Need more information about booking Property 2124438 ?
Very Good

1 / 28 Living Room

From $158 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 8 / Apartment
Bedroom: 1  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 8  Type: Apartment

2 Unknown types

Hidden Valley - HV040
TripAdvisor property ID 2124438

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom apartment in Mammoth Lakes today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 14 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1106 to as high as $2044, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 55% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 21, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Mammoth Reservation Bureau
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
21 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Check in time:17:00, Check out time:16:00
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Mammoth-lakes Attractions



Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Sauna
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)


  • DVD player


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 2 Unknown types


Reviews (14)

Very Good – based on 14 reviews Very Good
14 reviews

Very Good

“Awesome family getaway”

Reviewed 26 Feb 2014

This is the ony place I want to stay in Mammoth. Close enough to walk to the village. Very clean!!!

“Just like home”

Reviewed 8 Jan 2014

This unit was very well appointed and spacious to accommodate a large family. It had ample dishes, cups, utensils, pans, pots, etc. And the kitchen was well updated as well as the rest of the unit. I would definitely rent 40 again.

“Hidden Gem at Hidden Valley”

Reviewed 22 Jan 2013

We recently stayed at Hidden Valley #40 and had a great experience. While I have enjoyed staying at Hiddgen Valley in the past, this particular unit is well kept and has numerous upgrades in the kitchen and bathrooms. The location of this unit is great, especially when it is below freezing, icy and snowing. The condo is located the first building when you drive into the driveway at the top of the hill making it easy to navigate when the road is not great. Overall, it was a great stay, very comfortable and homey. I would defientely book this condo again and recommend it to friends and family.

“This was perfect for our family and is within walking distant to”

Reviewed 8 Jan 2013

Great place to stay. Very close to the Village. Unit was clean and well furnished, etc. Unit was comfortable. Excellent for our family of four with the full bedroom and the loft. Only recommendation would be better wifi. That worked, but was slow. Otherwise, great vacation!

Response from the manager Thank you so much for the feedback! Luckily, they are working on running more fiber optics to Mammoth which should be complete this summer. Town is out of bandwidth and we've had homeowners on a 2-year waiting list to even get internet at all. Glad you had a nice stay and we will hope to see you next time!

“Hidden Valley 040”

Reviewed 10 Dec 2012

I have stayed in this unit before and love it because it is walking distance to the Gondola. I will have to say that I am very disappointed in Mammoth Reservations Bureau "new policy" of not allowing early check-in if the unit was unoccupied the previous night. In prior years if you called the day before and the unit was empty they would send housekeeping out that day to do an inspection and let you check in early. Since we live in Orange County we usually leave early in the am and arrive in Mammoth around 9 or 10. It was great because you could drop off all your gear, get changed and hit the slopes. Not anymore with this service, so unfortunately I wont be staying in this unit anymore unless the owners switches management companies that allow early check-in.

Response from the manager Thank you so much for your review and repeat business. I am so sorry that you were disappointed. We do not have a new policy in effect. Our usual check-in time is 5:00 pm and we do make every effort to get our rentals ready early if guests are here waiting. In this case, we did end up getting your vacation rental ready for you by 10:00 am. However, we did not see you in the office again until 3:45 pm, after you went skiing. Our normal early check-in is Noon (if possible). Most hotels world-wide offer a 3:00 pm check-in, sometimes allowing an early check-in of 1:00 or 2:00. You are always welcome in the future, to leave your luggage in our office and use our restrooms to get ready for skiing should you arrive in Mammoth at 8:00am. Alternatively, you could rent the unit for the night before and we can leave a key out in the lobby for you to grab early in the am. Please also mention this review reply for 15% off your future stay should you decide to stay in Hidden Valley, Unit 40 again this season (non-holiday). Thank you again and we hope to see you soon....

“very comfortable stay”

Reviewed 27 Nov 2012

very nice staffs & service. This condo wasn't our reservation at first but the upgrade from the service they provided due to an expected move for us from one location to another. Turn out we had a beautiful condo with views, clean & nice interior with decorations. We feel comfortable just like home from bedroom, kitchen to bathroom. Keep it up. Thanks to the property's owner for their amenities inside the house; it's very convenient for us staying with children in that condo, so we use everything with care.

“Great location!”

Reviewed 11 Sep 2012

We came here to mountain bike, fish and hike. This place is just across the street from the Village and takes literally a couple minutes to walk over to where all the night time activities are. Also the place is furnished well with leather couches and a good-sized flat screen to watch movies/TV. They recently upgraded the wooden decks with weather-resistent boards and the exterior has a fresh look. The pool/jacuzzi is the just next building over, so pretty much everything here at this unit is modern & convenient.

“Comfortable home away from home.”

Reviewed 19 Jul 2012

The condo was very comfortable and had all cooking, sleeping, and hygiene facilities that we needed. It was spacious and furnished nicely. It had rustic appointments that went along with the mountain area. Hidden Valley is quiet, has lots of trees, a pool, and is within walking distance of the Village. Loved it there.

“we'll be back!”

Reviewed 27 May 2012

easy place to stay. close to skiing. kids loved hot tub. accommodations were lovely

“Awesome Condo!”

Reviewed 17 Apr 2012

This place is exactly what I think of when I want a condo in Mammoth for a ski vacation. Its location is perfect. Its in walking distance to the Village, and yet quiet and serene. it's located very close to the pool/jacuzzi as well. We stayed there a week...and it had all the amenities of home, and was incredibly well kept and clean.

Review 1-10 of 14

Also consider


44,636 properties


16,519 properties


9,731 properties


8,368 properties


3,320 properties


2,652 properties


2,340 properties


2,193 properties


1,739 properties


1,116 properties


1,095 properties


837 properties


526 properties


423 properties


302 properties


295 properties


260 properties


193 properties


159 properties


61 properties

Start a new search