Need more information about booking Property 2117118 ?
from $113 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Sleeps 4 / Cottage
Bedrooms: 2  Sleeps: 4  Type: Cottage
AMBA, Keswick
TripAdvisor property ID 2117118

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom cottage in Keswick today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 21 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $451 to as high as $799, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 17, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Cottage Holiday Group
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
17 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Keswick Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (21)

Very Good – based on 21 reviews Very Good
21 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
9
Very Good
8
Average
2
Poor
2
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Relaxing and enjoyable.”

Reviewed 10 May 2014

The service was very good I was given the keys to the house when I arrived without having to wait for to long. the home is very homely cosy feel to the place. Royal Oak House is in an ideal location for the shops and the nearby hills. the shops on on our doorstep so we do not have to use the car if i need to do a bit of shopping. I enjoy walking on the hills nearby Keswick with wonderful views on the summits. I had a problem with the lift at the Royal Oak House Hotel sometimes it works on other occasions it wont. example your on ground floor you press one[first floor]nothing happens the doors kept opening and shutting and its a problem when you are caring luggage and shopping etc.Apart from that brilliant holiday.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review We are glad that you had a lovely time in Keswick and that you were very happy with the accommodation provided. We are aware that you had a problem with the lift on your day of arrival, a member of staff did attend the property with you and show you how the lift worked, we were not aware that you had further issues during your stay, had this information been forthcoming we would have been able to have the issue rectified. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future

“Late holiday!”

Reviewed 25 Oct 2013

We loved everything about this flat - its situation in Keswick suited us perfectly, and it was so well equipped with everything we needed that we are already wanting to go back again. Hope we can manage it soon V.Peck.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Amba, Keswick. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay at Amba with its location within Keswick and found the property was well-equipped for your needs. We hope to welcome you back to Amba or another Lakes Cottage Holidays property in the near future. Kind Regards, Lakes Cottage Holidays 017687 74060

“Fantastic”

Reviewed 18 Oct 2013

Spacious,light airy,dog friendly,perfect location in the centre of Keswick.Can't think of any fault's,everything you need is there including your own parking space.Plus we also had great weather. Have already recommended to friends.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of Amba. We are pleased to read you had found this property well-equipped for your needs and enjoyed the property's location. Thank you for recommending this property to your friends and we hope to welcome you back to Amba or another Lakes Cottage Holidays property very soon. Kind Regards, Lakes Cottage Holidays 017687 74060

“Absolutely brilliant, a perfect holiday.”

Reviewed 26 Sep 2013

The service was fantastic, the apartment was everything it said it would be, clean, spacious and extremely well fitted out, we even had a dishwasher! (Don't have one at home, yet!) It was well situated, just off the high street, which meant that we could have a wander round and as soon as my husband started to feel tired we just had to saunter through the alleyway and back to the flat, a home away from home and a perfect holiday. We both thoroughly enjoyed our stay which is important as my husband has mobility problems and is visually impaired.

Response from the manager Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Amba, Keswick. We are delighted you had such a lovely stay at the property and took real advantage of the location of Amba and found the property well equipped for your needs. We hope to welcome you back to Amba or another of Lakes Cottage Holidays properties in the near future. Kind Regards, Lakes Cottage Holidays.

“Excellent accomodation”

Reviewed 19 Aug 2013

The location is brilliant in the entire and yet not noisy, the apartment is lovely especially yet e suite and tv in bedroom wow, we visit Keswick 3 times a year so love the area and this apartment is ideal. Do stay here if you get the chance

“Perfect location and some sunshine thrown in!”

Reviewed 11 Jul 2013

We spent a week in Keswick touring and visiting relatives.Amba Royal Oak House was in the centre of Keswick perfect for eating out in the evenings. Mum needed a wheelchair to help her get about so the lift to the first floor apartment was essential.An en-suite shower( not over the bath) was ideal for mum although it had a small step in and was too small for someone to get in to shower her.Still we managed very well. The accomodation was spotless and very well equipt with quality goods. Crockery, dishwasher ,washer/dryer TV /DVD, books, games, videos, you name it , it was there even down to washing up liquid and rubbish bags. Thankyou.

“The "wow" Factor!”

Reviewed 13 Jun 2013

I recently stayed here with my husband and dog! I have stayed in many places in Keswick over the years, all of which have been fantastic, but as soon as we walked into the apartment we both said at the same time "wow!" - not knowing what to expect we were both absolutely thrilled with the apartment, it had everything you need, was so spacious, clean and comfortable. You wouldnt know pets were able to stay here it was spotless. The location is perfect and we were extremely lucky to have picked a week that provided us with wall to wall sunshine everyday! I wouldnt hesistate in recommending this property - what a find!

“A jolly good time”

Reviewed 11 Dec 2012

Enjoyed a pleasant stay having booked through the website a week before arrival the service was quick and hassle free. The apartment was comfortable and homly had everything you could ask for (was loving the dishwasher as a novalty) the only down side the central heating was inadiquate when we arrived so we ajusted the settings to suit also there was a very strong draft through the fire escape by the door leading the the apartment, this would not have been noticable in warmer conditions. Location was ideal for a saunter into town, pub, restaurants and shops on your door step. Quiet location, derwent water walkable in 5minutes. Town centre parking comes with the apartment, so your able to leave car there all holiday or easily get out of town to other parts of the National Park. Overall it was a great stay and I would recommend this accomodation.

“Right in town, very convenient!”

Reviewed 25 Oct 2012

It's in a nice building but the apartment itself is tired and in real need of upgrading. Rooms were clean but the black mould round the kitchen sink (of all places) was pretty off-putting!! Sadly condensation made the place smell damp and musty.

Response from the manager Thank you for your recent review of Amba. Your comments and reviews are very important to us and as such have now been investigated. We do advise all guests to contact the office immediately if they have any problems or issues with their property. Unfortunately we did not received a call from you regarding any problems with mold or damp smells. Had we been informed, we would have arranged for a cleaner to attend to these issues. We can also confirm that the kitchen has now been refurbished and all the bedrooms have been restyled with new bedding and curtains. A new boiler has also been fitted. The owners ensure that maintenance is ongoing every year. May I take this opportunity to apologise for any inconvenience caused during your 14 day stay at Amba and hope to welcome you back to one of our properties in the future.

“Tlc Required”

Reviewed 27 Sep 2012

Great town centre location. Good first impression of apartment..2 bedrooms , 1 ensuite. Large lliving room, adequate kitchen. Parking 4 1 vehicle. Initial impression spoilt by a few silly irratating maintenance issues. Loo seat broken (no I not carry a screwdriver in my bag). Tap in kitchen broken, curtain off runner, bin smelt, cleaning standards not great particularly in ensuite shower. No outside space. Washing machine leaked! Some great places to eat, drink and chew the fat. Dog friendly.

Review 1-10 of 21

Also consider

Lake District

1,199 properties

Ulverston

60 properties

Bowness-on-Windermere

59 properties

Kirkby Lonsdale

30 properties

Troutbeck Bridge

28 properties

Alston

26 properties

Carlisle

24 properties

Brampton

23 properties

Newby Bridge

17 properties

Milnthorpe

15 properties

Allonby

15 properties

Cark

14 properties

Wigton

14 properties

Silloth

12 properties

Arnside

9 properties

Burton-in-Kendal

7 properties

Mungrisdale

7 properties

Lupton

7 properties

Allithwaite

6 properties

Start a new search