From
$172 / night
Total guests, Nights

Moonridge – Home 2068221 House

  • 3 bedrooms
  • 8 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Key Info

  • Child Friendly
  • Pet Friendly

Description from manager

Description

Free Ski/Board Rental! Hot tub, Pool Table, Jacuzzi Tub and free WiFi! Awesome three bedroom, two bath home with log siding, front and back decks with a hot tub, gas barbecue, and patio furniture, game room with pool table, fireplace, cable TV, Roku, Netflix, Hulu, Disney+, DVD player, living room with another fireplace, Echo Dot, big screen TV, DVD player with movie library and many movie choices. Fitted with all the conveniences of home, Moonridge has a full kitchen with stainless steel appliances including stove/oven, refrigerator, microwave, blender, toaster, coffee maker, rice cooker, dishes, pots/pans, and more. Fenced backyard.

Master Bedroom - Queen bed, TV, DVD player, private bath, downstairs

Bedroom Two - Queen bed, TV, DVD player, upstairs

Bedroom Three - Two full beds, TV, DVD player, upstairs

Moonridge comes with fresh linens, towels, and plenty of cozy blankets! Prior to your arrival, our dedicated cleaning crew ensures that your cabin is clean, stocked, and prepared for your stay, then we take care of the cleaning upon your departure.

Maximum Occupancy 8

Parking for 3 vehicles

No indoor smoking

$15 dollar pet fee per night

Check in after 4 pm

Check out before 12 pm

Bear Mountain .6 Miles

Snow Summit 1.8 Miles

Lake 2.5 Miles

Oktoberfest 2.9 Miles

Village 3.0 Miles

Additional amenities include: . emergency exit route, 1 jet tub, 4 dvd, 5 tv, adventure, atm/bank, autumn foliage, away from it all, bird watching, boating, carbon monoxide detector, children welcome, churches, cinemas, coffee maker, coin laundry, cross country skiing, cycling, dining area, dishes & utensils, family, fenced yard, festivals, fire extinguisher, fishing, forest view, forests, full kitchen, game room, golf, groceries, guests provide their own meals, health/beauty spa, heating, hiking, home style, horseback riding, hospital, jetski (personal watercraft), kayaking, laundromat, less than a mile skiing, live theater, living room, marina, medical services, miniature golf, minimum age limit for renters, mountain biking, movie/video library, nearby golf, necessary, non smoking only, outdoor lighting, paddle boating, parasailing, pets allowed, pets considered, pool table, provided towels & linens, restaurants, romantic, scenic drives, shopping, sight seeing, skiing, sledding, smoke detectors, snowboarding, sports & activities, swimming, tennis, walk to bear mtn area:, walking, water parks, water skiing, water tubing, wheelchair inaccessible, wildlife viewing, zoo

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome

Bed & bathroom

  • 2 Unknown types

Amenities

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Mountain Views
  • Grill
  • Deck
  • Internet access
  • Fireplace
  • Stove
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Policies

Check in time: 16:00, Check out time: 12:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Smoking
No smoking at this property

Cancellations

Change of plans? No problem. You could receive a partial or full refund, depending on when you cancel.

Booking confirmed

100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).

24 hours after booking

50% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 4 weeks before check-in.

4 weeks before

25% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 2 weeks before check-in.

2 weeks before

No refund if cancelled less than 2 weeks before check-in.

Check-in date

* The booking fee is stated in the cancellation policy information on the payment page. This fee helps us run our secure platform and enables us to provide 24/7 customer support

About the manager

Big Bear Cool Cabins
Average reply time:
1 hour 22 minutes
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
11 Dec 2019
Years listed:
10
Overall rating:
3_5

Languages spoken: English, Spanish

Map

Map

Map

Reviews

Average
37 reviews

Excellent
9
Very Good
12
Average
8
Poor
5
Terrible
3

“Big bear cool cabins”

Reviewed 11 Jan 2017

Awesome place, great location, clean,fully equipped cabin, near the town,cool cabin staff were very helpful.

