Need more information about booking Property 2075874 ?
24
Excellent

1 / 25 Terrace with dining area

from $203 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from owner

Description from owner

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 3 / Apartment
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 3  Type: Apartment
Beautiful Central W1 Penthouse Sunny Terrace Wifi
TripAdvisor property ID 2075874

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom apartment in London today! A total of 3 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a air conditioning, internet access, and DVD among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 5/5 thanks to an average of 24 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1328, depending on travel dates.

The owner responds to 85% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 18, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the owner

About the owner

Liz M.
Response rate:
85%
Calendar last updated:
18 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top London Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Clothes dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access
  • Telephone

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (24)

Excellent – based on 24 reviews Excellent
24 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
21
Very Good
3
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“First Time Renter -- Terrific Experience”

Reviewed 30 Apr 2014

Could not have asked for anything better! the flat was exactly as described in pictures and words. Very clean, extremely comfortable, safe, nice neighborhood. i highly recommend this flat as well as Liz and Jack. as an "advanced sleeper" (my level of expertise)and a "hot-flashy" woman, i was extremely comfortable. i found the bed and pillows terrific. i cannot speak highly enough about my first vacation rental experience!

“We’d happily recommend Liz, Jack and any of their properties!”

Reviewed 18 Apr 2014

We read many listings and reviews and wrote several property managers before selecting Liz and Jack's penthouse suite. We wanted a central London location, with good shopping, including food stores, and easy access to buses, trains and metro stations. We hoped for a spacious flat and needed one with a good kitchen. The penthouse suite met our expectations -- and then some. And so did Liz and Jack. We sought experienced owners, but not absentee or commercial landlords who would outsource service. We got prompt, friendly, and responsive communications, beginning with a Christmas day email that Liz answered within hours. Whatever they said turned out true. They handled every question and request quickly and professionally. Jack was on hand to welcome us, even pitching in to resolve a sticky car service mix-up. Afterward, they refunded the security deposit promptly. With Liz and Jack, what you see is what you get. The spacious suite with terrace looks just like the photos. It was clean, neat and tastefully furnished. The kitchen was excellent, including built-in oven, freezer, refrigerator and dishwasher, as well as a coffee maker, toaster, and even a washing machine for clothes. A good assortment of pots, pans, utensils and crockery made it easy to cook and eat in. The suite is located in a modern, elevator building with good water pressure and lots of hot water. The wi-fi is fast -- 15 Mbps -- and strong everywhere in the flat. We enjoyed walking the Fitzrovia neighborhood with its retail, offices, embassies, housing of all types, and pocket parks everywhere. We visited the British Museum, the British Library, Regent's Park with the London Zoo, and the Wallace Collection, all by foot. And we never got lost because we had the BT Tower, a block from the apartment, as our homing beacon! After dealing with Liz and Jack and staying in their penthouse suite, we'd happily recommend them and their properties. As for us, we're already making plans to return in 2015.

“Pleasant, well located and efficiently managed.”

Reviewed 2 Apr 2014

My son and I stayed at Liz' flat for two weeks in March 2014. We found the flat clean, spartan but adequately furnished, well located--5 min. to Warren Street tube and 2 stops to most sights downtown--light and airy. The flat is in a student quarter of London, near the University, and there are excellent services and restaurants nearby. Dabbous is down the street and excellent--you have to make reservations before you come--as is the Salt Box. Other good restaurants, pubs and groceries nearby. If you are into theater, Frenches Theater Book Store is just down the street. British Museum, Soho and other sights within walking distance. Flat has a terrace that would be great in the summer. Liz is efficient and renting simple. Apartment as described.

