Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 5 bedroom house in Big Bear City today! A total of 20 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a deck, parking space, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 9 reviews.
The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 16, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Big Bear Cool Cabins
Big Bear Cool Cabins
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 16 Aug 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English, Spanish
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Big-bear-city Attractions
- Clothes dryer
- Towels provided
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- Mountain Views
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Smoking allowed
– based on 9 reviews
- Very Good
“Big bear big cabin”
Our group enjoyed this cabin, although we felt a few things could be improved. AC didn't work, refrigerator didn't really keep anything "cold". A few of the game tables were slightly cracked. We did enjoy our stay but felt these things would have really improved our stay.
We had a great time Shannon at the office was great. very patient since I had so many questions. The place was great. very big. I had a church retreat so the livingroom was great for meetings. Everything that we needed was in the kitchen. the only thing that I would suggest fixing would be the door handle upstairs in the hallway that connected to one of the bedrooms. both bathroom locks didn't work so we had to but a sign outside the door when the bath was in use. Over all that was fun as well seeing our youth playing tricks with one another. would recommend this cabin. we saw horse, it was very quite out there yet close to the city. also very clean.
Response from the manager We are so happy that you had a great time up here!! We are sending maintenance to take a look at the door handle and bathroom locks. Thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you back. Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
“Great for big families”
If your looking for 5 star, stay away If your looking to be close to all the stores stay away However if your looking for a nice open floor plan that allows the kids to play their games in the living room and allows the adults their time in the nice open kitchen area/ pool table area this place is for you. I could sit here and talk all day about what can be upgraded, but we had such a blast that I don't even remember.
“Had an amazing weekend here!”
We came here for a team retreat, had an amazing time here. Great cabin with a lot of room. Kitchen is huge and perfect to cook with a group of friends. Beds were all comfy, and you have an amazing view in the front. Plus you get to see horses right across from the cabin, yet there is no smell. Would definitely come back!
“Wonderful stay with family but came short on some needed items”
Positive: Good size cabin for a large group. Large open kitchen for cooking. There were many of us at some times cooking, it was fun! It had many comforts such as large tv, video game console, fireplace, air conditioning and heating. Negatives: The shower heads in the bathrooms were faulty. On one the water was gushing all over the place except inside the tub. I think a major defect was the plumbing. Don't even dream about the amount of time you will be playing pool because the pool table is old, broken and not leveled at all. The foosball table in the family room is even in worse condition than the pool table. The cabin was 'superficially' cleaned when we arrived, there was dust on top, in back and around the television screen, there was dust on cabinets and china cabinet in hallway. The top bunk bed in the downstairs bedroom was cracked. We could not find a broom to do some cleaning during our stay so i called the office and the broom that was promised to us never arrived. There is no sign that states how to get inside the garage unless there is a problem with the plumbing. If there is a problem with plumbing, heating etc, there is a sign in the laundry room that states how to fix it, you will then see that there is a code for garage entry. Overall it was an OK stay, not great based on the money that we paid.
Response from the manager The homeowner just wanted us to update you and let you know that all issues mentioned have been fixed. They have replaced both the Pool Table and The Foosball Table much better quality items. The have also upgraded there plumbing substantially and installed 3 brand new water heaters. As for the garage unfortunately there is still access.
“Great house for groups”
This house was beautiful. The kitchen was wonderful! The staff was great. We only had one problem... the hot water heater kept going out and we did not have hot water in 2 of the 3 bathrooms most of the weekend. They responded to our call and came out and fixed it once but it went out again.
“Big bear big cabin”
I am shocked on the low rating. My family has been using cool cabins for the last twelve years and have good experiences every time. We usually stay at ramboldts roost 1 and 2. This time we had a large party going to celebrate our twins 21 st birthday. We rented the largest cabin with accommodations up to twenty people. We were only expecting 15, but one night we had 19. There was plenty of room and beds to accommodate every one. There is a balcony that surround over half the house which was great for so many people. There was plenty of kitchen ware for a large gathering. All the rooms are very large and nicely decorated.This cabin is quite a distance from time in Baldwin Lake area but we love the seclusion. With a big party I was worried about being to noisy. But this place is a horse property so it is very large and neighbors are quite a distance away which was wonderful. I see a lot of complaints on accessories like pool tables, televisions,etc . The extra toys and things here were average at best but do you really expect top of line game tables and electronics to be offered, obviously they would be destroyed or come up missing. The staff was great although I am still waiting for my refund. Hopefully just an innocent oversight. We will definitely continue to use cool cabins and reccomend them to our friends.
“Good for Big Groups”
The cabin is big and my large group filled it up, but without seeming like we were cramped. The inside was comfortable and clean, and sitting on the wraparound porch was amazing. It's located 10 miles from the Village, which was a little inconvenient. Being further out of town had its perks as far as feeling free and an amazing night-time view. The cabin is on a huge plot of land offering plenty of parking and distance from the dirt-road traffic. As a previous poster mentioned though, you need to be very careful when walking in the yard - there are nails everywhere. My Dad went around picking them up and came back with a huge handful, but there were still a lot left. There were only a few channels, but there's GoogleTV and we watched a ton of Netflix. The few people who used wifi said it was good. Everyone slept well, and it's so spacious that the late-night crowd didn't interrupt the sleed of those who went t bed early. The only thing that wasn't good for my big group were the showers. The bathrooms are big and clean, decorated nicely with heatlamps in the ceiling to warm them up. But, I didn't get a single warm shower while I was there. We enjoyed it, and we'll consider it for our next annual trip.
Response from the manager Thank you for the great review! The team at Big Bear Cool Cabins wanted to take the time to let you know that as soon as your review was received maintenance was sent to the property to rid the yard of any nails, and to ensure that the water heater is working at its best. Sometimes with bigger parties it may take some time for water to warm between uses and we are doing whatever within our power to resolve this issue. Big Bear Big Cabin does also have two water heaters to try and accommodate larger parties. With that said we politely suggest spacing out showers between uses to ensure optimum shower temperatures. Thank you once again; we look forward to doing business with you in the future. The Bear Cool Cabins Team
“Could have been better.”
The house it self was nice. But it looked like it and the surrounding grounds were still under construction. There were missing trim pieces and screws found all over the place. Furthermore, the hot tub was not working and filled with rocks. More TV channels would have been nice too. My group takes this trip every year and are considering a summer trip in June and are looking forward to nice and comfortable stay.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to share information regarding your stay. We have forwarded this information to the homeowner in regards to the hot tub, and getting more channels on the TV. We also have sent maintenance to the cabin to clean up any screws on the property. We apologize for the inconveniences you encountered and hope that this does not sway your decision in using Big Bear Cool Cabins in the future. Thank you, Big Bear Cool Cabins