Response from the manager Hi, Thank you for your time and feedback. We're so happy that this cabin was everything you needed for a relaxing and enjoyable weekend. We hope you'll return to Big Bear and Cool Cabins for many vacations to come!

“if they fix the problems”

Reviewed 14 May 2015

it was a great stay - Only issues was the circuit kept blowing out we had to keep going outside to turn the breaker back on, and it was hot upstairs so we turned on the ac and it didn't work down… More

Response from the manager Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We did go out to the property and discovered that whenever the space heater was plugged in down stairs, it caused the breaker to trip. Unfortunately, there is no air conditioning at this property. There is only forced air heating upstairs. We apologize for the inconvenience and we do hope you will be back to visit very soon! Best Regards, Velvet Rush | Big Bear Cool Cabins

“Okay but wouldn't stay here again”

Reviewed 29 Jan 2015

Pros: 3 bedrooms with 2 queen beds and 2 doubles (no bunk beds) we were all adults so most cabins had bunk beds in the 3rd bedroom. This one did not - so that was a plus. Beds were comfortable (contra… More

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We have made note of the items you mentioned and we appreciate you letting us know so we can take care of the issues. We have a work order in to have the Pool Table looked at and any cigarette butts removed. As for the space heaters, they are notorious for causing power outages so we do recommend having minimal lights and electrical sources on at once when they are in use. Again we are so sorry that you were disappointed by these issues and working continuously on improving the quality of our properties. Warm Regards, The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team

“Worst Cabin--do not stay here”

Reviewed 26 Feb 2014

This place is way over priced and disguting. We stayed here and the beds were horrible, the house smelled, bathrooms were gross, no dishwasher. The list goes on.

Response from the manager Thanks for leaving us your feedback! We have done a lot of updating since your stay. Hope you will be back to visit soon!

“Small and Dated”

Reviewed 20 Feb 2014

I went to Big Bear for a weekend with a group of friends and we rented two cabins right next to each other. Overall, the cabin itself wasn't bad but there were a couple things that made this a p… More

Response from the manager Hello Geoff, We just wanted to take a moment to let you know we appreciate you leaving us your feedback. We are so sorry to hear about your friend and we are glad she is okay! There is a normally a salt bucket outside by the front door but if you ever discover that is missing please give out office a call day or night and we will take care of it. We take the safety of our guests very seriously. We also take the safety of the property seriously which why you discovered things were unplugged upon check-in. This particular owner puts a lot of time and effort in to making sure this property is maintained properly but understands it may not be for everyone. Please give me a call personally the next time you decide to book and I will do my best to find something that fits your needs. Best Wishes, Velvet Reservations Manager

“Awesome Cabin!”

Reviewed 6 Feb 2014

The cabin was equipped with pretty much everything we needed. It was fenced, which was perfect for the dogs and the heat and hot water worked perfectly. It's always terrifying when you first ar… More

“Pictures lie”

Reviewed 15 Jan 2014

So we arrived and noticed immediately how tiny the bedrooms are. There is literally not one closet or even a chair in the rooms to put your gear/luggage down on. We had to bend over and retrieve our t… More

Response from the manager We have sent housekeeping over their to get the cabin sparkling clean. Thank you for your recommendation in regards to the spa. We will have an instruction sheet for working the spa, so our next guests can enjoy the hot tub. The cable TV is working that will allow any guest to sit back and relax. The pictures were not altered, but will get updated pictures soon.

“Not bad”

Reviewed 23 Aug 2013

The stairs inside are pretty steep, and dark even with the light on. We had to move the table to one side wo we could open the fridge door and there is no a/C. Other than that things were pretty nic… More

“Disappointing”

Reviewed 18 Jul 2013

Place is OK for those that just want a place to stay/sleep.It was clean.If you have more than 3 adults and maybe 2 kids you are going to feel very crowded.I am 5'2 and the I am taller than the fr… More

“Good experience!”

