Need more information about booking Property 2068965 ?
From $100 / night help
Total guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 6 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Bathroom: 1   Sleeps: 6  Type: House

1 Full bath

Summit View
TripAdvisor property ID 2068965

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Big Bear Lake today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 28 reviews.

The manager responds to 85% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 25, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Big Bear Cool Cabins
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
25 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, Spanish



Check in time:16:00, Check out time:12:00
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Big-bear-lake-city Attractions




  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Property Features

  • Mountain Views
  • Parking


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 1 Full bath


Reviews (28)

Very Good – based on 28 reviews Very Good
28 reviews

Very Good

“Summit View Weekend Getaway!”

Reviewed 3 Apr 2014

Summit View was the absolute best weekend get away for my husband and I. We needed a chance to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. This place is private, quite while still allowing us to keep ameneties of everday life such as BBQ, Hot Tub, Internet, Laundry, Outdoor dinning. Great place to have a romantic weekend or weekend with the family of 6. Close to everything and the decor will give you a history lesson as well.

“my family & I had a great time!”

Reviewed 19 Mar 2014

Everything was nice and clean. They have a very good housekeeping because that's one of the nicest cabins I've seen. There was snow so it was nice waking up to snow outside your window. Definitely will be going back soon. The only down fall was that the girls in the office had told us that we would be able to check out at 1pm. And at 10am. They called us and said check out was at 11 so we had to hurry and leave.

“Nice cabin, nice location”

Reviewed 23 Jan 2014

The cabin itself was nice. Very close to the mountain. The fireplace was a nice touch and warmed the living room well but not much else. The main amenity that attracted us to this cabin was the hot tub. However, when we arrived, it was green and cold. We called the office and they sent out a local pool company that night. The pool guy told us they needed to drain the hot tub and refill it and it wouldn't be ready till the next day. That was ok, something to look forward to after snowboarding. We got back from the mountain and the hot tub was clean and clear and cold. It warmed up but it was hardly a hot tub, more like a warm tub. We called the company and complained and they gave us a small discount on the weekend. Other than the hot tub, it was a nice stay.

Response from the manager We are in contact with the spa company who services that spa to make sure that it is fully functioning and ready for the next guest. Ali

“Great family trip”

Reviewed 4 Dec 2013

We brought our family of four up to Big Bear for some R&R.; We loved the cabin however it is not a three bedroom it is a two bedroom plus a loft so be aware. Also if you are planning on cooking to help keep the wallet in tact there is very little counter space so plan accordingly. Other than that the cabin was wonderful lots of blankets to keep the chill away, the hot tub was super warm and just perfect, having a washer and dryer was a huge help because the towels are limited, and it kept the return laundry low. Also the cabin is in a good location near stores, near sledding and ski slopes, and not to far from the main village area. If I had it to do again I would!


Reviewed 30 Sep 2013

I went there a month and a half ago over the week end and had a very good time. Took my mother and brother to get some quality time and recover the gape that was made over time and mainly made by my brother's adolescence. We did encounter some technical issues as this was not the one I originally booked but over all very satisfying. Very close to markets, restaurants and the lake. There's a little wooden bridge to walk after a nice barbecue too. We had an amazing view of the stars (even saw 3 shooting stars) in the dark sky which is something you won't be able to see in the city nowadays ! But ! the hot tub wasn't as "hot" as we expected . . . Other cons are : The main door did not lock from the inside (already called the office so I hope it is fixed now for the other customers who will come) Did not receive the garage key It is not so easy to park (narrow) Aside these little inconveniences, everything was perfect and our family is happily gathered as we used to be before.

“Nice little get away”

Reviewed 22 Aug 2013

Great location , close to the major grocery stores. The loft gets really hot during the day but with the windows left open it cools down nicely at night. As other reviewers said the 3rd bedroom is the loft with a room attached to that upstairs. The spa could have been treated better chemically prior to our arrival water was a greenish color probably due to the heat and the cover being on. It felt nice and private with a vacant lot next to the property. In the backyard the weeds were completely overgrown that our child didn't really go back there so not much to say on that. It would have been nice that the cabin was stocked with more amenities.. for example a blow dryer in the bathroom! But the washer and dryer was a plus especially with the low amount of towels given for the amount of days for our trip... Other than that... great for family looking to get away at a reasonable price..We will consider this place on our next trip down there in the winter time

“Enjoyable Weekend Cabin in Big Bear”

Reviewed 8 Aug 2013

When I booked the cabin over the phone, I received great service. Everyone I spoke with was friendly and informative. However I was told I'd get an email with instructions right after my reservation. 2 days went by & I got nothing. I called & found out they misspelled my email address and it didn't go through.. you'd think they'd get a bounce back error msg and call me to correct it but didn't. The cabin itself was nice, clean and had plenty of towels in the bathroom. It was spacious and came with necessary toiletries and most household items. I wish there was more kitchen counter space, a larger, non-stick pan available as well as scissors, but not a huge deal, just mildly inconvenient. The large patio, bbq grill, and jacuzzi were great! The neighborhood itself was very nice, clean, and quiet. Very close to town, restaurants, stores, and the lake. I'm deducting a star because of the lag in emailing me my instructions and also because the hot water ran out very fast. Seriously, one person could only take a 4 minute shower and then the water turned ice cold. All in all it was a very enjoyable weekend and we were so glad we rented a cabin instead of a hotel.

“A good experience”

Reviewed 18 Jul 2013

I booked this cabin because I wanted to stay at a place that had a jacuzzi. We have friends with a cabin that we usually rent from that is significantly cheaper but doesn't have a jacuzzi so the decision was made to book this. Of course, as luck would have it, when I arrived the jacuzzi was green. I called the desk and the promptly sent someone out to look at it. The tech drained the tub and refilled it immedietly. I couldn't use the tub the first night because it wouldn't get hot quickly enugh but he next 2 nights it was good. So kudos to them for the prompt service but if they did a better job of monitoing their chem levels I would not have had this problem in the first place. Besides that the cabin was reletively clean however I booked on a very warm weekend and the upstairs was very hot since there is no aC.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are very sorry to hear that you had issues with this spa. Unfortunately this particular spa is not maintained by Big Bear Cool Cabins but by a third party hired by the homeowner, so we were not aware that it had not been maintained prior to your arrival and we are deeply sorry. We are happy to hear that the matter was addressed promptly and that it did not disturb your stay entirely. We do hope you will be back to visit us soon!


Reviewed 28 Jun 2013

Great time ... loved the central location ... and the hot tub was a must after a day of hiking and biking ...

“A Great Cabin”

Reviewed 16 May 2013

We have stayed in Summit View many times and love the cabin and the location.This past time, though we had trouble with the shower drain which was very slow and filled up like a bath during the shower. We think this needs some attention.

Response from the manager Thank you for leaving this review, we will take care of this immediately, thank you for bringing it to our attention.

Review 1-10 of 28

Also consider

Big Bear Region

1,437 properties

Beverly Hills

161 properties


140 properties


43 properties


33 properties


25 properties


25 properties

Bass Lake

19 properties


18 properties


17 properties

Angels Camp

11 properties


11 properties

Chula Vista

10 properties

Citrus Heights

10 properties


9 properties


8 properties

Carmel Valley

8 properties


6 properties


6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search