Description from manager
Description from manager
2 Unknown types
Located on the pristine beaches of Navarre Beach, Summerwind Condos is considered by many to be the jewel of Navarre. Whether you need accommodations for just a quick romantic getaway or planning a large family reunion, Summerwind offers everything you need to make your vacations experience a memorable one with units ranging from one to three bedrooms. Relax at one of three pools and hot tubs, grill up a fantastic meal at our grilling areas, or work off that extra bite of seafood in our exercise room. If you need to work on business while you are here, then stay connected with our high speed wireless internet while enjoying the breath-taking gulf views that all Summerwind units enjoy.
1202 W is a twelfth floor, west building 2 bedroom, 2 bath with bunk room. This unit sleeps 8, with a King in the master, 2 Doubles in the second bedroom, 2 Twins (bunk bed) in the bunk room, and no sofa sleeper in the living room. There are 4 TVs, 3 DVDs, stereo, and washer and dryer located in the unit. This unit welcomes monthly rentals.
Additional amenities include: 2 double bedding 2, accepts snowbirds, bunks bedding 3, charcoal grill/bbq, gulf front view, king bedding 1, navarre manager, on property exercise room, seasonal beach svc, summerwind resort building
More Property Details
Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Navarre today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 24 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $714 to as high as $1994, depending on travel dates.
The manager responds to 40% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Jan 15, 2019.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Salt Water Vacations, Llc.
Salt Water Vacations, Llc.
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 15 Jan 2019
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- Please contact the owner
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Navarre,-florida Attractions
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- Children - Ask
- Pets - Ask
- Smoking - Ask
- 2 Unknown types
– based on 24 reviews
- Very Good
“Beautiful, relaxing and quiet get away.”
The location is perfect! The beach is right out your back door and the fishing pier is a very short walk away. The sand and water is beautiful. There are three beautiful pools and hot tubs to use as well. The kitchen has everything you will need to bake and cook, just bring the ingredients. We did not hear our neighbors and was very pleased with our stay. We will be back!
This was quite an unpleasant experience. The kitchen sink was leaking, and we had to wash dishes in the bathroom. We also had to keep the kitchen floor lined with towels, because in addition to th sink leakage, the refrigerator line got stopped up, and it started leaking, too. The pots and pans had scratched up Teflon. The cheap plastic table in the patio outside had a hole in the middle of it. The tubs did not hav drain stoppers, which is not a functional impairment, but it gave them an unpleasant look nonetheless. Worst thing, the linens were dirty and dingy, and I found someone's hair on my pillowcase. Oh, and there was someone's dirty sock left in the bathroom.
Response from the manager Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience while staying in unit 1202 West Summerwind Resorts. I'm sorry there were areas of the unit that needed maintenance attention. While we cannot foresee every occasion that an appliance could malfunction, we do try to get those issues fixed as soon as possible. After discussing the dishwasher and fridge with you and arranging for maintenance to arrive at the unit to fix it, your decision was to deny him access because of previous plans that you had made. We want our guests to enjoy their vacations to the fullest and do not require that they remain in the unit as our maintenance and housekeeping staff members are able to access the units. Because rental management is different from hotel staffing, management companies do not have 24/7 maintenance to arrive at a unit at a moment's notice. When arrangements have to be made and a guest denies us access to the unit, maintenance issues cannot be addressed. I'm sorry to see that there were other areas of your stay that made a negative impression. However, these issues were not mentioned to us while in-house so that we could address them. We make every effort to ensure that our rental units are ready for our guests comfort but we are not able to do a complete inventory between guests and cannot know if anything is needed unless our guests inform us. For this information we are grateful so that we can make sure that broken or missing items can be fixed and/or replaced as soon as possible. Again, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We hope that you will consider using Dale E Peterson Vacations in the future.
parking lot was being paved hard to get to unit No Wi Fi finally got it from management company on next to last day...thanks for the use of your personal modem average furniture and appliances. Liked overlooking beach
“Wonderful Vacation Spot”
This is one of my favorite locations. The beach is beautiful, the wate is crystal clear, the condo we stayed in was excellent. Rolling over in bed in the morning to look out the sliding glass door to the ocean and dolphins swimming lazy is the only word. Amenities at the condo cover all bases. This one had 3 bedrooms ample space for 8 without having to use the couch a couple full sized bathrooms. Full kitchen. No noises from neighbors through the walls. No need to lug chairs to the beach, there are some from the condo and nice gentlemen to plant them at the ready for you right on the water line. And the beach location is far enough away from the busy neighboring towns that there is no crowd. All I can say peaceful relaxing vacation spot.
My Husband and I had a wonderful time staying at Summerwind Resort. We will be back next year. The Condo was very nice and clean. We really loved the area and that it was close to the pier. The water and the sand was so pretty. We will be taking the whole family next time we go.I loved watching the dolphins out in the ocean playing. This is a view nice place to have a family vacation.
“Great vacation at Summerwinds Resort”
The condo was very comfortable and had all them amenities of home plus a wonderful view of the ocean and beautiful white beaches. The condo was clean, although the bath linens didn't smell fresh, and we were able to wash them since the unit had a washer and dryer.The atmosphere was very relaxing and family-friendly. The grounds were very clean and upkept. From the first contact I made online with a DEP representative, Jen, until we left the parking lot, our trip was very easy to plan and enjoy. We would have loved for more family activities and restaurants to have been near the resort, but we drove into Destin a time or two. Our family will most likely make plans to go back again in the near future.
“No what it used to be, beach too crowded for a relaxed week”
My wife and I discovered this place in 2011 and really enjoyed but now in 2012 the experience was disappointed. First of all the second time we rented the same place for the 4th of July (first time was July 2011). I would like to enumerate the points to review : 1) Our first call to the 1-800 line was because the bath tub was not looking in good clean condition 2) The coffee maker was not working on the first morning 3) The master bedroom bed headboard is holding on a single screw. Just rolled at nigh that headboard squeak 4) The balcony had empty juice containers, even after the call to maintenance the housekeeping did not pick it 5) Beach... this experience was completely new, because in 2011 the community was respectful and organized, in this opportunity we find that the people from the penthouse (12 to be more exactly) get up at 5 am and installed a huge tend. So the other regular people who just want to enjoy a chair and umbrella were forced to moved back because the tends occupied the front line 6) noise... it is understandable people can enjoy the place and the beach, but bring to the beach a whole equipment and loud volume with music, games, bad words, bad manners it is a different topic. When I requested to the seat/umbrella worker a better place and quietness, he said that was not on his hands to control that people.
“Very relaxing with everything we needed at our fingertips”
Reservations were easy and had excellent information. Answered all my questions each time a called. The condo was clean and exactly like the pictures. The beach was amazing and not crowded. It was very relaxing and stress free.
“This place is incredible!!!”
This place is awesome! There are two bars right next to the condo. You don't have to drive. It's just a few feet from the apartment. Also, each building has it's own private pool so you don't have a crowded pool all the time. The water is clear just like those pics from Hawaii. If you enjoy fishing the pier is right next to the condo.
“Very nice property - will stay again.”
Very nice. Much larger than expected. We will stay at this property when we visit the area again. The entire booking process took only a few minutes online and there were no hassles with check in; just show up and puch in the door code. Very enjoyable.