Need more information about booking Property 2071305 ?

1 / 11 Bedroom

from $86 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 4 / Apartment
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 4  Type: Apartment
The Marquise 220 - Updated suite just steps from the slopes
TripAdvisor property ID 2071305

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom apartment in Whistler today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, parking space, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 5 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $600 to as high as $2086, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 5% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 18, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Whistler Superior Properties
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, Spanish



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Whistler Attractions




  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features

  • Parking


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV


  • Balcony or terrace


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (5)

Average – based on 5 reviews Average
5 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review


Reviewed 23 Jan 2014

We are planning a new season stay for a whole week in 2015 instead of just a weekend. We enjoyed the stay

“Ski trip - January 2014”

Reviewed 9 Jan 2014

We made reservations for Marquise unit #220 through Whistler Superior Properties and at the same time made reservations for the unit next door though another management company. The difference between units was substantial! The "next door unit" looked like it hadn't been cared for in the same manner as the Whistler Superior Properties unit. Definitely pick #220 over the neighboring unit.

“Did not enjoy the stay”

Reviewed 10 Sep 2013

Start with the parking. Was charged $16 a day for underground parking. There are seven spots available and if you are lucky enough to find one open, you have to maneuver around several pillars to get you car in. Would not take our car to village as we were afraid to lose our spot. Once parked,took elevator to our floor only to find that all the walls in the hall were under renovation. Looked absolutely terrible and smelled. Not a real problem as we were not living in the hallway. Suite was roomy, but definitely older and time worn. Everything was outdated, the fixtures in the bathroom, the couch, carpeting, the fridge, stove and microwave, etc. The electric tea kettle did not work which was not surprising given the condition of everything in the place. Only thing newish was the TV in the bedroom. It was a warm weekend so we used the old window sill air conditioner. It worked fine but was noisy. Only problem was that it was in the living room and none of the cold air got to the bedroom. Made sleep very difficult as the room would not cool down. Bed was in good shape...firm and comfortable. Microwave was awful. Heating times were 4 times longer than a normal microwave. The check in at a different hotel adds extra time to the check in and out process, but was manageable. Was not aware when we booked that they cleaned the room only once in a 7 day stay. Wasn't an issue for us as we are fairly clean people, but is something we weren't aware of prior to getting to the room. I have stayed in hotels, condos, suites about 100 times over the last 5 years, mostly in moderate hotels like Best Western, Holiday Inn, etc..this would rank as one of the five poorest stays I have had. Would not stay there again. Overpriced for the quality of the room.

Response from the manager Thank-you for taking the time to review this property at The Marquise and we're sorry you didn't enjoy your recent stay in Whistler. While information on some of the things you mention (pay parking, what the property looks like and the housekeeping frequency) is available prior to booking, we understand that is may have been an unwelcome surprise. We do however feel strongly that this is a well kept and well maintained property and is good value at a very fair price. Once again, we're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay and hope you will come back to Whistler on another occasion. WSP

“Marquise #220”

Reviewed 1 Aug 2013

My wife and I really enjoyed our visit to Whistler this summer. The Marquise was an easy 10 minute walk from the Whistler village. The unit was furnished nicely and the kitchen worked well. We ate several meals in. I was concerned when we arrived. There is some remodeling construction work being completed in the common areas, but the noise level was minimal and it did not cause a disruption to our stay. I was also disappointed in the parking fees. Seems the owner of the property could leave his/her parking pass for guests to use for the week. There was street parking, but come on. All in all I would recommend the place and book again.

Review 1-5 of 5

Also consider


3,053 properties

British Columbia

2,997 properties


1,934 properties


633 properties

Vancouver Island

608 properties

Nova Scotia

471 properties


412 properties


280 properties

Prince Edward Island

255 properties

Newfoundland and Labrador

151 properties

New Brunswick

108 properties

Salt Spring Island

58 properties


39 properties


29 properties


20 properties


17 properties


7 properties

Harrison Hot Springs

6 properties

Northwest Territories

6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search