Need more information about booking Property 2124261 ?
Very Good

1 / 28 Living Room

From $155 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 7 / Apartment
Bedroom: 1  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 7  Type: Apartment

2 Unknown types

Val d'Isere - VDI07
TripAdvisor property ID 2124261

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom apartment in Mammoth Lakes today! A total of 7 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 8 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1085 to as high as $2387, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 55% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 20, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Mammoth Reservation Bureau
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
20 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Check in time:17:00, Check out time:16:00
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Mammoth-lakes Attractions



Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Sauna
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)


  • DVD player


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 2 Unknown types


Reviews (8)

Very Good – based on 8 reviews Very Good
8 reviews

Very Good

“Excellent Choice”

Reviewed 25 Feb 2014

Our stay at unit 107 of Val d'Isere was an excellent one. The unit is located within easy walking distance of the village, and the village gondola, which in turn provided good access to the mountain. We had two couples and a single in the unit and there was plenty of room. The upstairs loft has it's own bathroom and plenty of privacy. The downstairs bedroom was spacious and the bed was good. The living room/dining room/kitchen were all well-maintained and of sufficient room for our group. There was additional room for one additional person the the bed under the stairs, but the mattress was not of great quality. The unit is of adequate size for two couples and two singles or three couples and a single. There is a steep ramp and a set of stairs that have to be navigated to get to this unit.

“Excellent Unit- will stay again!”

Reviewed 8 Jan 2014

Proximity to the Village and slopes was awesome! Only thing missing was snow, but the unit itself was well kept, internet friendly, storage for skis, very nice. Mammoth Reservation bureau was a pleasure to deal with! Located right on the ski back trail, which, when there is enough snow, would be really nice. Walking distance to many restaurants and shopping. Will definitely stay again! Only complaint, is the King master bed in the loft was hard, and as a result, caused back aches. Other than that, very nice! Firewood was provided along with fat wood, all appliances, cable tv and shampoo.

“Great Vacation spot”

Reviewed 31 Aug 2013

The condo was excellent. Very Clean and the WI FI throughout the house was important. The location near the pool and across from the village was great. The one and only complaint was the B.Q ran out of propane and it was not refilled during our four day stay.

“Clean unit”

Reviewed 16 Jan 2013

I've stayed at mini units in VDI and this one is cleaner than many of the others. They have done a nice job furninshing it. Only complaints were the cable box remote didn't work (minor) and the heater in the Living Room only worked part of the time. Other than that, good location near spa.

“Unable to sleep”

Reviewed 22 Aug 2012

This unit cracks and creeks so loud, it wakes you up numerous times during the nite. Sometimes it sounds like a gunshot. You should have told us the problems with this unit/complex.

Response from the manager I am so sorry to hear about your issues with this unit. Very strange, we've gotten quite a few positive reviews for this unit/complex and have never heard of a problem with creaking. I know we had a big thunderstorm while you were here and there were some complaints of people playing in the pool very late. Regardless, I really am sorry that your trip was hampered by these issues. I would like to offer you 15% off a future stay with us should you decide to return to Mammoth. Thank you so much for the feedback!

“We had a great time!”

Reviewed 16 Aug 2012

I was traveling with 3 young teens and it's difficult to keep boys happy. Mammoth "gold mines" Bodie ghost town, and yosemite was the winning ticket! The condo itself was well - equipped, however there were screens missing or ill-fitted... and when I told the Mammoth reservation bureau, they told me to tell the house manager and when I told him, he told me to tell the reservation bureau. I just didn't open those windows and we were happy...but a little hot. Short walk to the Mammoth village - let the boys go there alone! The housekeeping staff was excellent!!!

Review 1-8 of 8

Also consider


44,082 properties


16,503 properties


9,731 properties


8,370 properties


3,315 properties


2,650 properties


2,341 properties


2,193 properties


1,739 properties


1,118 properties


1,095 properties


839 properties


525 properties


423 properties


303 properties


296 properties


260 properties


193 properties


159 properties


61 properties

Start a new search