Need more information about booking Property 2124891 ?
From $200 / night help
Total guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Bathrooms 3 / Sleeps 9 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Bathrooms: 3   Sleeps: 9  Type: House

3 Unknown types

Alpine Lakefront
TripAdvisor property ID 2124891

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Big Bear Lake today! A total of 9 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 32 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $2200, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 85% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 19, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Big Bear Cool Cabins
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, Spanish



Check in time:16:00, Check out time:12:00
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Big-bear-lake-city Attractions




  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Property Features

  • Mountain Views
  • Parking
  • Waterfront


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 3 Unknown types


Reviews (32)

Average – based on 32 reviews Average
32 reviews

Very Good

“Nice cabin”

Reviewed 24 Jul 2014

We enjoyed our stay. Cabin is comfortable especially if you have pets. Found the master bedroom upstairs to be very warm (needs a fan) and a little strange to find carpet on the bathroom floors. Nice area,

“Dusty and Rickety”

Reviewed 22 Jun 2014

The place was extremely dusty in a deep old musty way, and the heater gave us both breathing problems. The couches were beyond dead and the deck was scary rickety, and seemed very unsafe. The beds ranged from awful to fair. We had to pack up and ask for a new house. The rental co was very accomodating tho and got us a much better home for the same price right away. Would recommend Cool Cabins, but not this one.

Response from the manager Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback! We will definitely look into the issues you had and see how we can improve the property.


Reviewed 20 Mar 2014

I reserved this cabin for my bday and I absolutely loved it ! Amazing view and it was comfy and nice and warm (: I would definitely recommend this cabin to anyone .. It's very close to restaurants and if you're trying to go skiing there's so many places you can go to and they're all nearby !

“Great Cozy Cabin -”

Reviewed 24 Jan 2014

I loved the cabin, everything was very clean and had such a nice cozy feeling. My family and I loved it, we played pool, got in the hot tub, lit the fireplace. The view is beautiful and the location is amazing. I would recommend it highly to anyone who is thinking of going.

“Never again”

Reviewed 5 Sep 2013

The cabin was dirty and had alot of cobwebs. The deck had a broken board that I almost fell through. The washing Machince didn't work. The dock was all beat up and filthy, you Couln't even sit on it. There were weeds and stickers to get down to the lake if the lake was there, but instead it was just a big mud pit. The inside of the cabin was okay, just old and used some, but you expect that out of a rental. The weather was beautiful. Eagle point is not the place to stay if you plan on going into the water.

Response from the manager Very sorry to hear that you had issues while staying at Alpine Lakefront. We did want to take a moment to update you as well as anyone else reading the reviews who are interested in renting this property. The cobwebs have been taken care of and the home is currently in the process of being repainted on the out side. Once again we wish to apologize about the broken board we were not aware of it upon your arrival. So glad our maintenance department was able to fix it so quickly for you! Also we are very sorry the washer was not working but glad the homeowner was able to get a repair man out within 24 hours so that you could use it for the remainder of your stay. As far as the condition of lake, unfortunately it is the lowest it has been in quite some time and 90% of the perimeter is mucky... Once again we are deeply apologetic for the issues you had while staying at this cabin and we hope the money you were refunded as well as the future discount offered was helpful. Hope to see you soon!

“Just okay for the money”

Reviewed 26 Jun 2013

We rented this cabin for three nights at the cost of $1461.00 total. The cabin is old and a bit run down surrounded by nicer cabins. The boat dock is unacceptable, broken, rotting wood and a hazard, you had to be careful where you stepped. I am sure the owner is aware of this as it didn't happen overnight. The boat dock was important to us as we brought our own boat to use daily.The place had some major dust build up on baseboards and other hard to reach areas, also there is a dust build up all around the edges of the carpet. The fenced yard is a joke, any large animal can get in or out (big gaps in several places)and we paid to have a fenced area to keep our small do in so we had to watch him every second. Everything else worked okay. I rated the cabin poor because of the price we paid and I specifically wanted a dock and fenced yard that were both unacceptable. I would have rated this cabin a 3 star if the rental amount wasn't so high or some long overdue repairs were done. On a final note, I did not research this cabin as I had another one picked out and Cool Cabins called me the week before our vacation and told me the cabin I booked 2 months before (Ivy lakefront)was no longer available and they were offering me this upgraded one with everything I requested for the same price. Maybe we should be grateful this cabin was an upgrade!

