Need more information about booking Property 2118096 ?
from $191 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 4 / Cottage
Bedrooms: 2  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 4  Type: Cottage
ROWAN COTTAGE, Thornthwaite
TripAdvisor property ID 2118096

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom cottage in Keswick today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3/5 thanks to an average of 3 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $451 to as high as $799, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 18, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Cottage Holiday Group
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Keswick Attractions




  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (3)

Average – based on 3 reviews Average
3 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Could do much better!”

Reviewed 9 Jan 2014

We all looked forward to our stay in what we expected to be a cosy and potentially good choice of cottage. No one welcomed us in the whole week we were there, which has never happened in all the years we have been renting cottages all over the country. The extra money needed to feed the ever hungry electric meter to have the electric heaters on did not add much heat to the cottage at all. We turned them of after spending £30 in 5 days and coped with the awful gas look alike burner! The twin bedroom was so small we could not even put a kit bag on the floor. We could not open the back door so worried to lack of a rear exit in case of fire. So much more is needed to be done to bring this cottage and facility up to standard. The area was beautiful and will go back but definately to a better chosen cottage.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review on Rowan Cottage We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay in this property. We do advise guests to contact the office as soon as possible after arrival should they have any issues with their selected property. Unfortunately we were not made aware of any of your issues until we received this review. Had we been made aware we would have acted immediately to ensure that your stay was made as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. Your comments have been passed directly to the owner. We hope that the issues you raised did not detract from your enjoyment of the Lake District and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Lakes Cottage Holidays Tel 017687 74060

“Great weather though dark cottage; shame about metred electricit”

Reviewed 20 Aug 2013

Amazing weather meant that we enjoyed the pleasant, shared garden, which was a real asset. There was a good view from the lounge window/ garden. The cottage was dark inside excepting the twin bedroom which had a fan-light. (It would have been great to have a blind for this as it flooded the room with light at dawn.) Comparing the property to others in the area it seemed a little expensive especially as the electricity was metred and £ coins needed to top it up.

“Fab week of weather and a relaxing family holiday”

Reviewed 25 Aug 2012

Great service - everything in place for a straight forward arrival. Great cottage in a great location. Nice and quiet - just what we needed.

Review 1-3 of 3

Also consider

Lake District

1,199 properties


60 properties


59 properties

Kirkby Lonsdale

30 properties

Troutbeck Bridge

28 properties


26 properties


23 properties


23 properties

Newby Bridge

17 properties


15 properties


15 properties


14 properties


14 properties


12 properties


9 properties


7 properties


7 properties


7 properties


6 properties

Start a new search