Need more information about booking Property 2065317 ?

from $42 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Sleeps 8 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Sleeps: 8  Type: Apartment
Grand Caribbean East #102
TripAdvisor property ID 2065317

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Destin today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 15 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $672 to as high as $1694, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 25, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Dale E Peterson Vacations
Calendar last updated:
25 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Destin Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Outdoor


  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (15)

Very Good – based on 15 reviews Very Good
15 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
12
Very Good
1
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
1
Write a review

“Comfortable, relaxing, stay in an updated, clean condo centrally”

Reviewed 7 Mar 2014

This condo is so well equipped in the kitchen and throughout we did not require any additional service. Everything has been updated with new furniture, flooring, countertops, appliances, furnace and airconditioning. It is right across from the ocean, has a heated, very sunny pool and only a few blocks from many malls for shopping!! It's like being home.

“unclean”

Reviewed 2 May 2013

i was overcharged initially, my account was drafted twice, which took several days to clear up, thank God i had money in the account and no fees were incurred.!!! When i made it to florida after midnight and took a bath, there was blonde and black hair on the soap holder in tub, and on the toilet!! after calling and getting no response, i started looking elsewhere. There was trash behind the dresser drawers and the tv stand. I took pictures but they are in my phone and i have to download them to this laptop. i will send them from my phone when i have a minute. The property was nice other than that. Not sure if i will stay again or not. Thanks

Response from the manager Dear Mrs. Wooders, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on the experience you had during your stay. We value our guests and it's important for us to know about any situations that may not have been up to the standards of Dale E. Peterson Vacations. I want to thank you for speaking with me over the phone regarding these issues. We did discuss that an effort was made to reach you on more than one occasion during your stay. On the first effort, the phone number was answered by another member in your party. Regrettably, it appears she did not pass along the information from the call. On the other attempts we were unable to reach you. Although, there was a glitch when obtaining your payment online, I can assure you that the issue has been fixed. Again, we sincerely apologize for that inconvenience and were glad to quickly resolve that issue for you and credit back the overpayment to your account. I also would like to apologize for the issues with the housekeeping of the unit. Cleanliness and comfort are our top priorities and those items should not have been overlooked. I thank you for letting us know about those items and can assure you the human error has been addressed. We will continue to strive toward perfection when it comes to unit cleanliness. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. In the pursuit of being the best in our industry we value the input of all of our guests. We do hope you will consider staying with Dale E. Peterson Vacations again in the future being assured that the issues you experienced have been addressed, acknowledged, and corrected. Have a wonderful day! Andie Hamilton

“Awesome Residental Condo”

Reviewed 3 Aug 2012

We had an amazing time at the Grand Caribbean. The facility was meticulously clean and efficient. I highly recommend a stay at this condo while vacationing on the Gulf.

“Family Vacation...”

Reviewed 27 Jun 2012

My family enjoyed our stay @ this rental. The accommadations was everything we needed. This is a great place when you have little children and babies. We used the front porch for many activities while the babies played outdoors. This was a great place for family vacation, close to the beach to walk. The beach was prefect!!! Bring your own beach umbrella and chairs. Drive to many attractions- shopping, snorkling, dining and much more. You must eat at Dewey Destin restrauant for fresh fish. Fyi: Bring your own dish towels and dish rags not provided.

“One great vacation place!!!”

Reviewed 23 May 2012

Stay here one time and you will want to return every year , close and convenient to Resteraunts,Shopping(lots)and one of the most beautiful Sugar white beaches you will ever see(Crystal Beach).We love it!!!

“Awesome”

Reviewed 20 Jul 2011

Had a wonderful time. The condo was beautifully decorated. Just redone in 2011. We couldn't have been happier with the accomodations.

“check in”

Reviewed 9 Jun 2011

check in was late and thaey clean the room in when we about check in.

“Amenities are wonderful”

Reviewed 9 Mar 2011

This unit is well kept. Very nicely updated. Close to ocean. Pool and hot tub very nice and well kept. Many nice restaurants and shopping.

Review 1-10 of 15

Also consider

Clearwater

541 properties

Daytona Beach

381 properties

Celebration

101 properties

Aventura

45 properties

Boynton Beach

29 properties

Belleair Beach

28 properties

Coral Gables

28 properties

Boca Raton

28 properties

Crescent Beach

26 properties

Citrus Ridge

23 properties

Bal Harbour

21 properties

Crystal River

21 properties

Bokeelia

20 properties

Buena Ventura Lakes

16 properties

Bay Harbor Islands

15 properties

Apollo Beach

13 properties

Cedar Key

8 properties

Brandon

6 properties

Alturas

6 properties

Brooksville

6 properties

Start a new search