Need more information about booking Property 2064858 ?
from $150 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Sleeps 8 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Sleeps: 8  Type: Apartment
Summerwind Resort #602 (Center
TripAdvisor property ID 2064858

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Navarre today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 38 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $976, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 20, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Dale E Peterson Vacations
Calendar last updated:
20 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Navarre,-florida Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features


  • Waterfront

Outdoor


  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (38)

Very Good – based on 38 reviews Very Good
38 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
22
Very Good
8
Average
6
Poor
1
Terrible
1
Write a review

“Relaxing”

Reviewed 24 Apr 2014

The condo was furnished nicely, but definitely had some wear and tear. It needed some TLC. Broken fixtures and such. Last year we stayed in different unit, had same complaints. The location was perfect, and it was a quiet relaxing week.

“beachfront condo”

Reviewed 11 Apr 2014

Very nice condo - right on the beach - the tv on the wall was great - the lounge coach was great desk is a nice addition only problems were - no tv/dvd/cable manuals could not get dvd to work - need upgrade of dvd to blueray dining table chairs are very uncomfortable

“Very nice unit. We would stay again.”

Reviewed 5 Dec 2013

Condo is very nice, and well decorated. The master mattress was sooo comfortable we came home and realized we needed to purchase a new one for our home. The kitchen was well stocked with gear and we cooked a bit. The reclining couch was enjoyed by all. People fought over who got to sit there. 6th floor view is amazing-not too high. We watched dolphins from the balcony. Only complaints were a few maintenance issues like remote controls didn't work well, blinds in master were broken, and unit next door has loud running appliance at times.

“Average rental experience. Would not recommend to afriend.”

Reviewed 16 Jun 2013

When we first arrived, my daughter wanted to use the exercise room. The exercise room key that was supplied, didn't work. When we called the property manager, they insisted that no one else had complained of a problem. The key wouldn't even go into the lock. The property manager asked that we call the building manager. We did and he gave us a key. Pool was cold. Room was dirty. Vacuum cleaner was worthless.

“Unhappy renter!”

Reviewed 5 Jun 2013

I have stayed in numerous properties in Destin area, but was unhappy with some of the conditions we stayed in this time at SummerWind. The guest bathroom tub was clogged. There was no light on the balcony and of all things we saw baby roaches in the kitchen. Which leads me to believer there are more. We did call maintenance and they came the following afternoon. I think there should be a check off system when they go through each room after checkout. Also,they should exterminate often and make sure this does not happen. Also, they key to exercise room did not open the door. Rate for this stay would be about a 4!!

“beach stay with family”

Reviewed 23 Jan 2013

We had a nice time and have always loved to stay at summerwind, but this time was disappointed that the unit was just not clean. we had to wipe down things and vacumn. You might need a new cleaning service.

Response from the manager Hello Pam, I do apologize that your unit was not cleaned properly. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will follow up with the cleaning company. Please remember in the future you can always call our 24 hour toll free number for assistance during your stay. Thank you.

“Amazing!”

Reviewed 1 Nov 2012

I brought my mother down for a long weekend and we had a great time. The unit was very clean and well stocked. Beautiful view and the weather was perfect. Thank you so much for a wonderful vacation.

“Yearly tradition”

Reviewed 20 Oct 2012

Staying at Summerwinds is a yearly tradition for my family. We are making so many memories. We love using Dale E Peterson, although we have had times when there have been items that need addressed within the Condo, the staff of Dale E Peterson is very friendly and attentive to the needs. The only downside of this last visit was the gentlemen incharge of the beach service. His language was not appropriate for use during his hours on the job. He spoke to other guests in a very inappropriate manner. Im so thankful my children were not within ear shot of his language. That being said, we have used this condo for many years and have always had great beach service until this year. We have already booked for next year. Thank you Dale E Peterson and the condo owners for sharing your condo with us.

“Had a great time.”

Reviewed 9 Aug 2012

Nice condo, nice complex. It was very family oriented. Bed's were comfortable. Had a fully functional kitchen with all utensils. Beach and pool were wonderful. The only drawback was the furniture on the balcony was very uncomfortable and impractical. Otherwise it would have rated 5 stars.

“Had a blast ... Confusing check out”

Reviewed 3 Aug 2012

Our condo was amazing and so were the views. The main desk gave us such a confusing checkout .

Review 1-10 of 38

Also consider

Clearwater

567 properties

Daytona Beach

377 properties

Celebration

101 properties

Aventura

46 properties

Coral Gables

35 properties

Boca Raton

30 properties

Boynton Beach

29 properties

Belleair Beach

28 properties

Crescent Beach

26 properties

Bal Harbour

23 properties

Citrus Ridge

21 properties

Crystal River

19 properties

Bokeelia

19 properties

Buena Ventura Lakes

17 properties

Apollo Beach

13 properties

Bay Harbor Islands

13 properties

DeLand

8 properties

Cedar Key

8 properties

Brooksville

7 properties

Brandon

6 properties

Start a new search