Description from manager
Description from manager
4 Unknown types
More Property Details
Book this 4 bedroom house in Big Bear City today! A total of 12 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3/5 thanks to an average of 24 reviews.
The manager responds to 85% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 22, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Big Bear Cool Cabins
Big Bear Cool Cabins
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 22 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English, Spanish
- Check in time:16:00, Check out time:12:00
- This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Big-bear-city Attractions
- Clothes dryer
- Linen provided
- Towels provided
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Mountain Views
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Smoking allowed
- 4 Unknown types
– based on 24 reviews
- Very Good
“There was urine in the jacuzzi”
One of the main reasons I rented out this specific property is because it had a jacuzzi. When we opened up the jacuzzi around 8pm the first night it smelled like a porta potty. We called Cool Cabins to get this issue addressed & they ensured me that a technician would be at the property around 10am the next day. I followed up with Cool Cabins & they yelled at me for suggesting to drain out the jaccuzi. In the end Cool Cabins couldn't get a hold of their technician until 8pm Saturday night & the technician just had us empty out the jacuzzi which wasn't ready until Sunday morning & to top it off the technician that did show up insinuated that we must have messed up the Jacuzzi. I was furious! Besides that the house layout was splendid & the tech amenities were archaic with their SRT Tv's & no wifi/internet.
Response from the manager Thank you for leaving your feedback. Unfortunately the spa is serviced by an outside technician. We did our best to resolve the issue as quickly as possible by contacting the company promptly after receiving your complaint. The property is not advertised with Internet and we apologize for any confusion this may have caused you, but are pleased to hear you enjoyed the open layout and amenities the homeowner has provided to their guests.
First time staying out at Big Bear and our choice was the best. Clean and the outdoor hot tub a plus, just walk to the lake and trails. Loved it...thank you.
Pictures which are cut outs from magazines are terrible and needs to update the curtains and beddings, also needs cleaning on bathrooms and the front porch
Response from the manager Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention we will have the cabin inspected immediately and any issues fixed! We hope you will be back to visit soon.
I highly recommend this cabin for your next vacation! Very close to lake, quiet neighborhood, lots of amenities. The price was very reasonable for this rental
“needs lots of cleaning”
cabin looks very nice on the outside but when you get in side its good size but very very dirty and smelly,showers were all with black mold on all walls inside shower all bathrooms kitchen very dirty dishes very poor condition i never been in a cabin with this poor cleaning this cabin really needs a good deep pro cleaning and a little update area was nice but please check on your cleaning
Response from the manager Dear Margarita, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We apologize that the cabin was not as cleaned as well as it normally is however that is because you arrived early. According to our records you were warned that it would not be cleaned as well if you arrived at the property before your check in time. We have made work orders and will look into the mold in the showers. Thank you for informing us. We are very sorry that you were disappointed in the condition of the cabin and we do hope you will give us a call should you ever decide to visit Big Bear and we will try our hardest to make better accommodations for you. Best Regards, The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
We had such a great time in this home! Our kids loved it. The cleaning crew were great, very nice and clean.
“Beautiful home for family getaway”
I loved the location, the ammenities in the home and the over all lay out. The temp., was always very controlled and there was plenty of room for the whole family. My only concerns are with some of the furniture in the home. The chair next to the front entry way is a hazard. the seat is not screwed in and a family member almost fell trying to sit in it. The wooden chair next to the garage was missing a stabalizing beam on the legs and was not stable enough to sit in. And it looked as if the large dinning room table was leaning a bit. But over all I have no other complaints. I look forward to our next stay in Big Bear. Thank You David Velasquez
“Beautiful Cabin but needs decorating”
We had 17 people staying here but 6 were kids that slept in a tent on the upstairs balcony. The cabin itself if beautiful but I was so surprised by the way the decorated it. There was Christmas decoration on the fireplace and they took a Calendar apart and put the pictures randomly on the walls with push pins, the curtin are all the same and again just stuck up with pushin and the yard is full of weeds. This is such a beautiful cabin and we had such a great time there it is just a shame that nobody cares about it :(
“Great House, Not so great amenities.”
The neighborhood was really nice. The house was in close proximity to the activities on our agenda. The floor plan was nice, space wise it was comfortable. We booked this cabin for a multi-family vacation. We were all very excited when we arrived. Sadly, the excitement went from one disappointment after another. For the price of the facility the amenities did not meet our expectations. Our guests were unhappy with how uncomfortable the mattresses were. The outdoor furniture (folding chairs) were old and rather uninviting, they've seen better days. We ended up going to the local Kmart to purchase fold chairs and a few inflatable mattresses. Some of the other items that contributed to our not so pleasant experience included, the coffee pot, pans with loose handles, pool table with damaged rails (not fun to play on), TVs and related equipment were old and outdated, The spa was nice and clean, this was one feature that we did enjoy. We really considered checking out early but made the best of it and stay to the end.
“Great location, but the place is breaking down.”
Though our group enjoyed the location of the estate, we had quite a few problems that came with the stay. For example, the pool table had a broken bumper that was never completely repaired. The maintenance people said they would come back to fix it, but did not. The fridge had a broken part. The dining room table had a split at its base. There was an bad ant problem. Patio furniture was old, falling apart and uncomfortable. Decorations were inconsistent and tacky. It seemed that the cleaning crew did not take care of previous use of the estate since there was left over water balloons throughout the patio and backyard. There was hair underneath my wife's pillow from someone else. And worse of all the upstairs shower was leaking through the ceiling of the main floor next to the ceiling lights. The jacuzzi was fantastic! Great view of the sky and mountains. I've stayed here a couple of times before and had a better experience then. It would be great to come back if the owner of the property maintained it better.
Response from the manager On behalf of Big Bear Cool Cabins I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your recent trip; we want you to know that all reviews are taken into consideration and followed up on accordingly. Maintenance has been sent to the home to address the issues with the pool table, refrigerator, table, ants, and to assess the condition of the patio furniture. We have also informed housekeeping of the issues noted in regards to the sheets. The owner has been informed of these issues as well and we hope to have them all resolved in the near future. Thank you, The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team