Need more information about booking Property 2117136 ?
from $131 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 4 / Cottage
Bedrooms: 2  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 4  Type: Cottage
TripAdvisor property ID 2117136

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom cottage in Keswick today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 12 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $503 to as high as $806, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 23, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Cottage Holiday Group
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
23 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Keswick Attractions




  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (12)

Average – based on 12 reviews Average
12 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Somewhat disappointed”

Reviewed 11 Jan 2014

The house wasn't really suitable for our walking holiday. It was small and rather grubby with very old furniture and fittings. Very difficult to dry clothes and boots due to limited space. There were beds for 4 (short) and people but sofa space was limited. Bedding was clean and reasonably fresh. Sofa was in a poor state of repair. Walls very thin and woke up to neighbours alarm everyday. Parking limited and pub next door were rather aggressive if you try to park there, even if using the pub (which after being shouted out, we didn't!). On arrival, please the house was damp and foisty, with mould blooming on the wallpaper in the living room. Lots of damage to furniture a and walls from other people's pets. Carpets were grubby and the hoover needed emptying and cleaning (or replacing). Kitchen was nicely fitted with new units and cooker, crockery was old and rather ragtag. Again only enough wine glasses for 2 despite being a supposed 4 bed cottage (we were only 2 but this could pose a problem for larger groups or families. Kitchen was well equipped. Washing machine was very useful. We had a nice stay, but were somewhat disappointed given the price, overall the cottage did not compare well to previous rentals in Keswick.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of Brigham Row. We are pleased you enjoyed the well equipped kitchen and the use of a washing machine. Regarding the other comments made in your review, according to our records Lakes Cottage Holidays were not contacted at any point during your stay to discuss these issues. If we were told about them we may of been able to rectify this during your stay, for example we would of been able to bring you additional wine glasses. Lakes Cottage Holidays advertise Brigham Row as a 3 star property and the beds are standard sized single and double beds however may seem shorter as they have a head board and a foot board. Lakes Cottage Holidays advertise the property to have on street car parking and do not advertise guests to use the pub car park. Lakes Cottage Holidays hopes to welcome you to another Lakes Cottage Holiday property in the future. Kind Regards, Lakes Cottage Holidays 017687 74060

“Great accomodation amidst The Peak Of The Snow!”

Reviewed 23 Apr 2013

We arrived during some of the worst travelling conditions I have experienced. It took us 5 hours to drive from Edinburgh in the snow! Given that I am used to travelling to Keswick in under 3 hours in beautiful weather in the Summer, I had lowered my expectations of the stay by the time we hit Penrith. I am pleased to say that I was wrong to think the weather would curtail our fun. My 5 year old son, the dog and I had a wonderful time! Brigham Row was perfect for us. It provided a comfortable base for us whilst we set about on our adventures. My son thoroughly enjoyed it and welcomed going back to our cottage at the end of each day. Very clean and well presented. Great value for money! I would recommend this to any small family who want to combine the joy of eating out with the ease of self-catering. Close to the town centre. Overall a great start to our Easter holiday. Wonderful memories made!

“Love Keswick didn't love the cottage”

Reviewed 6 Oct 2012

The cottage was dirty,damp and cold.The nets in the windows where black with Mould.Behind the TV Cabnet was thick with muck and dust.All the cupboards in the kitchen was full of stuff so no where to store our stuff.Upstairs skirting boards there mucky,the bedrooms where damp no heating in them.We left the cottage four days early because my mother got a very bad chest infection .We love Keswick will be coming back next year but not coming back to that cottage.The TWa dogs pub over the road was very friend and served lovely food.

“Small but tidy.”

Reviewed 27 Sep 2012

Myself, my partner and our 3 children, all of whom are under six, spent two weeks at Brigham Row, Keswick at the end of august 2012. Our first impression was, lovely kitchen, good decoration throughout and a nice new bathroom suite. Then, we started to realise how small the kitchen actually was! I have seen larders bigger than the kitchen at Brigham Row. Small is probably being kind! The rest of the house has fairly comfortably sized rooms. The childrens bedroom is a good size, the master bedroom is a little pokey but not too bad. The sitting room is quite small though. We paid extra for a cot, but there was no stair gate. We thought that they may have thought to have at least one stair gate, concidering there is a cot for hire. We had to put a chair in front of the stairs, which made an already small sitting room, smaller! On the plus side, Brigham Row is situated near to Keswick town center. There is a good garage forecourt shop, almost next door. The park is very close. Latrigg is on view out of the windows (a nice easy peak to climb, with good views). Derwant Water is located on the edge of keswick as well. In fact, we consider Keswick to be the best town in Lakeland. Would we return to Brigham Row? Yes, regardless of the smallest kitchen in the world, we probably would do! If they would have us back, of course.

