboring towns that there is no crowd. All I can say peaceful relaxing vacation spot.
My Husband and I had a wonderful time staying at Summerwind Resort. We will be back next year. The Condo was very nice and clean. We really loved the area and that it was close to the pier. The water and the sand was so pretty. We will be taking the whole family next time we go.I loved watching the dolphins out in the ocean playing. This is a view nice place to have a family vacation.
“Great vacation at Summerwinds Resort”
The condo was very comfortable and had all them amenities of home plus a wonderful view of the ocean and beautiful white beaches. The condo was clean, although the bath linens didn't smell fresh, and we were able to wash them since the unit had a washer and dryer.The atmosphere was very relaxing and family-friendly. The grounds were very clean and upkept. From the first contact I made online with a DEP representative, Jen, until we left the parking lot, our trip was very easy to plan and enjoy. We would have loved for more family activities and restaurants to have been near the resort, but we drove into Destin a time or two. Our family will most likely make plans to go back again in the near future.
“No what it used to be, beach too crowded for a relaxed week”
My wife and I discovered this place in 2011 and really enjoyed but now in 2012 the experience was disappointed. First of all the second time we rented the same place for the 4th of July (first time was July 2011). I would like to enumerate the points to review : 1) Our first call to the 1-800 line was because the bath tub was not looking in good clean condition 2) The coffee maker was not working on the first morning 3) The master bedroom bed headboard is holding on a single screw. Just rolled at nigh that headboard squeak 4) The balcony had empty juice containers, even after the call to maintenance the housekeeping did not pick it 5) Beach... this experience was completely new, because in 2011 the community was respectful and organized, in this opportunity we find that the people from the penthouse (12 to be more exactly) get up at 5 am and installed a huge tend. So the other regular people who just want to enjoy a chair and umbrella were forced to moved back because the tends occupied the front line 6) noise... it is understandable people can enjoy the place and the beach, but bring to the beach a whole equipment and loud volume with music, games, bad words, bad manners it is a different topic. When I requested to the seat/umbrella worker a better place and quietness, he said that was not on his hands to control that people.
“Very relaxing with everything we needed at our fingertips”
Reservations were easy and had excellent information. Answered all my questions each time a called. The condo was clean and exactly like the pictures. The beach was amazing and not crowded. It was very relaxing and stress free.
“This place is incredible!!!”
This place is awesome! There are two bars right next to the condo. You don't have to drive. It's just a few feet from the apartment. Also, each building has it's own private pool so you don't have a crowded pool all the time. The water is clear just like those pics from Hawaii. If you enjoy fishing the pier is right next to the condo.
“Very nice property - will stay again.”
Very nice. Much larger than expected. We will stay at this property when we visit the area again. The entire booking process took only a few minutes online and there were no hassles with check in; just show up and puch in the door code. Very enjoyable.