“Perfect Holiday apartment”

Reviewed 6 Aug 2013

We stayed at this lovely apartment with our two sons for a week. The apt. is modern, clean and has lots of light. The view from the terrace is great. The kitchen is very well equipped which enabled us to have almost all our breakfasts in. The apt. is very close to two tube stations, supermarkets and Oxford St. is about 8 minutes away. Liz and Jack were very helpful and accommodating to all our requests. We had a wonderful stay. Thank you Liz and Jack. We will definitely return for another visit. Ornit

“Highly recommended”

Reviewed 1 May 2013

I stayed in this apartment for 18 days on a visit to London in March as a solo female traveller. The apartment was perfectly located for my needs, being close to everything - walking distance to major attractions and close to my business connections. The apartment fulfilled all of my usual travel requirements - good security, quiet nights, great location, elevator (the apartment is on the top floor of a block). The agents were superb, meeting me on arrival to go over how things work, and responding to my questions. I will be staying there on my next visit to London.

“Wonderful location and host!”

Reviewed 10 Mar 2013

The apartment is terrifically located in a hip and convenient area to all that London has to offer. Only one block off of Tottenham Court Road, it remains quiet, yet close enough to pubs, food, banks, and two tube stations. Although the property itself is a bit small for a family, it is well-appointed with a full bathroom, complete kitchen, one private bedroom and a pull-out sofa/bed in the main room. The heating units in the bedroom and main room are easy to operate and work extremely well. The apartment has a quaint patio outside of the main room that could be very useful in warmer weather. An elevator makes getting to the 7th floor location very easy and worry-free. Liz, the booking agent, was absolutely fantastic. We had an issue with PayPal in remitting payment, yet she was very understanding and patient until the issue was resolved, allowing us access to the property. My wife and I along with our 12-year old daughter stayed at the flat for 6 days and 5 nights. We especially enjoyed the short walk to Goodge Street Station to the south on Tottenham Court and Warren Street Station to the north. There were plenty of eateries along the way in each direction. We also easily walked to the British Museum from the apartment. I would say that if we weren't so used to our beds at home, then we probably wouldn't have minded the very thin mattresses on the beds in the apartment. All in all, we would definitely come back to stay at this apartment. The location, and Liz our gracious host, were two aspects of our trip that I am sure could not be matched in all of London.

Response from the owner It was a pleasure to host you. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at our property. To pick up on a few points - Size: the floorplan in the photos shows the size of the property. With a full double bedroom and a separate living room with a sofabed, there is everything you'll need for a comfortable and excellent value stay for 3 people. If however you would like a larger property for your family, we have a 2-bed and a 3-bed property in the same building. Mattresses: I'm not quite sure what you mean. Usually our guests sleep very well. The mattress on the bed is a deep orthopaedic mattress. The sofabed has a mattress topper for added comfort (perhaps you didn't use this?) We hope to see you on a future trip. Kindly Liz

“Wanted to stay longer! Will be back!”

Reviewed 27 Dec 2012

We really enjoyed our 4 night stay in this apartment! The location was perfect - 5 minute walk from Euston and we were inside - 5 minutes later we were back out and on the tube! Liz sent great directions and communicated quickly and clearly when needed. The apartment was spotless and well equipped, especially the kitchen - you could live there! (although a couple more towels and a bathmat would have been good...). Comfy bed as well. As smokers, we loved the terrace, which would be wonderful in summer! My worry was that we might be cold, but the heating was very efficient and we were toasty warm in December! Excellent value for money - we'll stay again!

Review 1-10 of 24

Also consider

Cornwall

5,158 properties

Devon

3,906 properties

East Anglia

2,321 properties

Cumbria

1,600 properties

Dorset

1,133 properties

East Sussex

1,020 properties

Cotswolds

866 properties

Hampshire

560 properties

Derbyshire

494 properties

Herefordshire

313 properties

Durham

299 properties

Gloucestershire

273 properties

Cambridgeshire

232 properties

Essex

225 properties

Cheshire

214 properties

Hertfordshire

96 properties

Buckinghamshire

89 properties

Bristol

76 properties

Bedfordshire

71 properties

Rutland

41 properties

Start a new search