Need more information about booking Property 2064915 ?
From $0 / night help
Total guests, approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / Apartment
Bedroom: 1  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 6  Type: Apartment

2 Unknown types

Destin West #213
TripAdvisor property ID 2064915

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom apartment in Fort Walton Beach today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 25 reviews.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 22, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Dale E Peterson Vacations
Calendar last updated:
22 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Please contact the owner
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Fort-walton-beach Attractions



Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)


  • Grill


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking - Ask


  • 2 Unknown types


Reviews (25)

Very Good – based on 25 reviews Very Good
25 reviews

Very Good

“Customer service lacking”

Reviewed 20 Jul 2015

In #213, the pillows in the master bedroom were non-existent, and what little pillow there was had stains on it. In #107, there was sand on the floor when we first arrived. We had to make the beds. We were given 1 roll of toilet paper for the master bathroom.

“Good enough.”

Reviewed 11 Sep 2014

Besides the unit having a musty smell and carpets being in bad shape, we were fine with the unit. We have a two year old, so we didn't want a lot of breakables, which this unit did not have. View from balcony is very limited to the pool only, but again we weren't expecting a gulf view from the second floor. Loved access to the Ramada and the Lazy River. Overall, we were satisfied with our stay.

“Would stay here again”

Reviewed 10 Apr 2014

We stayed at Destin West #213 during Spring Break 2014. I have two children under the age of 5 and found it to work out great for us. I have two complaints one was that the towels, sheets, pillows and comforters were old, worn, torn and very thin. It would have been nice to have higher quality bedding and towels and for hygiene purposes newer pillows (bed bugs and dust mites). The other complaint was the rugs and carpet in the bedroom. Get rid of the old smelly rugs and just have bare flooring, it is the beach. As for the carpets, they definately need to be replaced they were filled with stains, looked dirty and smelled. Overall it was a nice clean place and I would reccomend it.

Response from the manager Hi Ms. Herm! Thank you so much for taking the time to offer us feedback regarding your stay with us in unit 213 at Destin West! We value our guest's comments greatly and appreciate it when we can hear about your experiences while with us. I am truly sorry about the quality of the linens you had in your room! I am happy to report that we have recently replenished our linen supply with new linens and you will not have that experience again. Also, now that I am aware that new pillows are needed I can have those replaced as well. Thank you so much for bringing that to my attention. I have contacted the owner regarding the carpet in the unit and am grateful for your feedback with that as well. It truly helps to keep positive consideration for upgrades when our guests will provide information such as yours. If there is anything that I can do for you please do not hesitate to contact me. Thank you so much for staying with Dale Peterson Vacations and we look forward to serving you when you return to our beautiful area! Andie Hamilton Rental Manager

“Felt like home except for 1 thing...”

Reviewed 30 Aug 2013

This was a very nice place for a vacation. When we got there, everything was neat. We did find some small issues that were quickly resolved by the andie and Dave in the DEP Vacations office. The only problem we really had was the palmetto bugs...we found 2 of them in our unit. This is about a 5 min drive to Destin, but the resort itself is really nice. Nice pool, close to the beach and the Destin West property across the street is nice because you can go there and use the lazy river and pool.

“Would not go out of my way to rent this one again”

Reviewed 15 Aug 2013

The rental unit itself was in a good location and I can tell that back in the day when they decorated it, it was probably nice, but is getting a little tired, but that was fine. My only real complaints are: First, This listing stated that it had WiFi and that is true, but from the Saturday we got there until Thursday when they finally came out to replace the modem, it did not work at all. It was frustrating because I first called them on Monday (because I didn't think it would do any good on Sunday) anyway they told me someone would be there either Monday afternoon or Tuesday to fix it. When no one ever showed up I called back on Wednesday morning. That afternoon someone came by and confirmed what I was telling him (that the modem was not getting power and did not work) and then said someone would come by Thursday afternoon from the internet/cable company to replace it. So basically out of a 7 night stay we actually had internet for a day & a half. I needed it for my work and had to try to manage things on my cel phone which was a pain. The next issue I had was that there were several really dirty dishes that had been put away in the cupboards so we basically had to wash anything before we used it the first time and the can opener did not work at all. There were 3 lightbulbs that were burned out in the master bedroom and bath and it was so dark in the bedroom you could not see without the windows wide open for everyone outside to see in too. Overall our stay was fine, because we love the location of Destin West and most of the time we were outside enjoying the great pools and beach of which I have no complaints, that is why we stay here, but when inside the condo itself I expected a little more for what I paid. I do highly recommend Destin West Beach & Bay in general because the location is perfect. Great beaches, walking distance to the pier and many great restaurants. & if the ocean is yucky like it was for us, the awesome pools make up for it.


