Need more information about booking Property 2116830 ?
From $90 / night help
Total guests,

Description from owner

Description from owner

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 6 / Apartment
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1   Sleeps: 6  Type: Apartment

1 Full bath

STRESS FREE ZONE Galveston, TX rental
TripAdvisor property ID 2116830

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom apartment in Galveston today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 38 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $600 to as high as $850, depending on travel dates.

The owner responds to 75% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 18, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the owner

About the owner

Judith M.
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Check in time:15:00, Check out time:11:00
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Galveston,-texas Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Property Features

  • Parking
  • Wheelchair accessible


  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV
  • Video player


  • Balcony or terrace


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 1 Full bath


Reviews (38)

Very Good – based on 38 reviews Very Good
38 reviews

Very Good

“Beach vacation”

Reviewed 15 Apr 2017

Everything was organized and great. There were notes left for us. I would love to visit again. I recommend it to everyone

“Family getaway 2016”

Reviewed 31 Dec 2016

We loved the place. The price was great. The kids loved the heated pool. We could see the water from our balcony, and everything was exactly what was advertised. ♡♡

Response from the owner Thank you so very much. Judy

“Perfect Stay!”

Reviewed 14 Jul 2016

My family of four just completed a four-night stay here, and we thoroughly enjoyed it. We found the condo clean, comfortable, and conveniently located. The view from the balcony was amazing, and there was even a blender in the kitchen. We will definitely check this one for availability anytime we return to Galveston.

“Great location with fantastic view”

Reviewed 5 Jul 2016

Room was perfect for small family with all supplies to cook our own meals. Communication lacked response.

“OUTSTANDING, This lady means to please!”

Reviewed 16 Jul 2015

First time to take my 6yr old grandson to the beach. I had planned on going to Walmart to buy water toys but when I opened the closet, Judith had every beach toy you could want and then some. The kitchen was well supplied and everything easy to find. That view, OMG, just took my breath away. The only bad thing to say is I didn't want to leave. Such wonderful memories we will keep for a life time. I have never seen my Grandson so happy and you know what that means to a grandma. Thanks Judith for sharing your beautiful home with all of us.


Reviewed 12 Nov 2014

We stayed at this condo in August, I stayed there with my mother and 4 children, we arrived the first day and were very disappointed, They said it was newly remodeled that is a huge LIE ! It was DIRTY ! DIRTY ! DIRTY ! I do not think they know what remodel means or it was done in the 1960's. The pans in the kitchen were rusted and looked like they got them out of the dumpster! Seriously! No joke ! The Tub was Gross and old, Toilet Gross and old just plain nasty. First thing we noticed was the front door was hard to open, close and lock, Back sliding door hard to open, close and lock. Then that night about 9:30 p.m. we ran out of toilet paper and when I contacted the owner she informed me that they only provide one roll that they could not keep up with the suppy demand for the toilet paper and that there was a Walmart down the street where I could purchase some toilet paper not real convenient at 9:30 at night to run down to walmart with my 4 children, They may want to let people know that before, I would have been more than happy to bring some rolls of toilet paper. Then the next day we went to the beach and when we got back as you can well imagine we were salty and sandy from being at the beach all day and wanted to take a shower, SHOWER DID NOT WORK! So I called the owner again and she did not know what was going on I informed her that I would not be staying another night due to the conditions of this condo, Not suitable for my family ! So I had to pack up everything ( For 6 people ) and move to another condo at Casa Del Mar and it was awesome they are newly remodeled and only a couple dollars more! That is where you need to stay. NOT AT THIS CONDO!! SAVE YOURSELF!! DO NOT DO IT!! YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!!!!!! Oh and by the way the owner Judy was nice to deal with and she understood why I was not staying another night but you will be dealing with her daughter now, Who has taken over the condo's when I talked to her about my refund on the second night recently, She was RUDE and told me that she had already sent a money order to Sandra, Well when I informed her that my name was not Sandra it was Tara she hung up on me. That is a real mature way to handle business and I am sure her mother is not aware of this, So Judy I know you will be reading this review and I hope you think twice about putting you daughter in charge. She needs to grow up a little bit before she will be able to handle customers !!!! You may want to send her back to manner school you did not get your money's worth on her!

Response from the owner This response is to your review. There is no response. This is my home. I clean it. I pay for it. I love it. Our children and our grandchildren love it. I apologized about 15 times because you did not have enought toilet paper and refused to go to the store , 1 block away. I do not lie about my condo or the condition. Pictures reflect our condo exactly as it is. This condo is in Galveston and is 30 years old and is subject to the salt air which causes doors to stick or not slide. We work with that. We tiled the entire condo, we updated to silestone countertops and we use fresh linens each Summer. We provide as best we can. We do not charge outrageous amounts of money to come and stay. We are not the Ritz Carlton. We want to retire here. We would not retire in trash. This client was not a nice person, period.

“Nice Stay”

Reviewed 14 Oct 2013

Our family was there for 2 nights in Oct. The location was perfect, and good value overall. The owner did a nice job cleaning the place as well. We would definetely be back when we comeback to Galveston area.

“Rented Labor Day Wknd 2013”

Reviewed 3 Sep 2013

The price was reasonable, thus why we booked. The place was dirty. The drainer in tub was covered in mold (I wouldn't let my 3yr take a bath), the covers smelt like smoke (so, gross) the walls were filthy. The fridge was dirty. The shower doors had mold. The mirror in the bedroom clearly was not cleaned. The tv stand looked as though it had not been dusted in months. Nasty!!! I will never go back here.

Response from the owner This condo is our retirement home. Finances are such that we share with others who can not afford to purchase their own. Those same finances make us our own cleaning service, so know the condo was clean for you. .My husband cleans the balcony on his hands and knees and I am responsible for bath and bed. I do not know where you were but you were not in my home enjoying my hospitality. I will submit your review and my response to every vacation website I can find because no one should extend you courtesy especially since we keep our rates down so all can vacation.

“Can't beat it for value”

Reviewed 6 Aug 2013

This place was small but comfortable . Great view of the ocean. Already telling friends this is the place to stay!,

Review 1-10 of 38

Also consider

Galveston Island

894 properties

South Padre Island

794 properties


640 properties

Port Aransas

629 properties

Corpus Christi

200 properties

Port Isabel

192 properties


156 properties

Jamaica Beach

60 properties

Port O'Connor

48 properties

Surfside Beach

44 properties


39 properties

Crystal Beach

29 properties


13 properties


11 properties

West University Place

11 properties

San Benito

8 properties


7 properties


7 properties


6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search