Need more information about booking Property 2065068 ?
from $44 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Sleeps 7 / House
Bedrooms: 2  Sleeps: 7  Type: House
Palmetto Cottage
TripAdvisor property ID 2065068

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom house in Seagrove Beach today! A total of 7 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 22 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $452 to as high as $1140, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 17, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Dale E Peterson Vacations
Calendar last updated:
17 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Seagrove-beach Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Outdoor


  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (22)

Very Good – based on 22 reviews Very Good
22 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
12
Very Good
5
Average
3
Poor
1
Terrible
1
Write a review

“Dale E Peterson Palmetto Cottage”

Reviewed 12 Aug 2015

Don't let the pictures fool you, very large for a 2 bedroom. Love the privacy of having our own house. Pool and beach was just a short walk away. Definitely would recommend to anyone.

“Hidden guests!”

Reviewed 20 Jul 2014

The rental was invested with roaches. It took nearly five days to rid them - pest removal twice, fumes, gross bugs! The beach access point was really eroded - once you cross the erosion - beautiful beach. There were not enough sheets for the pullout. The fridge doesn't stay very cold. The property manager was responsive and we will rent from Dale Peterson again - just not this place. Thanks

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us while staying in Palmetto Cottage! We appreciate your time and hope you enjoyed your time in our beautiful area. I'm terribly sorry to see that you experienced unwelcome "guests" during your stay. I'm glad to see we were responsive and took care of you to the best of our ability! Unfortunately, with the Florida climate and heavy rains we had this spring, the population was a little heavier this year. We can also check the refrigerator to ensure it is cooling properly for future guests. If I can help personally when you are ready to come back to our area please do not hesitate to contact me! Thank you again and we look forward to having you back as our guest. Sincerely, Andie Hamilton

“Palmetto Cottage”

Reviewed 3 Jul 2014

Our trip to Palmetto Cottage in Seagrove Beach, FL was terrible. It was advertised as 1 1\2 blocks to beach. ..not true. It is 3 blocks on a rocky\sandy road. Then there was no access to the beach without wading in waist-deep brown water 50 yds.

Response from the manager I apologize for the delay in my response to your feedback regarding your stay in Palmetto Cottage. I understand from reading your review that there was some potential miscommunication regarding distances to the pool and the beach access. I am very sorry that you had difficulty walking to these two areas from the cottage. I was looking at a picture of the area that is available on Google Maps and it does seem like a bit of a walk. It has been explained to me that the distance from the house is indeed, in the matter of distance in feet, measured out to be about a block and a half to the pool and about 2 blocks to the beach. I can see how it would seem longer and, again, am sorry that the walk was difficult for you. I do want to thank you for your review as well because it has helped us to improve the description available to the reservationists, who are not able to go see the houses on a regular basis for themselves. This information will help in giving strong descriptions and better information to future guests and for that, again, we thank you! I do hope you will know that we would never intentionally falsify information for the benefit of a booking. There is no benefit to a reservationist to book a unit because there is not a commission or quota to be reached. I am sorry that you feel as if we mislead you, but I hope you can forgive our misunderstanding. If you do decide to come back to our area please consider calling me personally to book your unit. I am happy to make help you locate a unit that will be more to what you are looking for in a vacation rental. While units closer to the beach can be a little higher in rate, it may also be worth the difference to avoid longer walks. I hope you enjoyed your 4th of July weekend and thank you for staying with us. I truly do hope to be able to have you stay with us again. Andie Hamilton

“Put a little gravel in your travel.”

Reviewed 7 May 2014

If you like to get away from the world this cottage is perfect. Definitely down a backroad but still close to Seaside and Rosemary Beach restaurants. I loved the screened in porch very quiet and peaceful.

“Palmetto Cottage”

Reviewed 24 Apr 2014

We love this little cottage. The new screened deck is a huge bonus. What a lovely place to sit & sip a glass of wine after a long day at the beach. The kitchen is very easy to prepare meals in & enjoy everyone as you do so. We've rented several times & have very happy memories :)

“Awesome!”

Reviewed 23 Mar 2014

We will definitely stay at the Palmetto Cottage again next year! It was very quaint and quiet, and the perfect place for us.

“Fabulous Beach Getaway”

Reviewed 19 Mar 2014

I was very pleased with my stay at Palmetto Cottage. The cottage was clean, spacious, and comfortable. The kitchen is fully equipped so we were able to cook most of our meals at the house. It is located just a short walk from the beach and about 2 miles from Seaside. The beach is not overly crowded so you are able to have some privacy. Perfect place for a couple's getaway or family vacation.

“Great house for the thanksgiving week.”

Reviewed 11 Dec 2013

This little cottage is a perfect location for a stay at the beach. We were there during the week of Thanksgiving and being cooks, found the kitchen to be well equipped with great knives, enough pots and pans, dishes, glasses and silverware which is a huge plus. The porch was great. Even though it was cold we still enjoyed our coffee out there. Unfortunately, there were two drawbacks. We never could connect to wifi which would be huge if my grandchildren had been with us. The other is the $95 cleaning fee - I found that to be a little excessive during this time of the year. Otherwise, a great place to stay while at the beach. If the wifi is fixed I would consider staying during the summer for a longer period of time.

“Beautiful but sad”

Reviewed 14 Nov 2013

We had a great time and loved where we stayed. We got to bring our golden doodle Sadie with us which was a real treat. I though the young lady that helped me was great. We would love to talk to a real estate agent on one of the lots that are for sale on that same street. But we have a family member who was diagnosed with cancer about a years ago. While we're in destin his wife called and said he had been sent home with hospice. Well we had to leave early the next morning. I can't tell you how much we would have loved to stay the weather was perfect. But this is family and the only father figure in my husbands family he has ever had. His real dad died when he was 12. The drive home was very difficult. But I know you and the owners of the property have an agreement on a percentage of the rent paid to each party. I also understand this is a business to make money. I have to say we were disappointed that we didn't even get a brake on paying for 2 more nights that we were not going to be there. By the grace of god and our friends faith he is still with us. But I wanted you to know how we felt about things. We would like to stay with you again. Sometimes I think having a heart from someone's pain or a family member who has a serious illness in not a bad thing. Hope you have a blessed day. Thank you for hearing me out.

“Great!!!”

Reviewed 15 Oct 2013

I love staying at Palmetto Cottage. It is nice and quiet and very cosy and away from all the congestion but close enough if you want to go anywhere. I love the new porch addition. This is the second time I have stayed there and will definitely stay there again.

Review 1-10 of 22

Also consider

Clearwater

566 properties

Daytona Beach

378 properties

Celebration

102 properties

Aventura

46 properties

Coral Gables

34 properties

Boynton Beach

29 properties

Boca Raton

29 properties

Belleair Beach

28 properties

Crescent Beach

26 properties

Bal Harbour

22 properties

Citrus Ridge

21 properties

Bokeelia

20 properties

Crystal River

19 properties

Buena Ventura Lakes

17 properties

Apollo Beach

13 properties

Bay Harbor Islands

13 properties

DeLand

8 properties

Cedar Key

8 properties

Brooksville

7 properties

Brandon

6 properties

Start a new search