Need more information about booking Property 2125026 ?

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 7 / House
Bedrooms: 2  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 7  Type: House

2 Unknown types

Bear 'n Tree
TripAdvisor property ID 2125026

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom house in Big Bear Lake today! A total of 7 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 23 reviews.

The manager responds to 85% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 22, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Big Bear Cool Cabins
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
22 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, Spanish



Check in time:16:00, Check out time:12:00
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Big-bear-lake-city Attractions




  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Property Features

  • Mountain Views
  • Parking


  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 2 Unknown types


Reviews (23)

Average – based on 23 reviews Average
23 reviews

Very Good

“Good and Reasonable Price”

Reviewed 21 Mar 2016

The place is OK and has good amenities, not really new but clean, we had fun, it's close to a well supplied convenience store at walking distance.

Response from the manager Hi there, Thank you for staying with Big Bear Cool Cabins. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back soon.

“too bad”

Reviewed 10 Oct 2013

I took my family visiting from South america to this cabin. My uncle had to clean up the spider web found all over the lifgt fixtures, in the dinning area, stairs, bathroom entrance. every where i looked up. i saw spider web. The linen smelled dusty. The cabin was not clean. seemed that no one cleans it after a customer departs. But they sure charge 50 dollars for trash pick up? figure that out. i wished i would have gone to another place. we stayed out of the cabin as much as possible.

Response from the manager Very sorry to hear you had anything less then an enjoyable stay with our company. We will look into the cleanliness issues you mentioned. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

“Good Price ... Little Else Positive”

Reviewed 11 Aug 2013

We stayed at Bear n Tree in early august. The cabin choice was not a result of a lot of research but appeared and was close to the Village and lake and a good price. Unfortunately, the place is a dump and the owners have no motivation to do anything to make the rental experience positive. The only apparent upgrade in the last decade are the leather couches and flat screen pictured. The beds are like lightly padded concrete and the carpet could be the most disgusting thing I have ever witnessed. I made my kids wear shoes when their feet were dirtier from the carpet than the street. The back porch was nice but don't be fooled the "yard" is dirt and pine straws and nobody does any maintanence. The BBQ is a $25 charcoal unit most people would have replaced years ago as it has never been cleaned and I waited extra for it to heat and burn off the residue of those before. As for big bear cool cabins, my interactions were minimal but those I has we're mediocre at best. When I tried to buy wood for the fire (a great service they provide) the girl at the desk was so preoccupied with trying show a potential renter every property available, I was invisible. When I finally pushed for help it seemed like an inconvenience for the other 4 people milling around to assist...not to mention not having change for a 10 dollar bill so I could buy a $6 bundle of wood! Finally, their cleaning crew is for the should be able to expect a place to be cleaned when people leave and at a minimum inspected and touched up if it had not been rented . In our case, I had to clean the patio table which was disgusting...I get outdoors and all, but this was caked on and disgusting. It took me 1/2 a roll of paper towels and 1/2 an hour to be able to feel moderately comfortable having dinner outside...Ugh!!!

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We appreciate your feedback. We want you to know that Big Bear Cool Cabins does take the issues you mentioned seriously. The homeowners are in the process of slowly making upgrades (they started with the living room). As far as the yard you are right, it is dirt which is pictured and we do not wish to mislead out guests in any way. We will go ahead and speak to the homeowner and see if there is anything we can do about the beds as well as the barbecue. In the future please give our office a call to report any issues nine times out of ten the problem(s) can be fixed. We are very sorry to hear you felt unimportant at check in as we never wish for our guests to feel like that. Unfortunately we do not carry any cash in the office for security reasons. Once again we are very sorry to hear that you had issues while staying with us and we do hope you will be back to visit soon. Should you decide to book again please give our office a call and ask for either Shannon or Velvet as they are trained in customer service and will be more then happy to help you find the perfect mountain getaway.


Reviewed 31 Jul 2013

Aside from your basic ware and tear like a couple of blinds missing and other slight upkeeps needed, this is a very cozy cabin that I would rent again. My kids loved the makeshift swings and I enjoyed the peacful quiet street and friendly neighbors.