Reviewed 9 Jun 2013

I loved the location. We were no more than 15 minutes away from the restaurants and stores we wanted. Also an easy walk to the peer. It was not so "Touristy," as Myrtle Beach and not near as much traffic. I may never go back to Myrtle Beach now that I know how awesome Fort Walton Beach and the surrounding area is! I wished there would have been a front desk, an on location real person to answer questions. There was an office but it was closed. I didn't see anyone in it the whole time we were there. We had no idea how to get beach service and had to sit basically in the surf to get a spot on the beach. Needed directions to get to our room once we found the property. Called the main number and the lady had no idea how to help us. She said she was not "on location." Plenty of pool space and chairs. They played Rio, the movie poolside and that was pretty neat. Our gate code for the neighboring pool didn't work. We had to wait till another family came thru and ask them what the code was. Speaking of which, all of the other guests and locals were super friendly and polite. The home it's self was nice, well equipped,lovely view but the hallway traffic in the mornings is very loud in the master bedroom, it woke me up. The floor of the home was very dirty (just like a hotel). It appeared clean but our socks revealed how nasty it was. Everything else, beds, kitchen and bathrooms were clean. I attempted to add pictures to my review but it said that the "internal server failed." Summary: Great location, overall a nice home,zero guest service but overall we enjoyed our stay and may become regulars at Fort Walton Beach.

Response from the manager Good Morning, Mrs. Warren! I want to thank you for staying with us for your family's vacation destination and for taking the time to provide the feedback that you did from your recent stay in Destin West 213. Your comments are valuable to us in order to continue to provide customer service that is considered to be exemplary. I am so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and that the property provided all that you and your family needed to have a wonderful time. However, I am very disappointed that the service that you received from Dale E Peterson was not described as positive. I am truly sorry for that and am wondering which office you tried to contact that was closed. Our office is open 6 days a week, with the only day closed being on Sunday. It is a further disappointment that the lady you spoke with on the phone did not attempt to reach someone who could have helped you find the unit easier. I do appreciate your information regarding the gate code for the Ramada property. I have contacted the association management for the proper code to that gate because at this time the only code we have to provide is the one to the Gulfside pool gate on the Destin West property itself. Again, thank you very much for your positive feedback! We do truly hope to be your choice for your next memorable trip to the Gulf Coast, and again, thank you for choosing Dale E. Peterson Vacations!

“Good, but needs improvement”

Reviewed 16 May 2013

Microwave turn table didn't turn, filtered water in refrig. didn't work and the water out of faucet was very chemical, hand can opener didn't work. I would have preferred more amenities like things in condo for entertainment, games, beach chairs, toys. I appreciated paper towels, garbage bags, dish washer soap already there. It was clean, comfortable, clean towels and linens, good locations, good service, friendly

Response from the manager Hi Ms. Farris, Thank you so much for taking the time to share the issues you encountered at Destin West 213 during your recent stay. Your comments are invaluable to us as the management company, since we obviously do not have opportunity to actually stay at the property, so issues that are uncovered during use of an item will most often go undetected by our staff, and yet would be inconvenient to a future guest. You have helped ensure that the next guest to enjoy Destin West 213 will not run into these issues you brought to our attention, so we truly appreciate your comments. I am sorry that these items were not known and corrected prior to your stay, but we will address them immediately and we are grateful that you went out of your way to report them. I also want to thank you for your kind comments regarding our service and unit cleanliness! We truly do appreciate positive feedback from our guests and enjoy passing that information along to the people responsible for the compliment. Thank you for choosing Dale E. Peterson Vacations for your vacation. We hope to be your choice for your next memorable trip to the Gulf Coast, and again, thank you for your positive feedback.


Reviewed 3 Aug 2012

My family and I enjoyed our vacation so much. We are looking forward to next summer. We are inviting all of our family to come with us. The condo was great, the pools were awesome. Very clean. I also love the keyless entry to the room. The kitchen was also equipped with everything we needed.

“pleasant experience”

Reviewed 12 Jul 2012

Unit was clean & comfortable. Sofa sleeper was broken causing 2 of our guest to sleep on the thin mattress on living room floor. Other than that we really loved the unit. Great location & wonderful condos overal!

“Great Resort, But Condo Was Not as Nice”

Reviewed 21 Jun 2012

Destin Beach & Bay was a great resort with everything we needed. Pool was wonderful and the kids had a great time in the lazy river. We will go back again. The condo #213 was in need of updating and was not very clean. The furniture was very worn, and the master bath tub is stained. We were very disappointed with this individual condo.

Review 1-10 of 25

Also consider


546 properties


196 properties


48 properties

Coral Gables

46 properties

Crescent Beach

35 properties

Boca Raton

34 properties

Boynton Beach

33 properties

Bal Harbour

29 properties

Belleair Beach

26 properties


24 properties

Citrus Ridge

21 properties

Buena Ventura Lakes

17 properties


13 properties

Apollo Beach

12 properties

Cedar Key

10 properties


8 properties


8 properties


7 properties


7 properties


6 properties

Start a new search