Need more information about booking Property 2071365 ?
7
Average

1 / 6 Living room

from $103 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 4 / Apartment
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 4  Type: Apartment
Stoney Creek Northstar 8 - Conveniently located with pool and hot tub access
TripAdvisor property ID 2071365

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom apartment in Whistler today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, parking space, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 7 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $720 to as high as $2339, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 5% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 27, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Whistler Superior Properties
Response rate:
n/a
Calendar last updated:
27 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, Spanish

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Whistler Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features


  • Parking

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Patio

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (7)

Average – based on 7 reviews Average
7 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
2
Very Good
3
Average
0
Poor
2
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Excellent stay at Northstar # 8”

Reviewed 21 Mar 2014

We are a professional couple who spent 5 weeks at this property in Feb / March 2014. Good Points: - Brilliant location, near to marketplace supermarket, the village stroll and there were quick ways to get to the gondola if walking. Also, about a 2 min walk to the bus stop for the gondola's. - Lovely furnishings - living area had 2 good sized sofas and a great table, free internet access and a TV, cable (limited channels), and DVD player, plus a number of games. - Good, comfortable bed & mattress - Extra bedding was provided for the lounge - Lovely bathroom, with heated floor (needed as there was tiles - now want this at home!) - Heating was fab - loved the gas fire (no messing around with logs), and there was a thermostat in every room - we used the entrance porch as a drying area with the heat turned up - Ground floor, across the way from the main swimming pool and hot tub - it was quiet inside the house - Quiet location, off the main drag, but in a short walking distance from all the amenities and bus routes in town - Kitchen was well stocked, had plenty of plates, cups, cutlery - settings seemed to be for about 12 people! Not so good points: - Could have done with a couple of baking trays for the oven for when we wanted to cook - there was only 1 chicken roasting tin that did not quite fit a pizza! - Whistler Superior Properties did state that they would clean halfway through the rental for 8 nights - this did not happen My test on rentals is whether I'd stay there again or recommend to a friend, and I would do both! Just loved the apartment - it felt like a home from home, and we thoroughly enjoyed our 5 weeks staying there, we just didn't want to leave!

“Fair value, good accomodations”

Reviewed 15 Feb 2014

10 min walk to the lifts, clean, comfortable and close to groceries and stores. Hot tube packed (1st day we "shared" with 23 people.

“Wasn't even cleaned”

Reviewed 1 Aug 2013

When we checked in we came into a unit where only half of unit was tidied up. Bed still wasn't made, dishwasher had dishes in it and was running and al the towels were in the dryer still wet and dryer not even on. It sucked cause brought up all of our stuff for the four of and we couldn't stay the way it was. Ran down to the check in spot and they were closing up for the day but the woman there managed to move us to another unit but in another building. Had to reload all of our stuff and move to the other property, once we got there someone had turned in two of the heat registers and on top of the 28 degrees was outside it felt even hotter in the unit. Called the after hours and just got voicemail. Had no choice but to open all windows and get fans going. First night really sucked. Called the reservation desk to advise of our first day and they said they would look into. Got a call the following morning apologizing and asked if we wanted to move back to initial property we didnt want to move again, but did ask for pool access to the old place cause new building didn't, they made arrangements for that...horrible way to start a short vacation.

“Delightful stay”

Reviewed 21 Mar 2012

The condo was great. Very clean and comfortable. The Marketplace is right across the street, and the bus stop is just outside as well, which made getting to the slopes in the morning very easy. We will be back

“Very nice stay”

Reviewed 14 Jul 2011

Stayed in a 1 bedroom at Northstar which was nicely finished,well kept, and very clean. Great for spring and summer use although it may be a bit dark in the depths of winter.

“Last Chance”

Reviewed 27 Aug 2010

We love going to Whistler. Usually do a couple of times a year but recently the housing just hasn't been what it used to be. The house itself is great. Comfortable, spacious and great location. But the shower wouldn't drain proper so we had to stand in our own filth while showering and the fridge was so incredibly noisy and rattled everytime it turned on or off so we eventually had to turn it right down which meant we couldn't keep anything in it.

Response from the manager Dear Guest, We are glad to hear you enjoyed this property's size and location and are a fan of Whistler in general. We are of course upset to hear about the difficulties you encountered during your stay and can assure you that the items you mentioned in your review of this property have been completely rectified. It is always difficult for us when we hear about these sorts of easily correctable issues after the fact, as both were very simple fixes and if we had been notified during your stay, we would have happily fixed them for you. We do hope you give Whistler another chance and thank-you for your comments. Regards, WSP

“Excellent value!”

Reviewed 9 Aug 2010

We spent two nights at Stoney Creek Northstar #8. I traveled with 3 of my kids ages 9, 13 & 16. The room was very spacious and located only a few minute walk from the main strip in Whistler. There was a pool and hot tub just out side our door. The kids loved the locations and amenities. I'd highly recommend it to anyone traveling to Whistler.

Review 1-7 of 7

Also consider

Ontario

3,021 properties

British Columbia

2,905 properties

Quebec

1,979 properties

Vancouver Island

637 properties

Whistler

507 properties

Nova Scotia

450 properties

Alberta

409 properties

Vancouver

286 properties

Prince Edward Island

257 properties

Newfoundland and Labrador

146 properties

New Brunswick

106 properties

Salt Spring Island

57 properties

Saskatchewan

39 properties

Manitoba

29 properties

Nunavut

20 properties

Yukon

18 properties

Harrison Hot Springs

8 properties

Northwest Territories

6 properties

Cariboo

6 properties

Kamloops

6 properties

Start a new search