Need more information about booking Property 2064978 ?
from $189 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Sleeps 8 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Sleeps: 8  Type: Apartment
Destin West #512
TripAdvisor property ID 2064978

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Fort Walton Beach today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 29 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1225, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 26, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Dale E Peterson Vacations
Calendar last updated:
26 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Fort-walton-beach Attractions



Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)


  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (29)

Average – based on 29 reviews Average
29 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“I feel like it's a great unit but it wasnt very clean .”

Reviewed 25 Aug 2016

It wasn't a very clean unit owner needs to buy new pads for bed and new sheets and comforters . The door had. Blood stain the restroom in one corner there was mold growing the sofa in the living room one of the cushions was ripped

“Great time in #512”

Reviewed 11 Aug 2016

Our stay in 512 was wonderful. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were larger than they look in the pictures. Great location overlooking the large pool and the beach.

“needs some improvement”

Reviewed 17 Aug 2014

great facilities and beaches but the condo has worn out furniture and carpets were dirty and frayed. I would recommend but would also recommend checking to see if condo had been reconditioned

Response from the manager Thank you very much for taking the time to supply us with information regarding your experience in unit 512 at Destin West. We truly appreciate your feedback and your kind comments. When you are ready to come back to our beautiful area I am happy to help personally with the booking. With that I am able to go through units that have been recently renovated or have everything that you need. We thank you for allowing Dale E Peterson Vacations to serve you and your family for your vacation needs and look forward to your return. Thank you, Andie Hamilton

“White Sand and Black Mold”

Reviewed 14 Jul 2014

This unit was in bad shape! Extensive mold in both showers, water damage in the kitchen ceiling, filthy carpet, TV not working in bunk area, food smeared all over kitchen garbage can and garbage from previous renter left in front bedroom. The only reason for 2 stars is the Destin West had great pools and we enjoyed our time outside of the unit.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to send us your review regarding Destin West 512. I'm glad to see that you enjoyed your time on the property! Destin West is wonderful for families. As I am not able to spend large amounts of time in our units during the summer we value our guest feedback and are grateful for your input! I'm very sorry for the housekeeping oversights that you experienced. With the information you have provided I am able to ensure that these issues are not repeated in the future. We have addressed these items and will look forward to your return so that we can truly give you the vacation that Dale E. Peterson prides ourselves on giving. Thank you again and if there is anything I can do for you please do not hesitate to contact me. Sincerely, Andie Hamilton

“This place was awesome!”

Reviewed 27 Mar 2014

Dale E Peterson Vacations staff was great! We arrived early and the unit was ready and they allowed us to get in a little bit early. The pictures show the place exactly as is. Location is fabulous withing walking distance to shopping, great restaurants and the pier! The beach is beautiful, white sand and crystal clear water and right outside your door. The boys loved it, I had 3 high school football players that had a blast. This unit was a little light on some oven wear and the dryer was very noisy but overall the experience was fantastic and over shadowed a noisy dryer! Would highly recommend and would stay again and again!

“Good beach vacation”

Reviewed 19 Aug 2013

Facilities were very nice...lazy river, great pool, loved the beach access. Wish the condo itself had been much cleaner...cupboards, walls, trim, bedding, carpet. :(

“Dont rent this unit”

Reviewed 3 Jul 2013

Destin West is a nice condo , but unit 512 is not where you want to stay. The carpet is nasty looking, the living room furnishings are old and look dirty, the Tv's are old and the remote does not work, not at all worth the money we spent.

Response from the manager Hello David, I would like to say thank you for taking the time to offer this review of Destin West 512. I do apologize that the unit was not to your satisfaction. We will pass along the information to the owner regarding the need to do some updates as well as address the carpet and remote control. Again, thank you for taking the time to speak with me personally and allowing me to offer assistance on your next vacation with Dale E Peterson Vacations. Our guests are very important to us as well as the important feedback that is provided. Sincerely, Andie Hamilton

“Excellent place to visit!”

Reviewed 29 May 2013

Our family enjoyed our stay so much we will be coming back again for sure. The unit was fantastic and the view was amazing. The unit was clean and well stocked with all the kitchen stuff we needed. We were within walking distance of several attractions and restaurants. I liked having the freedom to walk over to the lazy river.

“Not Happy for the First Time”

Reviewed 4 May 2013

I have stayed at Destin West for numerous years since it was built and this is the first time that I have not been 100% happy. When we first entered the condo, there was a big stain in the carpet in the 2nd bedroom, there was a towel between the wall and the headboard of the master bedroom because when it was moved, the headboard was loose, the dishwasher had not been emptied and was full of dishes, there were dirty beach towels behind the sofa! I probably will not rent this particular condo again although I will continue to stay at Destin West when I come twice or three times per year.

“Minor problems but had a great time”

Reviewed 1 May 2013

The room had a couple problems. The Master bed was a bit lumpy, the Master fitted sheet had a tear, and the room is not very well lit. Also two of the three balcony chairs had torn seating.

Review 1-10 of 29

Also consider


542 properties

Daytona Beach

380 properties


101 properties


45 properties

Boynton Beach

29 properties

Belleair Beach

28 properties

Coral Gables

28 properties

Boca Raton

28 properties

Crescent Beach

26 properties

Citrus Ridge

23 properties

Bal Harbour

21 properties

Crystal River

21 properties


20 properties

Buena Ventura Lakes

18 properties

Bay Harbor Islands

15 properties

Apollo Beach

13 properties

Cedar Key

8 properties


6 properties


6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search