Need more information about booking Property 2118078 ?

from $338 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Sleeps 8 / Cottage
Bedrooms: 4  Sleeps: 8  Type: Cottage
GRETA MILL (Hot Tub), Keswick
TripAdvisor property ID 2118078

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom cottage in Keswick today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 13 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1235 to as high as $2977, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 25, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Cottage Holiday Group
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
25 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Keswick Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (13)

Very Good – based on 13 reviews Very Good
13 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
8
Very Good
2
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
1
Write a review

“Poor Rental”

Reviewed 13 Jul 2013

For the value of this house for 8 people it is very poorly equipped. Small fridge under the bench, no fry pan only a small wok, with 4 ensuites only one hot shower will work effectively at any other time, parking only for 3 small cars and often have to move all cars to get one out. Many others too much to mention and not recommended as a house suitable for 8.

Response from the manager Thank you for your recent review for this property. We have passed a copy of your review to the owner for their information. We do advise all guests to contact the office or the owner as soon as possible should you have any problems with your property. Unfortunately, on this occasion, we did not receive a call regarding the issues you have raised above. Had we been made aware of your concerns we would have acted immediately to ensure that your stay was as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Greta Mill has been sympathetically and lovingly renovated by the owners using their flare for design. It is extremely popular with large families and groups of friends. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at this property but hope to welcome you back to the Lake District in the future.

“A superb break”

Reviewed 24 May 2013

The cottage was lovely and had plenty of room. It was our first holiday with our 4 month old grandson and his mum and dad so we wanted the space. The bedrooms were all very spacious and it was lovely to have en-suites with them all. The downstairs was fine although the sitting area in the living room was a little dark even with the blind open. Been to Keswick many times, love it there and would definitely book the cottage again. Only gripe and its very small, there were tools for the fire, and where was the gazebo pictured over the hot tub?

“Relaxing, family friendly, central location with views!”

Reviewed 19 Mar 2013

Greta Mill was a very special place for me this year. A gathering together of our two sons and their partners in celebration of my retirement, their father's birthday and one son's return to these shores from being far away for over a year! Key pick up was straight forward...just down the road, within walking distance. Lovely contemporary decor. It had 3 doubles all with en-suites! (quite rare) and was central to Keswick's amenities. Real ale Pubs,Shopping and the brilliantly stocked Booths!(Not cheap but 5 types of coconut milk to choose from!) so couples could be as independent as they wished, without compromising on my view of the snow capped mountains drinking tea in bed each morning from the front master bedroom. No rain all week!! The wonderfully equiped kitchen and large dinning table lead to a type of 'Come Dine With Me' arrangement for eating. All parties scoring maximum marks. more intimate eating could have been don by couples in the kitchen or utility / boot sitting room. Our only regrets were:- Not finding the time to use the Hot Tub, too much time taken up walking, climbing, eating and drinking...though I did luxuriate in the fabulously indulgent bath a couple of times. Also the master bedroom shower was in need some plugbustering as it overflowed the shower tray. Front bedroom had busy road noise, but it didn't bother us. And there were no instructions on the use of the log burner in the cosy little extra room. So after filling the kitchen with smoke, we abandoned the attempt for hopefully a better informed future visit. Sadly Greta Mill is up for sale and I can't afford to buy it. It's not a cheap family holiday option, but, for me, definately worth it'(...also we went at the cheaper time) So go and enjoy!

“very nice property”

Reviewed 10 Dec 2012

We enjoyed the stay at Greta Mill, the place is central to town, well set up, warm clean and nicely decorated. We would recommend to friends with no concerns.

“Excellent accomodation in a lovely position”

Reviewed 17 Aug 2012

Greta Mill is a beuatifully kept property, well equipped and set out to welcome us. All local info was provided in a welcome note, with a bottle of wine in the fridge and a plate of cakes to start our holiday. Even the dogs had a jar of treats supplied! The house is tastefully decorated and furnished and a delight ot stay in. Situated opposite a large park it was perfectly located and there were some good walks to be had in the vicinity. Shopping centre was about 5 minutes walk away and we found Keswick a delightful town. The only thing I missed was a decent, sharp knife for cooking purposes and a cheese grater, so would recommend anyone to take their own; a very minor point! Also worth noting that the beds are doubles in three of the bedrooms, so if you're travelling with friends make sure they are good ones! We all loved the hot tub and it was perfect to fall into after a few hours of hill walking! Would definitely go again.

“Fantastic cottage , it made our holiday one of the best we have”

Reviewed 29 Jul 2012

Greta mill was an amazing cottage , excellent in every way , on arrival we where met by cakes , wine and a very nice welcoming card saying have a lovely holiday ... Much appreciated ! We had not stayed in Keswick before but found so much to do and the walks where within easy walking distance from the cottage , also opposite the cottage is a lovely park with tennis courts and a leisure centre which we used while on holiday ! We look forward to visiting Greta Mill and it's relaxing hot tub in the near future !

Review 1-10 of 13

Also consider

Lake District

1,488 properties

Bowness-on-Windermere

82 properties

Ulverston

61 properties

Carlisle

39 properties

Kirkby Lonsdale

31 properties

Alston

27 properties

Brampton

24 properties

Silloth

17 properties

Wigton

16 properties

Milnthorpe

15 properties

Allonby

15 properties

Cark

14 properties

Arnside

11 properties

Spark Bridge

10 properties

Mungrisdale

7 properties

Lupton

7 properties

Burton-in-Kendal

7 properties

Allithwaite

6 properties

Kirkby in Furness

6 properties

Start a new search