Need more information about booking Property 2065200 ?
From $50 / night help
Total guests, approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 6  Type: Apartment

2 Unknown types

Island Princess #711
TripAdvisor property ID 2065200

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Fort Walton Beach today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 29 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $846 to as high as $2133, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 18, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Dale E Peterson Vacations
Calendar last updated:
18 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Please contact the owner
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Fort-walton-beach Attractions



Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features

  • Waterfront


  • Grill


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking - Ask


  • 2 Unknown types


Reviews (29)

Very Good – based on 29 reviews Very Good
29 reviews

Very Good

“Wonderful place”

Reviewed 25 Jun 2016

We had a perfect week in this condo. It was beautiful and was very home like. The beach was junkie from the hurricane but that's to be expected. The beach staff is AMAZING. With 4 kids it's a huge help to have everything set up when we got down to the beach. They went above and beyond to help everyone and asked us daily if they could improve anything. They were hard workers. The pool is nice, was not too crowded to have a good swim. The only complaint we had was the couch and love seat. It was so worn out that you couldn't sit on it comfortably. We would consider this condo again if they replace the furniture.

“Jeff's - Island Princess Review”

Reviewed 23 Jun 2015

No Parking under the DECK was really annoying, should have been told about it before the booking. Pool was smaller than most apartment complex Pools. There was no Pool Bar/Grill.

“Absolutely breathtaking!”

Reviewed 10 Apr 2014

My children and I had an amazing time. We stay at Fort Walton every Spring break for the past 6 years and we are so happy that we chose to stay in a condo vs a hotel. We normally stay in a hotel but never had an ocean view. We will from now on go through Dale E Peterson Vacations, as well I will be telling my family, friends and co-workers about you! I had no problem getting exactly what I was wanting and the price was better than I had expected. We did have a lady that has a few units there. She gave me some cards and asked that if I represent her over Dale, that she would give me a free 8 day vacation stay a one of her units. However great that sounds, I am keeping my loyalty with Dale E Peterson!!! Thank you for the greatest stay at Fort Walton Beach!! Bree Cloud

Response from the manager Hi Ms. Cloud! I cannot express to you how grateful we are for your kind comments regarding your stay with us in unit 711 at Island Princess! It is our highest priority that our guests enjoy their time while staying in our beautiful area and are so glad that we can be a part of that. Personally, I would like to thank you for your loyalty! If there is anything that I can do for you please do not hesitate to contact me. And, always know that we appreciate our rental relationship with you. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you when you return to our beautiful area! Andie Hamilton Rental Manager

“Really awful.”

Reviewed 22 Nov 2013

Our first stay at this property and it was an awful experience with the units. #711 was dirty, dusty and the kitchen sink was rusted out on one side. We called the 24 hour line to complain. They moved us to #712. It was somewhat cleaner, but very uncomfortable furniture, poor lighting and a TV that was fairly adequate, but needs upgrading. We will not be staying at this property again. Very disappointed!!

Response from the manager Hi Mrs. Colson! Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review regarding your time with us in units 711 and 712 at Island Princess. We truly value your input and the information you provide helps us to ensure that the customer service we give is the best in the industry. I'm truly sorry to see that, while we worked very hard to ensure you had a pleasant stay, you were still as disappointed with the unit you chose to move to as your review says you are. I can assure you that your review helped us to encourage the owner of 711 to replace the kitchen sink in that unit and that other upgrades are being considered by both unit owners. The cleanliness issues are unacceptable and housekeeping was contacted while you were here and improvements are being made to ensure that those issues are not repeated. Again, I'm truly sorry that you were unhappy with your experience with us. If there is anything that I can do for you personally please do not hesitate to contact me. Sincerely, Andie Hamilton

“View was awesome!”

Reviewed 17 Oct 2013

Unit was large and spacious but in need of updates and repairs, including paint, carpet, and appliances including the sink. Used to love IP but units have run down and aren't cleaned as well as they used to be. We arrived in on a Sunday as the remnants of Karen were moving out. I called the number on the reservation since our door code wouldn't work, and we were disconnected 3 times before I could speak to someone. I was told we were 30 minutes early and they would have to have management approval for us to access the unit, although the unit was ready. Experience was a little disappointing, but view was great, and the weather cleared the next day and it was beautiful!

Response from the manager Hi Ms. Eaves! Thank you so much for providing feedback regarding your stay with us in unit 711 at Island Princess. It is because of our guests willingness to let us know about their experiences that we are able to provide the best customer service in the hospitality industry. I'm happy to let you know that the owner of this unit has upgraded the sink and is working on some of the other upgrades that your review mentioned. While it might take some time, I can assure you that the owners of our units care greatly about our guests and want your to enjoy your time in their units. Both the owner and myself sincerely apologize that you experienced these disappointments and we hope that these issues did not hurt the enjoyment of your time here too much. I'm also very sorry to see that you had a hard time getting service upon arrival because of disconnection's on the phone line. While I'm not sure what might have caused that difficulty, I do not believe it is a common occurrence and should not happen again. If there is anything that I can do for you please do not hesitate to contact me personally. I look forward to serving you for your family's vacation destination needs. Please have a wonderful day and let me know if there is anything that I can do for you. Sincerely, Andie Hamilton

“Good location, average condo”

Reviewed 22 Aug 2013

We enjoyed the easy access to the pool and the beach and really appreciated the beach chair & umbrella set-up each day. The condo staff was helpful and knowledgeable, however, we were not as happy with the unit we stayed in. While we appreciated the wifi and the TVs in each room, the condition of the condo was less than what we had expected. The carpets were in need of cleaning, there was too little drawer space in the second bedroom and the bed in that room made access to the closet difficult. The closet door in the master would not stay on track and the kitchen sink had some dangerously sharp edges due to rust. Additionally, the entire condo was very dusty, especially the overabundance of artificial plants and arrangements. We are not likely to return to this unit.

“Great stay and location!”

Reviewed 2 Aug 2013

We had a great stay in condo 711!!! The first night we arrived the condo had a smell of sewer. They had had so much rain that I think that is what caused the smell. I called and they sent someone right away. I'm not sure what the problem was, but when returned they had taken care of the problem. The only thing I would change would be the size of the pool.

“Great time”

Reviewed 29 May 2013

Condo. very comfortable and clean, great access to the beach.

“We had a great stay, loved the area”

Reviewed 3 Apr 2013

We greatly enjoyed our stay, the facility and room were excellent, and we loved the area, including the Destin area

“Our 1st Extended stay in FL”

Reviewed 6 Mar 2013

We will be back! Our condo was neat, clean, well stocked and had an awesome view. Your staff at the condo worked hard to make our trip enjoyable, correcting minor issues promptly. We had easy access to grocery stores, restaurants and golf courses. We believe the unit we had was a great value.

Review 1-10 of 29

Also consider


547 properties


195 properties

Coral Gables

46 properties


46 properties

Crescent Beach

35 properties

Boynton Beach

34 properties

Boca Raton

33 properties

Belleair Beach

26 properties


24 properties

Bal Harbour

24 properties

Citrus Ridge

21 properties

Buena Ventura Lakes

17 properties


13 properties

Apollo Beach

12 properties

Cedar Key

10 properties


8 properties


8 properties


7 properties


7 properties


6 properties

Start a new search