Need more information about booking Property 2101524 ?
From $191 / night help
Total guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 4 / Studio
Bathroom: 1   Sleeps: 4  Type: Studio

1 Full bath

Sant’Onofrio terrace apartment
TripAdvisor property ID 2101524

More Property Details

Book this 1 bathroom, studio style rental in Rome today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 19 reviews.

The manager responds to 90% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 20, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
20 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Check in time:13:00, Check out time:10:00
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Rome Attractions




  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 1 Full bath


Reviews (19)

Very Good – based on 19 reviews Very Good
19 reviews

Very Good


Reviewed 24 Mar 2011

Hard to beat this apartment for its views of Rome, and the apartment itself full of charm and character. A well-stocked bar cabinet too! And a charming lady in stone gathering moss in the balcony presiding over it all.

Response from the manager Thank you for your post! We are happy to see that you really enjoyed your stay in the flat and hope to see you again. Do not hesitate to contact us again for a next come in Rome! Kindest regards Romeloft Team

“Amazing apartment with breathtaking views!”

Reviewed 10 Jan 2011

This apartment was everything we hoped it would be and more. The location, the amazing 360 degrees views all over Rome the balconies and the rooftop (we watched the fireworks from here on New Year's Eve!), the comfortable rooms...I want to come back one day - hopefully when it's a little warmer. I honestly don't think there is any other place in all of Rome I'd rather be. We totally loved it and didn't want to leave. Sibilla and Pietro were very helpful and professional; it was a pleasure to deal with them. One little minus: the heater is old and couldn't quite keep up with the very cold temperatures outside at night, but we stayed warm with blankets.

Response from the manager Thank you for your feedback, we are glad to hear that your stay was great and you enjoyed our services. We would be pleased to help you for a next come in Rome! Kindest regards Romeloft Team

“An exceptional experience”

Reviewed 23 Dec 2010

We contacted Rome among other Vacation Rentals in Rome really at the last minute before we travelled for a two week vacation to Rome. We were looking for a place that was first of all cheap, as well as suitable and safe for children. Miss Sibilla Baccin of was very swift to respond to our mail and help us find a suitable apartment for the first week. For our second week in Rome, we talked again with Miss Sibilla Baccin of and her team and they arranged for us to stay at the Sant'Onofrio terrace apartment. This experience for us and our children was like the icing on the cake for our experience and stay in Rome. This apartment was pure comfort, lovely, and everything else they write about it. Our stay at this apartment was absolutely fantastic!! Every time we came back home after a long day of sightseeing, it was more than a treat to return to this apartment that has such an incredible view of the city of Rome, and continue our wonderful experience as we ate dinner, listened to soft Italian music while looking over what seemed like the entire city of Rome!! The kitchen is functional; there is good heating in the apartment, as well as a hot shower. Also, whenever, we had a question or needed help with something, Pietro, our contact, was very helpful again. So if you are on a honeymoon, or just want to have an exceptional experience together with your family, this is an apartment to definitely consider!! We would definitely want to stay here again!! Family of five

Response from the manager Dear, We are glad to see that your stay in the flat was as perfect as you expected! Do not hesitate to contact us for helping you in the organization of a new come in Rome, and let us provide you the best advices for an amazing trip! Kindest Regards Romeloft team


Reviewed 24 Nov 2010

Unbelievable experience of Rome, from a birdseye view over the river, close enough but far enough way from the busy Travestere, relaxed and spectacular all at once One of the best appartments ever

Response from the manager We are glad to read your great review regarding to your good experience in the flat! Do not hesitate to contact you for your next come in Rome! Kindest Regards Romeloft team


Reviewed 19 Nov 2010

Fantastic location -convenient to restaurants and easy walking distance from all the major sights, though these were too numerous to be able to see all. A lovely view from the balcony. Apartment very well equipped. Main complaint was it was very tiny and hardly any room to move! The partition wall to the next apartment was also paper thin, though, thankfully, the neighbour was quiet.

Response from the manager Dear Mrs Nalini, Unfortunately you have posted your review in the wrong listing, because actually you didn't stayed in Sant' Onofrio terrace apartment, but you spent your time in Rome in Scala lovely terrace studio, which is tiny because it's an affordable studio (extremely well equipped and well located).

“Fantastic location, excellent facilities - cycling recommended!”

Reviewed 18 Nov 2010

We had a fantastic time - our apartment was lovely and the location felt really safe with a great buzz in the evening. Local shops and amenities on our doorstep accompanied by friendly locals. We hired bikes and that was by far the best - in fact only - way to really see and feel Rome. I would recommend the apartment and company to anyone visiting and it was by far our favourite city break to date.

Response from the manager Thank you for your recommendation of the flat and the share of your experience! We would be glad to help you again for your next stay in Rome. Kindest Regards Romeloft team


Reviewed 16 Nov 2010

we arrived a little early, and our taxi driver did not know where to drop us off. We were a block away at the bottom of 100 steps. I called romeloft, and was told how to reach our building, and that someone would come immediately to let us in. We were shown the apartment and how to use everything by a very nice young man. He took me up to the upper terrace, and I gave a kiss on the cheek, because it was everything I had hoped for in location and views. the apartmt was very comfortable. we loved that we could open the terrace doors and get a breeze. We only used the cute little clothes washer and the microwave oven, so I can not report on all the appliances. We loved the location, because we could walk to so many of our destinations and the view was breathtaking from our terrace and dining area. We enjoyed wine and cheese on our upper terrace and just resting in the evening looking at all the lights. We were very thankful for the elevator also after climbing Rome's hills all day. What I liked least: the hot tub was broken, and some of the floor on the lower terrace looked like it needed to be replaced. Neither bothered me in the least. It was just an observation.

Response from the manager Dear, thank you for this great post and the share of your experience. We are happy to see that the flat suited you and that you really enjoyed your stay in Rome. Do not hesitate to contact us again for having such an experience. We would be pleased to help you and provide you the best for your needs. Kindest Regards Romeloft team

Review 1-10 of 19

Also consider


21,923 properties


14,417 properties


10,834 properties


8,562 properties


6,623 properties


6,018 properties


5,951 properties


4,006 properties


3,380 properties


2,621 properties


2,313 properties


1,831 properties


1,749 properties


1,574 properties


1,102 properties

Trentino-Alto Adige

1,012 properties

Friuli Venezia Giulia

643 properties


548 properties

Valle d'Aosta

409 properties


153 properties

Start a new search