Need more information about booking Property 2122830 ?
Very Good

1 / 36 Welcome to Cupola Chalet, located in the beautiful Chalet Village area above Gatlinburg!

From $120 / night help
Total guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Bathrooms 3 / Sleeps 6 / Chalet
Bedrooms: 2  Bathrooms: 3   Sleeps: 6  Type: Chalet

3 Unknown types

Perfect Gatlinburg Getaway! Game Room - Hot Tub - WiFi
TripAdvisor property ID 2122830

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom chalet in Gatlinburg today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 15 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1043, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 25, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Prime Time Vacation Rentals, Llc
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
25 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Check in time:16:00, Check out time:10:00
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Gatlinburg Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Iron
  • Linen provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features

  • Mountain Views
  • Parking


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Grill
  • Patio


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 3 Unknown types


Reviews (15)

Very Good – based on 15 reviews Very Good
15 reviews

Very Good

“Fantastic Cabin Great Views”

Reviewed 15 Apr 2015

My wife and 3 kids and I stayed in the cabin for a week and loved it. We all enjoyed the space it offered, took advantage of the full kitchen to save some money on meals and loved the views. The cabin was clean and offered plenty of decks to relax on. My one complaint was the faulty lighting in the center stairwell. Some days the lights would work and some they would not. My wife and I really enjoyed sitting on the deck at night waiting for the locals to pay a visit and they did not let us down! The drive way is steep but manageable if you take it easy. The hot tub was fantastic, however, we only used the jacuzzi tub one time because it just took soooo long to fill and by the time the water was high enough it was only cold water coming out of the tap (not a complaint, just feedback). Overall the place is wonderful, close to the city (easy drive down the mountain), fantastic views of the mountains, quit, and peaceful. We cannot wait to come back!

“Great place for the money!”

Reviewed 10 Mar 2015

We had a great time here. The location was perfect, just make sure you are traveling with solid visibility and good driving conditions. The drive up the mountain had quite a few turns and the drive way to get down to the house felt like you were on that first hill going down a roller coaster. We found everything to be very clean and in good condition. The only problems we had was the hot tub outside didn't get hot enough for us on the first night and the knives they have are not sharp, so it was actually pretty dangerous to use them. Make sure you bring some extra dish washer soap, the rental only included (1) washing. We loved the location, it made getting to Gatlinburg very easy and the scenery was beautiful. I had some questions that Allison in customer service took care of in a very helpful and professional way. We would recommend staying here!

Response from the manager Thank you for leaving a review for our property! We are so glad you had an enjoyable stay with us. As you mentioned the drive up does have some curves, but the home is easily accessible and only 2.6 miles to downtown Gatlinburg. It is a great location and does have some beautiful scenery. We have had bears visit from time to time, which our guests love! We have discussed your concerns about the knives with our team and will have to see about getting some new ones or a whet stone in the cabin. So glad to hear from you! We hope to have your and your family with us again soon! Thanks again, Summit 54 Propeties, iTrip Team

“A fun relaxing getaway”

Reviewed 7 Dec 2013

This is a great get-a-way cabin. It's very spacious with a great view. Perfect for 2 couples or a large family. It's super close to downtown Gatliburg, 5 minutes down the mountain or 2 minutes to the resort at the top of the mountain which has a tram to the bottom. The driveway is super steep. We had a uhaul trailer and it took some maneuvering to get it into and out of the driveway. I suggest getting there in the daylight to make it easier to find the cabin. Mind the bears, we were greeted by 3 of them when we got to the cabin. The cabin itself was neat, fairly clean. Our bed upstairs was very comfortable. There was good water pressure, but enough hot water to fill the Jacuzzi tub upstairs. We used the fireplace once, the chimney doesn't seem to draw very well and the place got pretty smokey so we decided that once was enough. A real grocery store is a good 20 minutes away, so keep that in mind when you're in town. I would definitely stay here again and I do recommend this cabin to others. It's a great getaway place!

Response from the manager Thank you for sharing your review of our property with us and other travelers! We are so glad that you had a wonderful time at our cabin. There are 3 bears that are "locals" that hang out in the area from time to time. Thank you for sharing the pictures and for keeping your distance as we always stress safety first when these wildlife critters come around. We see that you had some difficultly with the fireplace. I believe that the Chimney Flue needed to be opened and that would be why the smoke was backing up in the cabin. We wish that we would have known as we would have been more than happy to have helped out with that. Just be aware next time and we will see about leaving some instructions on how to use the fireplace. Thank you again! We do look forward to having you back with us again soon! Sincerely, Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team

“Our weekend stay”

Reviewed 7 Oct 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this chalet. It was comfortable, clean, and cozy. We enjoyed the outdoor grill, Jacuzzi, and the porch swings. Would definitely recommend this chalet to others and may also consider rebooking this chalet in the future.