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. Alpine Lakefront is one of our more vintage Lakefront Cabins and we apologize if you were taken by surprise, however the homeowner is always prominent in taking action against any issues reported and tries to make it as comfortable for our guests as possible. The fence is well maintained but it is made of natural wood, unlike a chain link fence, there is some space between the slats and unfortunately it is possible for a smaller dog to slip through. In regards to the dock, you were the first to report any issues and the dock was fixed immediately upon your departure. We will have new pictures up this week. Thank you for bringing the concerns you had with the cabin to our attention and we hope you will be back to visit us very soon!


Reviewed 14 Mar 2013

The staff at Big Bear Cool Cabins was great, but the cabin itself was terrible. It was old, run down, dirty, dingy, and in need of basic maintenance. Cob webs everywhere inside, dirty carpets, dog hair on the couches, paint peeling off on exterior. Again, the service was great, and I would consider using Big Bear Cool Cabins again, but I would never stay at this cabin again.

Response from the manager Hello Tom! Thank you for taking your time to write this review, we want you to know that we value our guests and their opinions. We are working with the homeowner to update the cabin and make some changes. We appreciate all your feedback and hope you will be back to visit soon.

“We loved the lakeside location, fenced yard, spa, pool table, bi”

Reviewed 5 Dec 2012

Location, Location. We enjoyed feeding the ducks from the dock, playing pool and soaking in the spa. The fenced yard was great for our dog and grandchildren to play. The kitchen appliances,and funiture are a bit older. Also, general exterior wood repairs and painting is needed. Check-in and out was very easy. Great Service! Great Value!

“Ok. A bit pricey but overall satisfied.”

Reviewed 13 Nov 2012

As a first time cabin occupant I had a great time and will definitely look this cabin up each time the family decides to head to Big Bear. I added a few details for dog owners. Cons (Start first since there are a few) 1. Leaks - first floor bed room, right side bedroom from entrance. Leak is right under the door. 2. Spider webs top beams. Plenty of spiders webs. A good dusting would clear it up, so not a problem. 3. For dog owners: Fence in the backyard is constructed of wooden beams and the space between them is enough to allow small dogs to pass through them, both under and between them. 4. No trash pick up. For the price I kinda expected trash pick up at least. Public trash bins are near by though (2 minutes away near the hospital) Pros 1. Few steps from the water. 2. Good condition. There were some spider webs in one of the bedrooms but, we are in a cabin after all, so it was ok. 3. Great space for entire family to enjoy. There were 6 adults, 2 dogs, and 1 infant. Everyone had their own space to explore and call their own. 4. Appliances are in good working condition and get the job done (some complained they were outdated...but they were ok). 5. A few minutes from Vons, Starbucks 6. Pool table and rec room are well maintained. 7. Big fire place. 8. Launch point to water a few houses down.

“great cabin”

Reviewed 17 Sep 2012

Great cabin and location. One problem was that the entrance to the dock was very wobbly.

Response from the manager Thank you for the great review!!! The owner is aware of the issue with the dock and we are in the process of repairing this issue. The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team

Review 1-10 of 32

Also consider

Big Bear Region

1,440 properties

Beverly Hills

185 properties


152 properties


43 properties


31 properties


25 properties


24 properties

Bass Lake

19 properties


18 properties


17 properties


11 properties

Angels Camp

11 properties


11 properties

Chula Vista

10 properties

Citrus Heights

10 properties


9 properties

Carmel Valley

9 properties


6 properties


6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search