Need more information about booking Property 2080401 ?

from $399 / night help Estimated Price for guests, Nights

Description from owner

Description from owner

Bedrooms 4 / Bathrooms 3 / Sleeps 12 / House
Bedrooms: 4  Bathrooms: 3  Sleeps: 12  Type: House
Butterfly Haven Lodge - Charming and Relaxing!
TripAdvisor property ID 2080401

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom house in Logan today! A total of 12 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 12 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1899 to as high as $2399, depending on travel dates.

The owner responds to 80% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 27, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the owner

About the owner

Chase W.
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
27 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Logan,-ohio Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central heating
  • Clothes dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Property Features

  • Parking


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Deck
  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (12)

Very Good – based on 12 reviews Very Good
12 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Great Get away”

Reviewed 2 Aug 2013

I met my best friend from college here for a girl's getaway. It was my first visit to Hocking Hills... Butterfly Haven was beautiful! It was a perfect place to spend a few days together. The cabin was clean and comfortable had everything we needed! Thanks so much for sharing it with us!

“Can't wait to come back!”

Reviewed 1 Aug 2013

Stayed at Butterfly recently to catch up with girlfriends from college I hadn't seen in years. We had so much fun! The house was perfect with the open layout, and the environment was so peaceful and serene.We loved the hot tub and making s'mores at the firepit. Everything was clean and well-maintained; we had no problems at all. We will definitely be returning soon. Highly recommend this lodge to others!

“My family and friends had an excellent and relaxing time.”

Reviewed 12 Dec 2011

The place is beautiful with many new updates and conveniences. We built fires and went to see Santa in ash Cave a must-do if you have little ones. Kitchen was well-stocked and the entire place was very clean. One word of caution be careful where you buy wood. We bought some wood and it wasn't totally dry. It would be nice if we could order it ahead of time for convenience.

“Great Weekend”

Reviewed 21 Jul 2011

This house was great and super clean when we showed up. We also stayed for a long weekend in May and had an equally good time. The kitchen is well stocked. The house is nicely decorated. There is plenty of sleeping space, the outside was nice and well maintained. A good time was had by all.

Response from the owner Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! We hope that you and your group are able to stay with us at 4 Seasons Hideaways again!

“Comfortable and Relaxing”

Reviewed 12 Jul 2011

We enjoyed our stay. The house was very roomy and comfortable for 2 families. We enjoyed the property which I think is in a prime location for zip lining, and many parks we hiked. The house needs a few minor items fixed. Went to my Dr. and my son got a severe heat rash from the bacteria and ph levels in the hot tub. Otherwise, it was a great stay.

Response from the owner Thanks for leaving us a review! Sorry that you experienced a problem with the hot tub, if we had been notified during your stay we would have been happy to send out the same professional who checks the chemical levels before each stay to re-check them for you. We've not had this same complaint before and assume it is an isolated incident, but would have even drained and refilled the hot tub for you if given the opportunity. Thanks for choosing 4 Seasons Hideaways!

“It was a wonderful retreat for our family.”

Reviewed 11 Jul 2011

we had a great time and would return. The hot tub was too hot and we did not get a lot of use from it! The lower level (I learned as we left) was extremely cold. The garbage disposal was not working, but management expressed concern that they could not replace it in time for our visit. It would have been helpful if they had told us it didnot work to save a lot of effort in trying to get it to work!!! It is a great vacation home for a family and we would gladly come again if it is available. It is only an hours drive time from our home which is important to us.

Response from the owner Thanks for choosing 4 Seasons Hideaways! The hot tub is new and extremely efficient, and retains heat (including from hot summer days) better than an older hot tub, so in the summer it is sometimes hotter than what might be expected, but never to an unsafe level (108 vs 104). We did not know that the disposal was broken until 11A the day of your arrival when the previous guests checked out, and did not get it replaced until later the same day, after you had arrived at 3P, but it was replaced within 6 hours nonetheless. Please visit with us again soon!

“Great secluded cabin close to hiking and sites”

Reviewed 31 Dec 2010

Had a great stay! Great cabin just secluded enough to feel like you are far away from everything, but close to the hiking and sites. Could use some decorating upgrades and were slightly disappointed that the bed in the basement rec room is considered a bedroom. We were not prepared for that with no privacy for the person staying in that bed. The security alarm going off when we came in the door was really loud and we could not shut it off--had to call the owners to get it to stop. But overall a great stay and would come again...especially with a discount. (Did find it to be a little higher priced than others)

Response from the owner Thanks for choosing 4 Seasons Hideaways! We're sorry that you did not understand the layout of the lodge, but we provide over 40+ pictures and a YouTube tour on our booking website for each of our lodges so renters are able to get a good feel for our properties. Our lodges are competitively priced based on rentals in the area of comparable amenities and capacity, and the issue with the alarm has been fixed. Thanks again!

“Christmas Stay”

Reviewed 28 Dec 2010

Extremely clean, well stocked, everything you could want/need and more. Beautiful setting, bird feeders, We sat back, and talked and watched it snow through the french doors. Planning on returning in the summer so we can sit out on the decks.

Response from the owner It's always great to know you had a nice time, especially coming from a guest who has stayed with us several times and in several different lodges! Please visit us again soon!

Review 1-10 of 12

Also consider


49,196 properties


18,250 properties


10,163 properties


8,012 properties


2,831 properties


2,705 properties


2,427 properties


2,114 properties


1,900 properties


1,202 properties


1,110 properties


830 properties


477 properties


376 properties


244 properties


229 properties


181 properties


171 properties


158 properties


50 properties

Start a new search