Need more information about booking Property 2064837 ?
from $37 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Sleeps 7 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Sleeps: 7  Type: House
Beach Daze
TripAdvisor property ID 2064837

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Seagrove Beach today! A total of 7 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 26 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $513 to as high as $1294, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 13, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Dale E Peterson Vacations
Calendar last updated:
13 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Seagrove-beach Attractions



Phone / Internet

  • Internet access


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (26)

Very Good – based on 26 reviews Very Good
26 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Great Stay!!!”

Reviewed 22 Apr 2016

We arrived early and was let into the residence before time and we called about one thing and they came right out. The staff was great and nice and courteous. Thank you.

“Good value”

Reviewed 6 Jun 2015

We stayed at Beach Daze to have a house to sleep 5 people near the beach. It was the only one of its kind available and certainly a very reasonable price. We enjoyed the quick beach access, the layout of the place and the sleeping arrangements. There were a few problems: the stove needs to be replaced - it looks horrible (as mentioned in previous posts) and in fact, one of the 4 burners was not even working. We called about getting it repaired. Received the notification call we asked for when they were at the property, but then the burner still didn't work. Had to call back to find they needed a part which did not arrive while we were there. The water pressure was excellent, but the shower heads feel much like needles especially when sun burned. The house needs a paint job inside and out.


Reviewed 29 Jul 2014

We arrived at Beach Daze at 10:00 P.M. December 17, 2014. Upon arrival we inspected the house and was very dissatisfied with what we found. I made pictures of all of this to show how it looked when we arrived. Dirty towels and linen were on the floor by the washer, the dishwasher was not unloaded, house had not been vacuumed, one of the twin beds had sheets that had 2 large strips of black grease on them, my mattress was very uncomfortable, the headboards of the beds had not been dusted, ceiling fans had not been cleaned in years according to the way they looked, and the worst thing was that the stove looked like it had not been cleaned in months (or ever). I called the property manager the next morning and he said housekeeping would be there between 1:30-2:30. They arrived at 3:30 and I had to walk around and point out to them what needed to be done---they seemed very unconcerned as to whether they did their job or not. They admitted that they didn't have time to finish cleaning Beach Daze because they had to be at another property to clean. Also, the yard had not been mowed in several weeks---the kids were unable to play in the yard safely. I was confined to the house for one whole day of my vacation waiting on them to decide to show up. All needed information was not provided on the website. For instance: there was no Internet service, phone service was nonexistent, TV's in 2 bedrooms were the size of a small computer screen, and the "short walk to the beach" turned out to be 50-75 yards down the road and then walk down 59 steps to the beach. Had we known this info we could have looked for a different place because I have a bad knee and my father-in-law has Parkinson's. Also, all entrances to the house had stairs to climb so it was not handicapped accessible. I believe the property manager needs to make random visits to these properties to make sure that they are being kept to the level that is described in the rental information. If people drive 9 hours for a fun, relaxing vacation then they should not have to deal with these issues. The fee we paid included $110 for cleaning----and since Beach Daze was not up to par a cleaning refund should have been offered as a credit to our account. I will never stay at a Dale Peterson property again because of this experience.

“unpleasant stayed”

Reviewed 31 May 2014

my family stayed here at this house and it was a little disappointed. The master bathroom is very uncomfortable the bed is a FULL BED not a queen or king like other sites have it listed. I have a queen bed and it not uncomfortable to sleep if my little girls occasional sleep with us. I have a little girl, so my husband had to sleep in the floor we all can not sleep in the bed. Then I got lost for a little more that two hour I received wrong direction and the person on the when I called to ask for direction got my lost as well.

“We didn't want to leave!”

Reviewed 2 Apr 2014

Incredible house! The pictures don't do it justice! We had seven women staying in the house and we never felt overcrowded. The whole place is very spacious and comfortable. The location on 30a was also wonderful. Everything we needed was within a very short distance of the house. The only (very small) downside was the stairs to the beach. Carrying coolers, chairs, towels, bags, etc. was a little tough going down the somewhat steep stairs to the beach. But for the incredible price, it was well worth it! We will definitely be coming back!