Reviewed 20 Jun 2013

clean comfortable cabin. office staff friendly n attentive to needs. janitorial needs required and maintenance was promptly delivered. hot tub and shower working well after repairs. only … More

Review 1-10 of 37

FAQs

How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with the property manager through the contact form on this page.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your booking to send the owner a message.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send the property manager an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact the property manager?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your booking to view the property manager's contact details or send them a message.

What's the difference between 'Book your stay' and 'Contact the owner/manager'?

Use the Ready to book? form to pay provisionally online and send the property manager a booking request. You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then

Or send the property manager an inquiry through the Contact the owner/manager form if you’d like a quote or more info first.

What is a booking request?

When you pay online through the Ready to book? form, a booking request is sent to the property manager. You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

How do I know my booking is safe?

To book this property you need to pay through the Flipkey website. Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection. This means that in the unlikely event that you’re prevented or denied access to the property when you check in, we’ll offer a full refund for the stay.

Find out more about booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Simply enter your dates in the Ready to book? form to calculate the cost of your stay.
Click Book now to see a full breakdown of the price.

You can also request a quote from the property manager through the contact form. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online.

How do I know if my booking request has been accepted?

You’ll receive an email within 24 hours to let you know. Or you can check in Manage your booking. No money will leave your account unless it’s accepted.

How do I pay for my vacation?

Use the Ready to book? form to pay provisionally online. You can pay by credit/debit card or PayPal. the property manager will have 24 hours to accept the booking and no money will leave your account before then.

If you’ve been sent a quote, simply accept it and pay online through the email we sent you. You can also do this in Manage your booking.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

Why can't I call the property manager before booking?

You can exchange contact details with the property owner/manager once your booking is confirmed and you’ve paid in full. Paying and communicating only through our platform allows us to ensure that your booking is covered by our Payment Protection policy.

If you have any questions before booking, you can send the property owner/manager a message via the contact form on their listing. Once you’ve booked, you can discuss the rental and make arrangements for your trip by logging into Manage your booking.

How do damage deposits work?

In most cases, you don’t pay a damage deposit up front. Instead, we save your payment details securely and you’re only charged in the event of damage to the property.

Occasionally, you will pay a damage deposit up front as part of the total rental cost. In this case, the owner has 10 days after you check out to report any damage. If they don’t, we’ll return your deposit. If their claim is successful, we’ll deduct the agreed cost and return the remainder.

How can I view and manage my booking?

Go to Manage your booking to view all your booking details, pay the balance of your booking or cancel it if you need to.

How do I pay the balance of my booking?

You can pay the remaining balance of your booking at any point. Simply go to Manage your booking and click Pay now.

We’ll automatically charge the balance payment to the same payment method 10 days before it’s due. Go to Manage your booking to see when the payment will be taken.

How can I withdraw my booking request?

You’ll need to contact the property manager to do this. Send them a message in Manage your booking or through the contact form on this page.

How do I cancel my booking?

Go to Manage your booking to cancel your booking. Here you can view your cancellation policy to see if you’ll be refunded.

How do I make changes to my booking?

You can request to change the dates or number of people on your booking via the Manage your booking page. To change your dates use the Edit booking button. If you need to change the number of guests staying then send the property manager a message.

If the property manager agrees, they’ll send you a revised quote outlining the changes. You can review and accept/decline this from the Manage your booking page. You’ll have 48 hours to take action before the revised quote expires.

View all FAQs

Build your perfect trip, with Flipkey & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Big Bear Region

2,136 properties

California Desert

1,842 properties

Lake Tahoe (California)

1,755 properties

Mammoth Lakes

1,324 properties

San Diego

1,232 properties

Los Angeles

884 properties

Orange County

839 properties

Big Bear Lake

838 properties

San Luis Obispo County

455 properties

Sonoma County

450 properties

Big Bear City

320 properties

Oceanside

316 properties

San Francisco

264 properties

West Hollywood

253 properties

Mendocino County

243 properties

Moonridge

224 properties

Humboldt County

213 properties

Lake Arrowhead

209 properties

Catalina Island

178 properties

Beverly Hills

176 properties

Start a new search

This listing is created and maintained by the homeowner; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarize yourself with our terms of use.