Need more information about booking Property 2064843 ?
from $50 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Sleeps 10 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 3  Sleeps: 10  Type: Apartment
Summerwind Resort #1201 (Cente
TripAdvisor property ID 2064843

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom apartment in Navarre today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 31 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $874 to as high as $2202, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 26, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Dale E Peterson Vacations
Calendar last updated:
26 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Navarre,-florida Attractions



Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features

  • Waterfront


  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (31)

Very Good – based on 31 reviews Very Good
31 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“good place to stay”

Reviewed 15 Sep 2015

some of the appliances need attention . The drains were plugged . Shower head was stopped up. The view from the 12th floor was great .

“July 2015 vacation”

Reviewed 28 Jul 2015

Eight of us stayed in this condo for a week. The view from the 12th floor was awesome! Booking through Dale E. Peterson was very easy and a good experience. The condo was very roomy and the kitchen was big. My only criticism would be that it could use a little updating and it was not as clean as it could have been. The doorways had some dirt on them and the outside of the refrigerator didn't look very clean. The dishwasher would hardly close. Navarre Beach is a wonderful place to vacation.

“Great Stay at Summerwind As Usual”

Reviewed 9 Sep 2014

We go to Summerwind every year for Labor Day. I'm glad to say, it never disappoints. We usually stay on the 5th or 7th floor but this year we ventured higher on the tower. Lovely Suite. Slept the whole family comfortably and still could have had more company on the couch. The balcony was nicely supplied with outdoor furniture, which we enjoyed every night. My only critique is that the kitchen could have used a little more pots/pans baking sheets...that kinda thing. But that's just me being picky. I would definitely return to that suite! Thanks for having us!


Reviewed 16 Jul 2014

We thought the condo was fine and loved being on the 12th floor where the view was fantastic. What almost ruined the trip for us was the beach area. The water was dirty while we were there, which of course cannot be helped, but the beach was littered with cigarette butts and trash. And we did have a problem with the attendant who took care of putting out the umbrellas and chairs. We were not allowed to claim any of the chairs on the front row next to the beach without reserving them. Unfortunately all of them were reserved for the whole week so that was truly a bummer for us. We told him that we had small children that we needed to be close to and we were told that was everyone's excuse. We overheard him tell one woman that they didn't need chair close to the water because they didn't need to have a two year old in the ocean anyway. So I am sorry to say I will not be recommending this place to my friends because of the rudeness we encountered.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience on the beach while staying with us in Navarre. I'm very sorry to hear that the experience with the beach service company was not a pleasant one. I have forwarded your comments to the owner of the company and he has assured me that service like that will not be tolerated and improvements have been made. I do hope that you enjoyed your stay in our unit and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future. If I can help find a different location for you, I am happy to personally help. Thank you again and have a wonderful day!


Reviewed 10 May 2014

We had a great time and the staff from Dale peterson was a great help we are looking forward to come back next year and possilably having the same rental

“6th year at Summerwind”

Reviewed 3 Oct 2013

We have stayed at Summerwind 6 years in a row now. Usually in a different condo but bc the condition and cleanliness of the last condo had steadily gone done hill we decided to switch and see if it was any better. Must to our dismay it was dirty and not well kept. The ceiling fans were so dirty we could not turn them on or dirt would fly, the bathrooms needed recleaned bc there was sand in tubs and dirt on the side of the vanities, the floors need swept and it was dirty in the kitchen--especially in the utensil drawers. The 3 bedroom/3 bath is a great idea but the cleaning staff needs to do a much better job. I would recommend this place for Hotel Impossible to have a makeover of cleaning staff!

Response from the manager Hi Ms. Buck! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us at Summerwind in unit 1201C. Your feedback is more valuable than you know to help us make sure that we provide the best service in the industry. While many of the cleanliness issues that you mentioned are not done between guests but are done twice a year during the unit deep clean (ceiling fans, cabinets and drawers), it's disappointing to see that there were issues that should have been addressed and corrected prior to your arrival (sand in tubs, dirt on vanities, floors). I can assure you that these issues have been discussed with the housekeeping company and these conditions will not happen again. I'm very sorry that you checked in to find these issues. I was told that housekeeping did come back because you did report the tubs being dirty and I'm wondering if they addressed these other issues that you have mentioned here. I did not see these items mentioned and want to make sure that housekeeping took care of you while they were in the unit. We appreciate that you choose Dale E. Peterson Vacations for your family's vacation destination needs. If I can do anything personally for you please do not hesitate to contact me. And, again, I truly thank you for this information. Have a great weekend and we look forward to seeing you back soon. Andie Hamilton


Reviewed 15 Aug 2013

My family and I had a wonderful time.I have been before but stayed somewhere else.This condo was so much nicer and very clean.They owners had the place equipped with everything we need.I will stay again. Thanks,Whitley,Bowie Family

“Summerwind resort #1201”

Reviewed 17 Jul 2013

This unit is totally awesome! It has everything you need in the kitchen if you plan on saving on meals and cooking in the unit. During our stay we received 2 chairs with an umbrella on the beach complimentary with our stay in this unit. This resort is definitely was a family resort and was very low key which we loved. At night you were able to see families crabbing on the beach with their flash lights. I have never heard of this before but from what I was told families would go out with their flash lights and find crabs and watch them interact with other crabs. There were several great places to go out for dinner as well. Shrimp Basket and Tc's Front Porch were are local favorites. The pier was within walking distance from the unit and the bar/restaurant next to it had a live band! Awesome! Destin was about a 40 min. ride if you want a little adventure and sign up to snorkel or whatever you like to do. We enjoyed our stay it was very relaxing and we had plenty of room in our condo.

“Beautiful view and quite”

Reviewed 11 Jul 2013

Very nice accommodation this is the 2nd time we had stayed I. The same condo and will return. Thank you for everything

“Good Times”

Reviewed 19 Dec 2012

We had a wonderful time on our recent stay in Navarre. It was our first time to stay for a month and we hope to come again next year.

Review 1-10 of 31

Also consider


542 properties

Daytona Beach

380 properties


101 properties


45 properties

Boynton Beach

29 properties

Belleair Beach

28 properties

Coral Gables

28 properties

Boca Raton

28 properties

Crescent Beach

26 properties

Citrus Ridge

23 properties

Bal Harbour

21 properties

Crystal River

21 properties


20 properties

Buena Ventura Lakes

18 properties

Bay Harbor Islands

15 properties

Apollo Beach

13 properties

Cedar Key

8 properties


6 properties


6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search