“bear n tree”

Reviewed 25 Jul 2013

it was our first time renting a cabin, the carpets were very old and look like dirty. it came with a fire place which almost got us killed, the vent was close and wont open we didnt know and for fun we burned a fire log and the smoke came sll inside and the fire alarm went off, i called the office they said they r closing and there is nothing they can do, after i said i said i have a little baby and this is very unacceptable and dangerous the lady said she is going to send somebody, they came and instead of apologizing , he said its hot, why do u want to use the fire place

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I have informed housekeeping that they need to take a closer look at the carpets and let us know if it is something we can do in house or contract out. As far as the fireplace incident I apologize if there was any miscommunications or if you felt like you weren't receiving the best customer service imaginable, as that is always our goal. We want you to know that we will find out who was sent out on call to your property and they will be talked to. We do hope you've found this response helpful and that you will be back to visit soon.


Reviewed 18 Jul 2013

I have rented from Cool Cabins many times in the past and this was the first experience with a poor cabin. The cabin itself was not bad at all yet the cleanliness was the huge issue. There were spider webs throughout the cabin and dead spiders and bugs in the shower. I spent the first and a half cleaning the interior of the house. I have a small child and the backyard was a nice added feature, with a swing, deck, and seating, yet when I opened the back door I was shocked at the amount of dirt, webs, bugs, etc all over the furnishings, swings, etc. I gave up and closed the door... Next time I rent, I am going to request that a cleaner visit the site before I show. This should be protocol for Cool Cabins and the owner and rental company should get this addressed as it such a disappointment to pay good money for a nice cabin and then have it ruined by such an easily addressable issue.

Response from the manager Dear Alice, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are very sorry to hear that you experienced issues while staying with our company this time. Next time please feel free to give our office a call and we will be more then happy to send someone to do a touch up on the property. Should you decide to come back in the future please refer to this reservation as we have added a discount. Best, The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team

“Just right”

Reviewed 21 Mar 2013

We had a great time. Everything we needed was there. Hot water, extra space and great location. Will definitely rent this home again.

“Old and Dusty”

Reviewed 13 Mar 2013

First of all I would like to the say location was perfect, very close to the village. We also really enjoyed the backyard. It was fenced in and the kids loved playing in the snow. The cabin was very old and dusty. The carpet and flooring were filty, our socks turned black from walking around. The entire cabin was dirty. Dirt that has accumulated over the years. We ended up leaving a day early, because my husband and son could not stop sneezing, water eyes, and coughing. Furniture was old and dirty, probably their since the 80's. I think if they painted, cleaned, updated the place it would an ideal cabin. Definitely needs some TLC. The service when we checked in was fine, no issues, easy, efficient and friendly. I would probably use the management co again but check to make sure the cabin was updated.

Response from the manager Dear FamOf4, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. First and foremost we wish to offer our deep apologies for any issues you may have had with the cabin. Next time if you are not satisfied with the cabin please give us a call, we would be more then happy to send housekeeping out or even change cabins for you. We hope to see you and your family soon. Thank you, The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team

“Average place to stay”

Reviewed 11 Jan 2013

Was a good place to stay. Plenty of room but there is plenty of room left for cleanliness. Carpet could definitely be upgraded. House was good size and heater and water heater were very good. Cute little backyard area. We did call on check-in to let them know screen door was broken off the hinges and the promised to send someone out but no one showed up or called. Overall average place.

“Great Place but a bit overpriced”

Reviewed 11 Jan 2013

It was a great place it stay at and it was hassel free to work with the company. I just thought that we were over charged given that most of the cabins in the neighborhood were empty.

Review 1-10 of 23

Also consider

Big Bear Region

1,440 properties

Beverly Hills

162 properties


151 properties


43 properties


32 properties


25 properties


24 properties

Bass Lake

19 properties


18 properties


17 properties

Angels Camp

11 properties


11 properties

Chula Vista

10 properties

Citrus Heights

10 properties

Carmel Valley

9 properties


9 properties


8 properties


6 properties


6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search