Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 2 bedroom house in Fort Myers Beach today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a deck, air conditioning, and parking space among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 11 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1690 to as high as $3250, depending on travel dates.
The manager responds to 95% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 16, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Sun Palace Vacations
Sun Palace Vacations
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 16 Aug 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English, Spanish
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Fort-myers-beach Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Ceiling Fans
- Central heating
- Clothes dryer
- Hair dryer
- Linen provided
- Towels provided
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- Wireless Internet
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Tennis court (shared)
- Smoking allowed
– based on 11 reviews
- Very Good
“Absoulutely Wonderful Beach House!!”
We loved the Seabreeze Cottage and can't wait to go back again!! We loved that we were right on the beach and could drink our coffee and watch the dolphins in the bay. We loved all the windows and the view! There was 6 of us (4 adults, 2 children) total and we had plenty of room to move around. Kitchen is well stocked with everything a person needed to cook. Love the location! Refrigerator and AC worked great! There is not a foot shower outside to wash sand off feet but we just filled a dishpan with water and it worked great for us. Reserving the house rental and check in and out process was all effortless and easy!! I recommend this place and will for sure be back again!!
“Absolutely Perfect !!!”
Stayed at the Seabreeze 6/30 to 7/7 loved everything the place was clean,spacious and had an awesome view of the ocean inside and out.The location was great Publix and CVS near by. The only thing I would add to this rental is an outdoor shower or a hose by the steps to wash the sand off your feet before going into the house.I would recomend this rental to my friends and family and I hope to return next year for another week.
“Ein wundervoller Urlaub 2012”
Wir waren im Nai für zwei Wochen Gast in diesem wunderschönen Haus. Es ist sehr gut ausgestattet und vor allem sehr sauber. Die Lage ist einfach phantastisch. Auch der Kontakt mit Sun Palace Vacations war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Wir haben uns bei ihnen sehr wohl gefühlt und kommen auf jeden Fall wieder. Vielen Dank aus Deutschland!
“A perfect beach front holiday house”
A friend arranged this rental last December and it was a fantastic place for a diverse group of people to enjoy some beach time for a few days. The house was well appointed on an open safe stretch of beach, so solitary walks were easy. The views from the surrounding windows were spectacular and there was a nice balcony for watching the dolphins swim past. The property was detached enough from the neighbours not to be bothered by noise and it is not near the high-rise apartment blocks, so there was natural light from all sides. The furnishing was tasteful and understated and the bathroom and kitchen well-equipped.
Response from the manager Thank you so much for your review. The views really are spectacular! Judith
We stayed for a week at the end of april. 2 adults, 1 young adult and 2 older teenagers. More than enough room for all of us. 2 beadrooms with plenty of room. Nice big kitchen with everything you could need. Clean and in good repair. Great view & location. Golf near by. Kids loved it & we did to.
“We love this place!!”
We had a fantastic vacation experience at this rental! The view and access to the beach is amazing. It is a lot of house for the money and the management is very interested in making sure you have everything you need to enjoy your stay at this property. What we liked the best: the open floor plan with so many windows that even when we were inside we could enjoy the beauty of the Gulf What we like the least: the aging refrigerator With that said though, there is nothing that would keep us from renting here again or recommending this place to our closest friends and family. We loved this rental!
Response from the manager 10/25/09 Hi Amylu: The refrigerator has been replaced with a new Whirlpool side-by-side with ice and water dispenser in the door. See you when you return. Thanks & Cheers: Ron.
“Seabreeze Cottage July 2009”
Let me start w/ the positives: Great location, Great view through panoramic windows on 3 sides of kitchen, eat in dining and living area, Excellent kitchen equipment/ utensils for complete cooking needs, Comfortable furnishings, Beach toys galore for family, Enclosed garage for 2 cars, complete FREE laundry downstairs. Great financial value The downsides: AC system needs upgrading for summer months, interior reached 80 degrees by 4:00pm most days and couple of hot days reached 87 degrees at dinner time. Bahama Beach Club next door has compressors rated at twice the load with half the square footage to cool. Refrigerator needs upgrade. Same problem, not adequate cooling for family of 5. Milk went sour on Friday, ice was not a produced except in small quantity, ice cream was soft. If these two items are corrected, it would be rated 5 of 5 and excellent value. Regards, Bill Creech
Response from the manager 10/25/09 Hi Bill: I'm pleased to announce that the refrigerator has been replaced with a new Whirlpool side-by-side with ice and water dispenser in the door. Solar film is also applied to the upper windows and the attic insulated so hopefully that will have a dramatic difference in the heat buildup. When you return, please let us know if we hit 5 out of 5. Thanks & Cheers: Ron.
“Nice beach home overall”
The home itself was very nice and the management was very helpful (they resolved our lack of internet within 24 hours of our first complaint). The kitchen is huge, the panoramic views of the ocean are amazing, and the master bedroom was very comfortable. The few issues I had were: 1-having to pay an expensive cleaning fee but then having to clean the place/do laundry ourselves before checkout (only 2 of us stayed in this house meant for 6, so I feel we should have gotten something of a break on the cleaning fee) 2- Beach was dirty 3- Because previous tenants are responsible for washing the towels, not all of them were as clean as I would have liked. 4- bbq not in good condition Overall we had a lovely, relaxing stay and really enjoyed lounging in the living room feeling like we were right on the beach thanks to the amazing views. We would use Sun Palace vacations again.
Response from the manager Thank-you for your comments, we try to address every complaint, so here goes: 1. The cleaning fee, like the rent, is based on the unit, not the number of people staying. In order to keep the fee down and to give us a chance to get the property perfect for the next guest, we ask that you start the dishwasher, take your garbage out, etc. The complete departure cleaning requirements can be viewed on the “Policies” page of our website. Virtually all vacation rental companies have similar instructions. 2. The high tide brings in seaweed and all sorts of other things, the next tide is supposed to take it all back to the Gulf, however Mother Nature is sometimes unpredictable. (As of Sept. 4, 2009, twice a month beach grooming has been contracted.) 3. We are sorry about the towels not being perfect. When you come back, please let me know when you discover a problem so it can be addressed immediately. We ask that you wash the towels before you leave, although we are reviewing that policy. 4.The BBQ has been replaced. Thanks again for responding to FlipKey. Cheers: Ron.
What a wonderful time we had at Seebreeze Cottage. The house was perfect for us and our family.We can't wait to go back next year.
Response from the manager Dear Ellen, Thanks again for being a fabulous returning guest. One of the continual challenges of beach front property is shade. We will look at some umbrella / cabana options for next year. Judith