Response from the manager Thank you so much for the review of our property! We look forward to having you back with us real soon! Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team

“This is an amazing getaway! So peaceful”

Reviewed 28 Jul 2013

I would highly reccommend this chalet , it was better then expected very secluded and quiet very nice accomedations! Wish we could of stayed longer! To all future guests you will have everything you need there it eas awesome ! Happy Vacation to all ! GodBless

Response from the manager So glad you had a wonderful time at our Cabin and we appreciate your review! We look forward to having you back! Sincerely, Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team

“Cupola Cabin-Wonderful house!”

Reviewed 28 Jul 2013

This house was way up in the mountains, very steep driveway; have your brakes checked before you come; but the views were worth it! This house was wonderful for our family of four. We used the hot tub and pool table every day. We found out that it was too expensive to eat out all the time, so we used the kitchen quite a bit. It was missing a few things, measuring cups and spoons, nothing to bake a cake, cupcakes or cinnamon rolls in. But lots of pots and pans. If you want spices or salt and pepper, bring your own. You also need to provide your own saran wrap or tin foil. Loved the fact that there was a washer and dryer! I used it every day, and didn't have to take home dirty laundry! The fireplace was nice, but we couldn't keep the fire going. Loved all the porch swings and rocking chairs. Follow the directions they give you; we tried using our GPS, and it just made us go up and down the mountain and confused us. It also took us a few days to find the pool and club house, but once we did it was wonderful!! Spent a few days there as well.

Response from the manager Thank you so much for the great review! We really appreciate your taking the time to share your experience with us and other potential guests. Our team is listening to your suggestions and we are looking into getting some baking pans and measuring cups. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the amenities at the cabin and we look forward to having you and your family back! Sincerely, Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team

“Cabin was nice - but won't stay here again”

Reviewed 11 May 2013

I stayed here with a friend in the Spring 2013. The home was nice and large, and is setup great for entertaining. We enjoyed the pool table and outdoor hot tub. I can imagine in the winter that you would have unobstructed views of the city down below; but not in the leaf season. We were only staying for the weekend. The home was quiet and welcoming, and felt like "home". The checkin process was easy and the security deposit was returned quickly. I did not rate this 5 stars because the home was missing some amenities; no paper towels and only 1 roll of toilet paper... for having 3 floors, we would have expected more. Thankfully my friend had a half roll of toilet paper in the car which we were able to use, without having to go to the store and buy any. Also, this is marked as a Non-smoking property. There was a large Styrofoam cup of cigarette butts on the porch on the swing, with over a packs worth in it...disgusting. Also, the home was not clean and was in real need of a makeover. There was small trash and crumbs present under much of the furniture, and the furniture itself is pretty worn. The living room furniture has been distressed by cat claws and sunlight, the beds were worn and the linens were of subpar quality for this caliber of home. Lastly, a week after checking out I received an email from the property management staff accusing us of removing a luggage rack from the home, even after housekeeping had been to the home (this was necessary to have the deposit returned in full; which it was). The email was blunt and abrupt. We did not remove anything from the home, and didn't even bring luggage for the short weekend trip! We wrote back that nothing was removed, and we never received an apology or response. So if you are renting this home, I suggest bringing your own paper towels, toiletries, linens and pillows. Also... don't expect the home to be very clean, and expect an email from management asking if you removed something afterwards.

Response from the manager We would like to thank you for submitting a review of our property. We are sorry that you had some concerns, but are glad that you found our home welcoming and you were able to feel at "home". The "2" hot tubs are one of the best amenities in this home and you are correct, the leaves from our trees can obstruct views of the city from our outdoor tub, but add a sense of privacy and beauty especially during the spring, summer, and fall when the leaves are brightly colored. We would like to say that we are sorry that you did not have enough paper amenities. We would have gladly had the cleaners bring more over if we would have been made aware of the situation. We supply enough for all bathrooms and kitchen to get our guests started, but let our extended stay guests know that they may need to provide extra for their family as every family's usage will vary. In regards to the living room furniture, you are correct. We have just replaced the furniture with a new leather couch and love seat. This new couch now also doubles as a sleeper and adds more bed space for our guests. Out with the old and in with the new! We are diligent in keeping our guest comfort in mind and want to provide only the best in amenities. We would like to say that this is a non-smoking home, and we are sorry that our cleaners overlooked the cup with cigarette butts on the porch. We are also sorry if you felt the home was not vacuumed properly. Again, we wish that we could have addressed this problem during your stay, but be assured that we have brought your concerns to our cleaners and they are aware of our expectations. In regards to the email regarding the luggage rack. We are sorry if you were offended in any way. It was never our intention to make you feel uncomfortable, we only wanted to discern what happened to the luggage rack and thought you may have moved it or had knowledge of where we could find it. Our sincere apologies. Sincerely, Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team

Review 1-10 of 15

Also consider

Sevier County

3,106 properties


141 properties


80 properties


73 properties


44 properties


26 properties


24 properties


18 properties


15 properties

Sumner County

13 properties

Tellico Plains

12 properties


8 properties

La Follette

8 properties


7 properties


7 properties


7 properties


7 properties


6 properties

Mount Juliet

6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search