Need more information about booking Property 2124828 ?
From $300 / night help
Total guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Bathrooms 3 / Sleeps 10 / House
Bedrooms: 4  Bathrooms: 3   Sleeps: 10  Type: House

3 Unknown types

Abe's Cool Cabin
TripAdvisor property ID 2124828

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom house in Big Bear Lake today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 32 reviews.

The manager responds to 85% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 19, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Big Bear Cool Cabins
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, Spanish



Check in time:16:00, Check out time:12:00
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Big-bear-lake-city Attractions




  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Property Features

  • Mountain Views
  • Parking


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Deck
  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 3 Unknown types


Reviews (32)

Very Good – based on 32 reviews Very Good
32 reviews

Very Good

“Excellent real mountain cabin”

Reviewed 12 Feb 2014

Excellent cool cabins service. They were there to answer all of our questions. Excellent real mountain cabin. The cabin is so pretty inside that when you get there it will exceed your expectative you have from photos on the web site. There are just 3 very small issues that need to be attended. This issues did not affect our stay in the cabin at all. This is just a heads up for the owner and cool cabins. 1.- There is a water leak at the garage where the pool-table, this leak appears to be from the bathroom on the second floor. Pool table and game is not affected by this issue but I think the ceiling may one day suffer really bad damage. 2.- There is a broken lamp in the ceiling on the living room. 3.- The noise from the heater is a little bit disturbing. As I said this are very small issues that need to be repair but they did not made our stay unpleasant at all. We love the living room it is big enough for all the family. Location is great, just in front of all supermarket and 3 min drive to ski mountain. When we return we will try to get this one again.

Response from the manager We are so so so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We are addressing the issues you mentioned. We sincerely hope you and your loved ones will be back to visit us very soon. Please call and ask for me so I can find you a great deal! Best Wishes, Velvet Reservations Manager

“White Christmas”

Reviewed 17 Jan 2014

This has been the best cabin I've been in. All the appliances were in working order. We were close to the main road and easy access to the supper markets.

“Nice place”

Reviewed 16 Jan 2014

The place is just like the pictures - nice wood log house and very comfortable. Only two suggestions: 1) buy new towels (current towels are like gym towels - old, thin, etc) 2) The heater is very noisy - wakes you up in the middle of the night when sleeping downstairs (insulate better)

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. We will pass on your recommendation to the owner in regards to the heater. We look forward to welcoming you back to Big Bear and seeing you back with Big Bear Cool Cabins.

“Had a Good Time”

Reviewed 10 Jan 2014

Great home with charm. We had issues with the heater when we arrived and called the management company and they had someone there in 30. Very responsive so that was super awesome. Overall we had a great time. I knocked it down two because it features a pool table, but it doesn't tell you that its in the garage (so cold/dirty). This cabin rents out on the hi dollar amount so it was a great disappointment to have the pool table virtually unusable. It should rent out for less to balance out this fact. Everything else was good. Thanks!

Response from the manager Thank you for letting us know so we can make sure that the listing of the property shows correctly of where the pool table is actually located.

“Amazing Cabin!”

Reviewed 26 Dec 2013

This cabin was fantastic! We had such an amazing time and there was plenty of space for 9 of us. Living room and kitchen were perfect for a larger party. Cabin had everything we needed! It was perfect!


Reviewed 17 Nov 2013

The cabin was wonderful and just as it looks in the pictures. It fit 12 of us girls all comfortably and was beautiful inside and out. The location was great. Not too far driving distance from the slopes or the village. The only downfall was it took a while for the house to heat up because its so big and has such tall ceilings. Our experience was really great though!

“Good stay”

Reviewed 16 Oct 2013

We enjoyed our weekend. very roomy place not dusty other than outside deck which is understandable. We had plenty of space to play games and enjoy everyone's company. The house was neat and had enough dishes and utensils for everyone. This house is fairly close to neighbors that did complain but the house inside made up for it and we still had a great time playing foosball and pool in the garage. I would love to rent this cabin/house again!

“Nosey Neighbors!”

Reviewed 25 Jul 2013

Great cabin, although the neighbors are extremely nosey and make your stay uncomfortable.Children and Dogs make noise!!

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to leave this review we are sorry to hear that you had issues with the neighbors while staying at this cabin. Neighbors do tend to be territorial but if you ever feel uncomfortable please call our office and we will do our best to find you something to move into. Best Regards, The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team

“Best birthday ever!”

Reviewed 26 Jun 2013

Three years ago i rented this baby out and i was pretty impressed. Everything was in neat condition and felt very cozy. The only thing that happened was that the heater stopped working but someone was quickly sent over to fix it. Over all I'm giving this place two thumbs up!!!

“Beautiful cabin and tons of fun”

Reviewed 6 Mar 2013

This cabin is much nicer than it looks. Everything works perfectly, the hot tub is spacious, central heat kept the cabin warm, the pool table is tons of fun, and there was enough room for 11 of us. The master bedroom is awesome.

Review 1-10 of 32

Also consider

Big Bear Region

1,440 properties

Beverly Hills

185 properties


152 properties


43 properties


31 properties


25 properties


24 properties

Bass Lake

19 properties


18 properties


17 properties


11 properties

Angels Camp

11 properties


11 properties

Chula Vista

10 properties

Citrus Heights

10 properties


9 properties

Carmel Valley

9 properties


6 properties


6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search