Need more information about booking Property 2124858 ?
From $100 / night help
Total guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 6  Type: House

2 Unknown types

A Hidden Asset
TripAdvisor property ID 2124858

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Big Bear Lake today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 23 reviews.

The manager responds to 85% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 25, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Big Bear Cool Cabins
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
25 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, Spanish



Check in time:16:00, Check out time:12:00
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Big-bear-lake-city Attractions




  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Property Features

  • Parking


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • TV


  • Deck
  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 2 Unknown types


Reviews (23)

Average – based on 23 reviews Average
23 reviews

Very Good

“Best christmas ever”

Reviewed 27 Dec 2016

Was a great experience for me and my family we enjoyed every second of us being there, really felt the christmas spirit.

“Great Fun”

Reviewed 6 Jan 2014

The cabin Hidden asset was really cool, the fact that it is dog friendly is great, and there is a little gated area where the dog can get out and stretch his legs, if he is little, not for a big dog...The cabin was fine, clean and roomy. The location was very close to the little town of shops and restaurants. I really liked the location.

“Back in Time to the 70's Fun!”

Reviewed 10 Jul 2013

This cabin had all the essential needs that we were looking for and was fairly cheap for the amount of people that could sleep there. Definitely had the 70's feel with the furniture and decorations. You can tell the cabin has an ant problem because there were ant traps everywhere, and some ants still crawling around, but you are in the mountains, so it's not atypical to see bugs! The location was perfect, not too far from the lake (could walk if wanted) and very close to the village area. The hot tub was great to have, but a manual needs to be included somewhere in the cabin, or some sort of instructions. It was difficult to work and the jets kept turning off after a while and wouldn't come back on. Overall, it's a cute little place and was what we expected. Perfect for a little getaway with friends!


Reviewed 13 Jun 2013

We always stay at this home but for some reason this time was left a mess bed bugs dirty sheets garbage on the front porch and all the furniture was shoved to one side plus we had to pay more than we have ever paid 200 dollars more??? Also garbage in the yard the Jacuzzi dirty just an overall disappointing experience.

Response from the manager We are so sorry to hear that you had a bad experience while staying at this property. We have made note of the items you listed and are in the process of having them taken care of. Thank you for bringing them to our attention! Should you decide to stay with us again please refer to this reservation as a discount has been added in an effort to compensate you for the trouble.

“Good for the price”

Reviewed 14 Mar 2013

The home was very spacious, could easily sleep 6 or more. For the price, we were pretty pleased. It's not the most modern place, appliances and fixtures need updating. And the hot tub was having some issues. But overall it was a good experience.

“Cabin Getaway”

Reviewed 7 Dec 2012

This was a replace cabin because our first choice hot tub was not working so we got this cabin. It was a great location and fit our family just fine. The hot tub jets did not stay on past 10 minutes and that was the one thing we wanted was a working hot tub. We called into Cool Cabins but they never fixed the problem. Its a good rental if they got the hot fixed.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We are so happy to hear that this cabin worked out for the most part! I did call and speak to the people who take care of this particular hot tub this morning and they explained to me that some hot tubs are programmed to turn of every 10-15 minutes for about 30 seconds as a safety precaution. We do hope you will come back and stay with us very soon!

“Nice outdoor area, inside was so-so”

Reviewed 10 Sep 2012

Check in through Cool Cabins was a breeze! The house was dark, dingy and a throwback to the 1970s. The bathrooms were clean, hot tub was amazing, back porch was great to enjoy the outdoors. The carpet and general cleanliness was a lot to be desired. It needs to be aired out and cleaned really well. All-in-all it was okay. The front door had no handle, so we couldn't leave it open for air. This was reported to the management company when we called regarding the smoke detectors all beeping. It was okay that the front door handle wasn't fixed immediately, but the smoke detector batteries were fixed that same day with efficiency! I would rent from Cool Cabins again - just wish the cost would reflect the space of what's provided.

“Great location !”

Reviewed 7 Sep 2012

We had a weeks vacation in Hidden asset, this august. Our first time to Big Bear Lake.The stay was very good and we enjoyed the area, restaurants and lake very much. 4 adults and 2 grandkids + a dog in the cabin and we had room for everyone. The dog run was ideal, but garden was a problem for both the kids as well as the dog. Not being fenced in could not let the dog or kids out to play. The cabin itself is pretty run down, needs a good uplift all around. Furniture all smelled and was very dusty, the bed covers were covered in hair, (cat or dog, not sure), but the sheets and pillows were clean. The cabin in general as clean when we arrived, so little we had to do to get settled in. The maids were not very good at dusting, side tables were covered in dusty, also there was a little dead bird in one of the chairs on the front porch, that could have been removed before we checked in. Other than the general run down state of the place and furniture, it was an enjoyable stay. I would return to this place as the location is great, walk to the village in the evening for dinner and back with not problems (I has two hip replacement and bad knees) and made it in no time, but they need to do some upgrades first. The value of the place was a little high, as it was not very busy and I think we could have had a little discount for taking a week.

“Could have been perfect...”

Reviewed 4 Jul 2012

Stayed there 2 nights and altough I did enjoy the view and the comfort of the house I thought that the description was a bit off. Reading the previous reviews I can see that others had the same issue. When you say "fenced yard" I really expected a place where my 2 year old can run about without my family having to watch her every move. As it turns out not only is there no adequate fence but this made our stay a lot more difficult. I don't think that this issue is difficult to fix alas it has not been truly addressed. I loved the little swing and the view from it was gorgeous. Very serene as long as you have no kids with you that need to be watched every second. We also thought that the patio table really needed an umbrella because it's kind of difficult to enjoy a BBQ dinner whilst burning in the sun. A small detail but doesn't it just make sense? We had to eat inside because outside was just too sunny. I probably wouldn't stay at this particular cabin again but Cool Cabins is a good company overall. When I called letting them know internet was not working and dvd player wasn't either they had a maintanance guy come out in no more than 20 minutes which was very nice. I really hope that these small issues are taken care of so others can have the perfect Big Bear stay...Oh and I should also mention ants were crawling all over our stuff in the master bathroom. Not roaches or anything but still unpleasant.

Response from the manager We are so happy to hear that despite some minor hiccups your stay was enjoyable. We are sorry that you experienced these issues and wanted to let you know that we have sent maintenance to the home to address the fenced yard, and to place ant bait in the home. We have informed the owner of the suggestion for an umbrella at the patio table for further consideration. Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your stay; we look forward to doing business with you in the near future. The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team

“Awesome relaxing couples days away from the heat of the desert!!”

Reviewed 31 May 2012

My wife and I couldn't of had a better time in this relaxing getaway, everything was just right! The setting was beutiful you could see the lake, and it was so peaceful. Thank You Big Bear cool cabins we are coming back soon!

Review 1-10 of 23

Also consider

Big Bear Region

1,437 properties

Beverly Hills

161 properties


140 properties


43 properties


33 properties


25 properties


25 properties

Bass Lake

19 properties


18 properties


17 properties

Angels Camp

11 properties


11 properties

Chula Vista

10 properties

Citrus Heights

10 properties


9 properties


8 properties

Carmel Valley

8 properties


6 properties


6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search