Need more information about booking Property 2125032 ?
From $150 / night help
Total guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 6  Type: House

2 Unknown types

Bear Snugglin'
TripAdvisor property ID 2125032

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Big Bear Lake today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 39 reviews.

The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Mar 21, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Big Bear Cool Cabins
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
21 Mar 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, Spanish



Check in time:16:00, Check out time:12:00
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Please contact the owner
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Big-bear-lake-city Attractions




  • Clothes dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Property Features

  • Mountain Views
  • Parking


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Grill


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking - Ask


  • 2 Unknown types


Reviews (39)

Very Good – based on 39 reviews Very Good
39 reviews

Very Good

“Where's the bedding?”

Reviewed 19 Mar 2014

The location is awesome! This is actually a house not a cabin. The kitchen is fantastic! My complaint is about the beds. The beds did not have a mattress pad or fitted sheet. The master bedroom only had a top sheet covering the mattress. While searching through the closets hoping to find more bedding we found a fitted sheet but unfortunately the sheet had a huge rip in the center. I would think for the amount of money you pay the owner would ensure decent bedding! In the master bath there is no shower curtain

Response from the manager Thank you for leaving us your feedback. We went to Bear Snugglin' and the comforter was at the property. We may have been washing it not realizing we had guests in at the time. Next time please give us a call so we can bring you a new one! As far as the sheets we do use a standard linen company, the owners do not provide their own. We apologize for the inconvenience but we do hope you will come visit us very soon!

“Great place to relax and unwind”

Reviewed 19 Feb 2014

This cabin was great. We went with another couple and we didn't feel super cramped or in each others way at all. The living room was huge and the couches were so comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked, although we did have to ask for a blender because it wasn't there like the ad said. I loved the spa outside, even though I couldn't use it because I'm pregnant, but my husband and his cousin and cousin's girlfriend loved it. I hung out with them on the bench which suited me just fine. The one thing that I liked the least was how hard it was to open the front door from both the inside of the cabin and the outside. It was a fight every time trying to open that door. We finally had to end up not closing it all the way if we went out.

“An okay stay”

Reviewed 30 Oct 2013

Service at the rental office was okay. The cabin was a good size for my family of four and two small dogs. The carpet was very dirty and needed cleaning. There was no outside chairs to sit and eat at table etc. The large gated yard was great for kids and dogs. Bath towels were rough like sand paper. Missing shower curtain in master bathroom made floor very wet. Enjoyed the fireplace however even with the flue open it got very smoky inside cabin. Third cabin rented by Cool Cabins. This one was our favorite so far...

“Five star experience”

Reviewed 3 Oct 2013

Every thing about our stay was fantastic. We had a quick and friendly check in. The dogs enjoyed the yard and curling up in front of the fireplace. It was a real "kick back" sort of weekend. The only problem we had was slow draining in the back bathroom which was reported and presumably taken care of by now. The location was quiet and peaceful. The beds were a little on the firm side but then we are used to sleeping on foam.

“Perfect for your family vacation.”

Reviewed 16 Aug 2013

This was my fourth summer vacation in Big Bear and my third time renting from Big Bear Cool Cabins. Four of us stayed in Bear Snugglin' for four nights and there were absolutely no problems!!! I want to thank ali for her help getting us into this cabin. We had originally booked a different location that didn't fit our needs and she was able to get us into this house without hassle on our day of arrival! Bear Snugglin' was very well furnished. No shortage of kitchen ware and to our surprise, the beds were awesome! This cabin is on a very good sized lot which gave us plenty of privacy. I will certainly keep this in mind next time I am in Big Bear.


Reviewed 25 Jul 2013

Great place. Big living room with big couch. I would rent it again. I liked that the 2 rooms were on other sides of the house. Hot tub controls were a little confusing but that could have been me.

“Great experience”

Reviewed 10 Jul 2013

The cabin was really cozy and clean. We really enjoyed staying there. The only problem was the aC which was not working properly.

“Love it!!!”

Reviewed 21 Mar 2013

I really liked the cabin we got. Very clean and spacious...

“Great place”

Reviewed 5 Feb 2013

We loved this cabin! Much bigger than we expected and very clean and organized. Loved the fully fenced large yard for the 2 Great Danes we brought with us. The hot tub was hot and ready when we got there. Also the location was great, less than 5 mins to Bear Mountain and Snow Summit. Highly recommend this cabin!

“Nice place”

Reviewed 9 Jan 2013

My wife and I and one other couple stayed at Bear Snugglin to celebrate the Ney Year. The check in process was simple however it took a while due to the many people checking in at the same time. The cabin was nice and clean when we arrived. This place is more of a modern home than a traditional, "cabin." We liked that! As others have mentioned, it is larger than it looks in the photos. The home is equiped with all the modern conveniences. The fireplace was nice but we also experienced the issue with smoke occasionally coming back into the room. I checked to make sure the flu was fully open and it was. I think the issue may be caused when the heater turns on while the fireplace is going. The problem is not a deal breaker but be aware of it. You will get some smoke smell inside the house. The Jacuzzi was very nice and was at 102 when we arrived. Perfect! The Barbeque worked very well even in the low outside temp. Two minor gripes: 1. A total of four bath towels were provided. I contacted Cool Cabins and they told me they only provide one towel per person. When you are staying 5 days, one towel doesn't cut it. This was not a problem since the home has a washer and dryer but an extra towel would have been nice. 2. The bed in the master bedroom did not have a mattres pad and/or any fitted cover. It looked like a sheet had been used to improvise. The bare mattress became exposed. This may not be an issue for some but we don't know who else has slept in that bed. We found a random cover in the closet that we washed and put on the for the rest of the stay. Overall we were pleased with the experience and would stay here again. The cabin is located close to the downtown area and just down the street from Bear Mountain. I think this place is perfect for a family and/or friends to get away and enjoy Big Bear in style. Just bring a few extra towels.

Review 1-10 of 39

Also consider

Big Bear Region

1,499 properties

Beverly Hills

164 properties


143 properties


42 properties


33 properties


26 properties


23 properties

Bass Lake

20 properties


18 properties


18 properties


17 properties


12 properties


11 properties

Angels Camp

11 properties

Chula Vista

10 properties


8 properties

Carmel Valley

8 properties


6 properties


6 properties

Citrus Heights

6 properties

Start a new search