Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Navarre today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 32 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $886, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 18, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Dale E Peterson Vacations
Dale E Peterson Vacations
- Calendar last updated:
- 18 Aug 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Navarre,-florida Attractions
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- Smoking allowed
– based on 32 reviews
- Very Good
“Great Location and Views”
This condo was in a great location where there are not large crowds on the beach! Condo was large and had a nice layout. The kids would have preferred twin beds for their room but it all worked out! I definitely recommend and would come back again! The pool also was very nice and clean!
“Excellent Family Vacation”
We enjoyed Navarre Towers so much! Very well maintained, clean and comfortable. Our stay was the week of July 4. Not overcrowded at all. Swimming pool was clean and never crowded. The kids enjoyed the basketball court. Very easy access to the beach. The only thing that was discouraging to us was the beach chair rentals were set up right at the end of the beach access. We had to carry our beach chairs a good ways down from the access. If you didn't rent chairs then you didn't have easy, close beach access. Overall we were well pleased!
“Enjoyed our winter very much in spite of 2 concerns with the con”
We first want to say our condo was beautifully decorated and kitchen supplied better than any condo we have stayed in and do appreciate that. We did have 2 concerns and that is the sofa is worn out. Very uncomfortable to sit on . Also the TV in the family room is way too small for that area. Very difficult to see and read anything on it . Also when we got there the vertical blinds in the Master bedroom neither one had enough verticals to be pulled to cover the windows for privacy. Maintenance came and took some verticals from one to be able to cover the one going to the balcony for privacy. Leaving the other one not able to pull for any privacy. Other than these issues we enjoyed our stay. The staff at the office and everyone in the condo were super nice and willing to do anything for us. We loved being on the 10th floor for the view. Even though Mother Nature threw a few ice balls at us and temperatures were unusually cold we enjoyed our stay very much. We have reserved this condo next year for Dec Jan and Feb. In hopes the sofa and TV situation will be better. Then I can say with out a doubt the condo will be excellent.
We rented this condo and 2 others at the Navarre Towers through Dale E. Peterson. It was a wonderful trip for our group. It was exactly what we were hoping for! The beds were comfy enough, plenty of space for us (4 adults, 3 kiddos), and the view was great. This is our 2nd trip to Navarre and we will be back!
Our condo was nice. Would be nice if you didn't have to purchase toilet tissue, laundry detergent, dishwashing soap, etc. the beach area is nice and . However, after we returned home, we there was a water alert during our stay. Threw was never any notification of this or any signs posted.
“Disappointed with Condo”
Booked this condo for a family vacation. Arrived to Navarre and the beach and ocean views were amazing. Went to check in and it went great was in and out in less than 5 minutes. As we walked into the condo the size and view from condo were outstanding. Then we of course decided on who would stay in what rooms and upon inspection of the bathrooms I was really shocked about the condition. There was actually mold on the shower curtain liner. The toilet did not look as if it had been cleaned. The first night my daughter went in to go to bed and pulled back the comforter and sheet to find sand and dirt on the sheets. It was clear the bed linens had not been changed. We then had to strip the bedding and wash and dry them before that could go to bed. Upon taking the pillow cases from one of the pillows we found the pillow covered with stains. It was late so I did not call anyone about this until the next morning. I did call the next morning and I spoke to Heather. She was very nice and did say she was sorry. But then proceeded to tell me that she could send someone to clean but it sounded like I had already taken care of everything. She then said she would notify the manager and our conversation ended. I manage a customer service area and my call with Heather was nice and polite but in the end I was left feeling disappointed and unhappy. Then I thought well maybe the manager would call or even come to check things out but none of that happened. Now the right words or an offer of something could have turned things around for me but I left out on Friday still very disappointed and unhappy with my experience. I know a lot of the cost is the view and the beach but $95.00 of the cost is for cleaning. No offer was made in any regards to this fee since our condo definitely was not cleaned. The condo size and furnishings were really nice and the view is outstanding but cleanliness of unit really took away from all the good.
Response from the manager Andie, Thanks so much for the quick response and sincere apology. Your apology is much appreciated and accepted. You know the refund is great and I do appreciate the money being refunded. But I guess for me, because I do work in customer service each day the acknowledgement of the problem and knowing it will be handled is what I needed. Also my aim was not to get someone in trouble about their job but I know as someone who works with customer service that a happy customer is a repeat customer. Once again thank you for the refund but also I would like to thank you personally for how you have addressed and handled the whole matter. Sincerely, D.Miller -------------------------- Hi Ms. Miller! I first want to sincerely apologize for not contacting you sooner. I have seen your review on the unit and am embarrassed because I did not speak with you myself. You were so kind when you spoke to Heather, the email that I received regarding your conversation with her said that you did not require anything further, but wanted to pass along the information about the sand in the beds and the bathrooms not being cleaned properly. I can assure you that housekeeping was addressed regarding the issues that you found and that nothing like that should have ever happened. I am so sorry that we allowed you to leave feeling as if we had no interest in your comments. I can only hope, at this time, that you will accept my apology. You also mentioned that there should have been an offer of some compensation and I am happy to do so as you should not have ever needed to clean anything during your stay. Thank you so much for taking the time to provide the feedback that you did and the kind comments about the unit, view, and Heather. If there is anything else that I can do for you at all, please do not hesitate to contact me! Andie Hamilton
“This condo had everything we needed and more!”
We had a wonderful time! This was our second stay at Navarre towers and we've been pleased both times! It's beautiful, comfortable, and well equipped with everything you need! Great views! Easy beach access!! Love the gates and codes to assure safety!
“Amazing condo one of our best trips”
Condo was everything we hoped for, comfortable, great view just a pleasure to be there.
Very nice place. Very clean. Wife and I celebrated our anniversary. Would stay here again and recommend it to others.
“We had a great time!”
It was our first time taking the condo plunge, and we really enjoyed ourselves. There was a slight miscommunication upon our arrival, but it was handled in a polite and timely manner. The condo had all we needed (even a net for shelling!)and more. The young woman I booked with gave me all the info on what was provided and what we were responsible for ourselves, and even recommended restaurants for us. It was very quiet, but that's what we wanted this trip. It was a drive everywhere, for groceries, dinner, entertainment etc,so if you need or want to walk everywhere, this is not the spot for you. There was more than enough room for just the two of us, we would like to stay longer next time and include family. The beach, of course was exquisite, lots of white sand, shells, and space. The free chair rental was a big boon. It was not a bad drive to tour around and visit Pensacola or Destin,but no drinks with dinner!! We enjoyed this experience a lot, the rental company, and would do it again. No complaints at all.