“Great, quiet community with beach access nearby”

Reviewed 26 Mar 2014

We enjoyed renting from Dale Peterson Vacations-- the customer service was great and we would rent from the company again! We stayed in the house 6 weeks. The owners stopped by unannounced-- while they were polite, they did wake up my daughter from naptime and peeked in the house (I felt like they were checking up on us) was a little odd and would have appreciated at least a call! Upon walking into Beach Daze, we noticed it appeared not to have been thoroughly cleaned or updated recently. The carpeting was dirty and badly stained, as were the two couches. We did receive a phone call offering to steam clean the carpeting and the couches. I ended up thoroughly cleaning the house upon "moving in" since we were staying so long. The walls were also full of dings, dirt marks, and scratches. One of the oven burners did not work and all of them were tilted, making it difficult to cook on. The location of the house is fine-- a little noisy because of busy 30a. Access to the beach was a little further than we expected and we had to go down about 50 stairs-- but it was a beautiful beach and there was a slight view of the water from the house. The house is in desperate need of some updating, new screens, window locks fixed, new pillows and couches, and a fresh coat of paint...the fence in the back laying down was also an eye-sore. The yard (and therefore carpeting) is full of sand burrs. The beds were comfortable and the layout of the house is nice. Would I rent this place again-- no. Would I rent from Dale Peterson vacations-- yes.

“I felt taken advantage of and didn't get what I paid for.”

Reviewed 11 Aug 2013

Location was good and good house for family vacation. But house was not clean.I had to vacuum floors on arrival, remove trash bags from night stand in bedroom, change out dirty a/c filter and was not cooling good b/c of this. Had issues with stove where one eye never worked and oven would not turn off and had to flip breaker off every time used. I had a total of 7 People and rented a house for 7, but pull out couch was broken so i called and was told there was a air mattress but it had a whole in it and would not stay inflated. The 3Rd day someone brought a new air mattress but i payed for pullout air not air mattress. And still had to pay cleaning fee evev tough i had to do a lot of cleaning and house and furniture was dirty. So i was not satisfied.

Response from the manager Hello Jason, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Beach Daze. I'm sorry to see that your stay with us was not as expected. I do apologize the sleeper sofa was not in working order for you. The owner is actually going to replace the living room furniture during the off season. Though we walk our units regularly we are not sleeping in the beds, thus often times we do not find out until after a guest departs there is damage. I do apologize the A/C filter was found to be dirty, however, we do change the A/C filters every thirty days and this unit was scheduled for the day after your departure. I can assure you that housekeeping is aware of the experience that you had and strong efforts have been accomplished to ensure that the issues you had will not be repeated. It is my highest priority to ensure the comfort and happiness of our guests and I'm disappointed to see that you did not experience the highest of our standards. We would like an opportunity to win back your loyalty. Please contact me directly and I will be happy to help plan your next beach vacation. Thank you, Vince Roy

“Great place for family”

Reviewed 5 Jul 2013

Plenty of room for everyone. Ample kitchen supplies. Fairly quiet. Surprised how short beach front is...after going down about 50 steps. Missed having beach view, however, excellent accommodations for the price.

“Pleasant Surprise”

Reviewed 26 Jun 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Beach Daze! The unit was clean, well air-conditioned, and in a wonderful location for us! We appreciated that it was "out of the way" a bit on 30a rather than among properties close to the busyness of shopping, traffic, etc. We also appreciated the semi-privacy. It seems unusual to find a property that has relative privacy on 3 sides in a stand alone house. We'd love to return if we can make it happen.

“Fun weekend”

Reviewed 9 Apr 2013

Beach Daze is a simple beach house. Nice view from front porch and stocked fairly well. The sofa bed was broken and not able to be used, but that was okay, as we didn't need it. The carpets were stained and the furnishings are dated. It as fine for a short term rental, but I would not rent for more than a couple days.

Review 1-10 of 26

Also consider


567 properties

Daytona Beach

377 properties


101 properties


46 properties

Coral Gables

35 properties

Boca Raton

30 properties

Boynton Beach

29 properties

Belleair Beach

28 properties

Crescent Beach

26 properties

Bal Harbour

23 properties

Citrus Ridge

21 properties

Crystal River

19 properties


19 properties

Buena Ventura Lakes

17 properties

Apollo Beach

13 properties

Bay Harbor Islands

13 properties


8 properties

Cedar Key

8 properties


7 properties


6 properties

Start a new search