Need more information about booking Property 2069118 ?

from $200 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Sleeps 9 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Sleeps: 9  Type: House
View Point
TripAdvisor property ID 2069118

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Big Bear Lake today! A total of 9 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and parking space among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 57 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1000, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 25, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Big Bear Cool Cabins
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
25 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, Spanish



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Big-bear-lake-city Attractions




  • Clothes dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Property Features

  • Mountain Views
  • Parking


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • TV


  • Deck
  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (57)

Very Good – based on 57 reviews Very Good
57 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“it was okay”

Reviewed 13 Dec 2013

The value of the cabin was okay, the location is not that far to anywhere. The cleanliness it was okay as well, but the kitchen supplies were a little bit too old and rusty.

Response from the manager Thank you very much for your review. We will pass this along to the owner to get those kitchen supplies stocked up for future guests. We look forward to welcoming you to Big Bear and Big Bear Cool Cabins very soon!

“great cabin”

Reviewed 5 Dec 2013

Had a really good time.nice cabin, wish one of the beds can be a king size through.

“Loved our stay!!”

Reviewed 15 Nov 2013

Spent a weekend at the cabin in early November with a group consisting of two couples and two toddlers. The house was exactly as pictured, with beautiful views from the living room and spa, clean and gave off a great "cabin" feel while still being modern. The kitchen was well stocked and we were able to cook all of our meals without problem. There is plenty of room for three couples, since even the third room with bunk beds has a full mattress on the bottom bunk. The location is also ideal, located only a mile or so to the village. Overall we had a great experience and I look forward to renting this cabin again!

“Large open floor plan”

Reviewed 14 Nov 2013

This cabin is amazing! The kitchen had ample counterspace to prepare meals, with a cozy living room. Wifi worked great. Only issue with this cabin was temperature control. The thermostat and fireplace are on the main floor with all the bedrooms downstairs. It was difficult to get the rooms warm, but once we figured out the key to curtains and timing of using the fireplace, it was an awesome place to stay. We will rent this property again. I wish the sliding doirs had a screen though to let cool air in and not worry about other things getting in.

“Awesome Cabin”

Reviewed 17 Oct 2013

Loved this cabin! Great views, convenient location, and a clean modern interior. I would recommend this to anyone!

“View Point august 2013.”

Reviewed 1 Sep 2013

A wonderful time. The Cabin was all we expected and more. If I could have any concerns were that the jaccuzzi was a bit sluggish with the jets. Other than that - great time, and we will definitely be back to Cool Cabins. Mikael.

“Cozy Retreat”

Reviewed 25 Jul 2013

Lovely view, nice bedrooms, comfy beds and a great living room space. Clean and airy. The only complaint I had is that this property had an ant problem when we were there. They were in every room of the house and we had to store all of our food in the fridge. Also, there's no bathroom on the main level, both bathrooms are in bedrooms so if someone sleeps on the couch they have to disturb one of the bedroom sleepers.

Response from the manager We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at View Point for the most part. Also thank you for bringing the ants to our attention. They are very hard to get rid of right now especially with all the rain, however we will speak to the homeowners and see if they can get some ant traps out there! We do hope you will be back to visit us soon, winter is right around the corner!

“Very Nice Place and Location”

Reviewed 11 Jul 2013

The home was clean and provided all the necessities, including the little things, like coffee filters! The only concern we had was the outside staircase to the grounds below seemed unsafe and in need of reinforcement as this is where we took our dog to do her business. Also, we were only supplied one bathing washcloth so when I called the office they instructed me to go there to get more. Instead we just went to Kmart and bought some.

“Nice, quiet getaway, but needs some improvements.”

Reviewed 2 May 2013

The home was in a beautiful area, with a gorgeous mountain view. It is not close to the center of town, so you have to drive. Bonus is that it is close to Vons, Stater Brothers and Starbucks. The yard is not fenced in, so pets have to stay inside or walked on a leash. The jacuzzi did not heat up enough and the railing on the deck needs to be fixed - very wobbly. The kitchen was nice and everything worked, however more glasses and better knives are needed. Barbeque needs to be cleaned! Master bed mattress needs to be replaced and the upstairs TV is very old. It was much colder downstairs and very hot upstairs. The fireplace worked, but the gas pipe is rusted and broken. The pool table was nice. Overall, this cabin could use a good cleaning. The windows were filthy and there is a bullet hole in the kitchen window.

Response from the manager Hello Maggie, Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. Our maintenance team is in the process of fixing the things you mentioned right now. We spoke to the homeowners and they said they will replace the kitchen utensils you mentioned. They will replace the mattress and they are paying to have there home deep cleaned/. We appreciate your feedback. Please feel free to give us a call next time you stay with us and we will be more then happy to send someone to assist you and fix what they can! We look forward to seeing you in the future. Best, Velvet

“Amazing getaway”

Reviewed 18 Apr 2013

This Romantic Cabin has an Excellent view, 3 bedrooms and two of them with their own view, we loved it!! We are definitely coming back!!

Review 1-10 of 57

Also consider

Big Bear Region

1,918 properties

Beverly Hills

183 properties


166 properties


43 properties


36 properties


32 properties


25 properties


23 properties

Bass Lake

19 properties


18 properties


17 properties


12 properties

Carmel Valley

12 properties

Citrus Heights

10 properties

Chula Vista

8 properties

Angels Camp

8 properties


7 properties


6 properties


6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search