“Great location”

Reviewed 26 Jul 2012

It is a 10 minute walk from centre of Keswick. Nice little cottage, exactly what I was after. Big enough for 2 adults and 2 med-large dogs. Great pub across the street. Will definitely be going back there next year. The only downside is the lack of a garden. It was sorely missed with the dogs, but there was an area of grass across the road which also had the river greta running which was useful.

“Wish we stayed longer”

Reviewed 19 Jun 2012

We booked a midweek short break which I found while looking on the Lakes cottage holidays web site. The cottage was very easy to find off the Penrith Road as you come into Keswick from the a66 off the M6. The cottage is on the oldest street in Keswick but comes with a mordern interior but with all the cosy feel you would expect from a cottage. 2 bedrooms one double & one twin, a cosy lounge/diner a modern well equiped kitchen & bathroom, all we needed for a lovely stay but my husband did complain to me that there was no log burner but I think thats just a man thing! It would have been lovely in the winter but we didn't even put the fire on as the weather was so hot.The sofa was comfy but it did depend where abouts you sat on it on how far you reached the floor, the cupboards contained plenty cleaning products which I used befoe we left & I also hovered I like to leave the place as I find. There were also some books to read, playing cards etc for rainy days and a cottage welcome pack with a number of pamphlets for ideas of where to go and what to do in Keswick. The cottage is just across the road from the river Greta, lovely parks and magical woodland walks that take you through woods up to Latrigg where you can look down over Keswick and take in the stunning views over Derwentwater & Bassenthwaite. There is a Jennings pub accross the road called the TWa Dogs Inn but we did not get the chance to use it(will do next time)There's a Londis and petrol station within walking distance and a fish and chip shop around the corner. It's a short 4 or 5 min walk to Main Street which is where the old town hall is, gift shops, tea rooms, pubs etc. There are also Booths & Coop supermarkets in the vicinity. We had fantastic weather and explored Cockermouth, Whitehaven & Workington. Would definately stay in this cottage again a brilliant find.


Reviewed 10 Jun 2012

Enjoyed our short break everything you need in cottage! Pub done great food! Would stay again.

“Nice Place Shame about The Sofa!”

Reviewed 28 Oct 2011

On the whole very good. All the rooms in the house are on the small side but probably exactly what you expect when renting a small cottage in the lakes. Very well cleaned and tidied though with the bathroom and kitchen nice and modern. The double bed was comfy and the bedroom furniture perfectly fine for a short stay. Didn't use the twin room at all so no opinion. Where it all falls down a bit though is with the sofa, sat on it first day and my bottom was nearly touching the floor, there was no support at all, desperatly in need of a replacement. Website says 5 mins from Keswick and it is, just a short stroll into town where there's plenty of shops, pubs and all the amenities you could want. On the whole very good and I would stay there again in the future.

“A cosy, well equipped cottage in a very convenient location”

Reviewed 27 Oct 2011

Brigham Row is a well appointed cottage which is very well equipped, cosy, comfortable and surprisingly roomy! Its location is very convenient, unless walking is a problem. All it lacked was a 'house' folder with details of how to operate various pieces of equipment; information about where to put rubbish and when collections take place; emergency medical contacts; leaflets showing places of interest etc. Suggest also some hooks in the kitchen to hang wet weather gear!

Review 1-10 of 12

Also consider

Lake District

1,116 properties


60 properties


59 properties

Kirkby Lonsdale

30 properties

Troutbeck Bridge

27 properties


26 properties


23 properties


23 properties

Newby Bridge

17 properties


15 properties


14 properties


14 properties


12 properties


9 properties


7 properties


7 properties


7 properties


7 properties


6 properties

Start a new search