Need more information about booking Property 2107464 ?

1 / 36 La Vista Grande... 4BR vacation rental in Beacon Hill, St Maarten

From $715 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 8 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 8  Type: House

2 Unknown types

LA VISTA GRANDE... IRMA Survivor!! Water front 4 BR villa, walk to beaches!
TripAdvisor property ID 2107464

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Maho today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 2/5 thanks to 1 review.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $5000 to as high as $7000, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 60% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 19, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

St Martin Reservation Center
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Check in time:03:00, Check out time:11:00
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Maho-reef Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • Linen provided
  • Safe
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)


  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 2 Unknown types


Reviews (1)

– based on 1 review
1 review

Very Good

“Paying for the view”

Reviewed 31 Jan 2014

We were disappointed in the condition of this rental. The view was absolutely stunning, but the upkeep and maintenance were very, very poor for the price. The screens are ripped, so we couldn't leave windows open to the lovely breeze; however, the air-conditioning only exists in bedrooms, so trying to keep any sort of airflow going was constant work. The air-conditioner in the workout room was broken. The exterior blinds framing the windows were broken. The paint all needs updating. A recessed can in the entry was hanging by a wire, exposed. The landscaping in back desperately needed tending, with hanging branches blocking the view and over-grown pots of dying flowers. The pool hadn't been cleaned and had floating debris in it. (We ended up cleaning it up ourselves.) Maid service was inconsistent; we were told they'd be there daily, but they only came once during our stay. The location is good. You'll definitely need a rental car, as there's really nothing within walking distance, but everything's just a short drive away. We enjoyed our trip but don't know that we'd stay at this property again -- for this price. The view was incomparable, but for the money, the up-keep on this property was poor. Oops -- forgot the ants. We couldn't leave so much as an empty glass in the sink without it being covered in ants within hours. Yuck.

Response from the manager Dear Ann, We appreciate your review and thank you for taking the time to post it. We are very sorry you experienced these issues at La Vista Grande. We have duly noted all of your complaints and have passed them on the property manager who we hope will take your comments seriously will address them right away. I must say, however, that we are very surprised at your findings. I’m not disputing your posting but we did an inspection on this villa in Jun 2013 and found it to be in very good condition. Oceanfront villas do take a beating and can deteriorate rapidly in the salt air but had we observed any maintenance problems we wouldn’t recommend the villa. Therefore, we really do appreciate your review. We will be re-inspecting it again as soon as possible. Kind Regards, Robbin St Martin Reservation Center 800 480 8555

Review 1-1 of 1

Also consider


1,238 properties

Sint Maarten

660 properties

Oyster Pond

173 properties

Simpson Bay

169 properties


124 properties

Cupecoy Bay

115 properties


35 properties

Cole Bay

17 properties

Dawn Beach

9 properties

Start a new search