Need more information about booking Property 2125071 ?

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 6 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Bathroom: 1   Sleeps: 6  Type: House

1 Full bath

Big Bear Cabin 4U
TripAdvisor property ID 2125071

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Big Bear Region today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 12 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $500, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 85% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 20, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Big Bear Cool Cabins
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
20 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, Spanish



Check in time:16:00, Check out time:12:00
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Big-bear-reg Attractions




  • Clothes dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Property Features

  • Mountain Views
  • Parking


  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 1 Full bath


Reviews (12)

Average – based on 12 reviews Average
12 reviews

Very Good

“Cabin 4U”

Reviewed 19 Dec 2013

First time ever going to big bear and had a wonderful experience! Cabin was pretty much filled with essentials needed and felt cozy!

“Nice old fashion cabin”

Reviewed 12 Dec 2013

Very nice cabin had everything you could possibly need only need food and clothes it was like grandmas cabin out of the 70's copper tone stove and all plenty of room and beds sleeps 3 upstairs and 2 nice bedrooms downstairs there were beds for 7 nice fully stocked kitchen and washer and dryer plenty of heat from gas furnace and cozy fireplace and the price was very good for how big it was I would rent again and close to everything too

“Out of pocket plowing”

Reviewed 13 Mar 2013

We stayed in "bug bear cabin 4 u". instead of our normal 3 hr drive it took abiut 5 hrs because there was so much freshly fallen snow the traffic was backed up for miles and car accidents everywhere. on the way to our cabin wr followed the directions to get to our cabin. When we reached the "alleyway" it was covered in two feet of snow and could not be accessed. Even with chains on our car. We drove 5 hours in snowy conditions only to be stranded 100 yards from our cabin. We were forced to park in the front of the cabin in the middle of the main road and wade with our dogs and luggage up the bank to enter. I called 3 times and spoke to someone who placed me on hold each time. Finally someone called me back to tell me that they contacted the owner and the owner had already had it plowed. If the road was plowed it was very early in the morning before the two feet of snow fell. As plow trucks plowed by my vehicle and I blocked the flow of traffic I was very upset and exhausted!!! We tried taking the alley way several times and even got stuck once. Finally I flagged down a plow truck and paid them to plow the alley way so we could reach our parking spot at almost 10 pm. There should be a better plan place for your future guests. We had to pay out of pocket for the plow truck. When we woke up the next day we had not hot water. I called at 8 am and no arrived until 5pm. So I couldn't take a shower until that evening. I emailed big bear cool cabins twice but never received a response.

“Perfect cabin”

Reviewed 18 Jan 2013

Nice cabin, clean and plenty of room. Kitchen is large and upstairs room is very roomy. This is the second time we stay in this cabin, and I will probably go back in the summer.

“Happy Camper!”

Reviewed 18 Jan 2012

Thank you for a great weekend! This place was perfect as a quick get away from the city but still close enough to anything I might need in a hurry. (groceries, drug store, etc.) I went with a group and everyone had different needs but I think we all came home happy. Great place for a group of friends to chill (lots of sleep space indoors and lots to do out doors) I was comfy and slept really well! (big deal to me) Also, there was a dog in our group - the place is pet friendly. And clean. Important combo! I hope to go back.

“Delight at the cabin in the woods.”

Reviewed 17 Jan 2012

The "big bear" cabin is located in a great spot close to everything but far enough away to get away from the sometimes drag of Main Street. The cabin is cozy and has all the amenities you need. On a quiet street, you can enjoy walks all around the neighborhood.

“Warm and Comfortable”

Reviewed 17 Jan 2012

Our stay on June 4, 2011 was to enjoy a weekend getaway in Big Bear given this was our first time there. This is a very charming, cozy, and comfortable cabin. We were very happy with the forest charm of the cabin and the amenities we were provided. There was more space than we needed. The kitchen was well equipped such that we rarely patronized the neighboring restaurants. Although we didn't bring kids along; there are so many games and things for the kids to do in all the space available. Great little cabin! Highly recommended!


Reviewed 8 Sep 2011

Place is dusty! We all had experienced allergies, itchiness and unable to sleep in all bedrooms. Terrible experience Bed sheets, pillow cases needs to replaced at least every week if no one stays!! Would never recommend

“A Very Pleasant Stay”

Reviewed 17 Aug 2011

As with our recent, previous stay in a Sweet Pine Cabin, we very much enjoyed ourselves -- and particularly the rare treat of a tub (rather than just a shower) in the cabin. Our stay, however, was not the standout in terms of accomodations as it was previously, due to three small things. 1) A Sweet Pine Cabin had many lovely, homey touches -- whereas this cabin, though accomodating, was initially a disappointment as it did not come up to its online pictures, and it's fenced area (for our dog) was only a very small portion of the yard. 2) The rooms were stuffy, and we only found one window we could open. Also, the roller-type blinds on the windows were old and very challenging in the whole up-down thing. This might have been due to us, we are not the world's most adroit beings, but we thought it was worth a mention. 3) When we changed bedroom on night #2 (in order to be closer to the one window we could open), we heard the shuffling and scratching of a very determined rat. We tried to tell ourselves, maybe it's just cooling pipes and investigated the upper floor -- but, by night two, as the little feet scurried from the bathroom to the bedroom, and it started its activities in earnest, we realized, yup, rat. We tapped the ceiling beam with a broomstick. The critter stopped briefly, startled, but then went at it in earnest. Our problem, however, was not so much the rat -- I know the mountains have lots of critters, they do find their way into places and we didn't report it until the last night. Our problem with the rat... which sort of creeped us out and sent us back into the smaller, stuffy bedroom... was the fact that, when we called it in upon our departure and left a message noting its presence on your tape, that no one got back to us to say, "Oh, dear. Sorry about the rat." It would have made us feel better.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to share information regarding your stay. Your feedback allows us to address any issues and rectify them immediately. On behalf of Big Bear Cool Cabins we would like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. All issues have been identified and are in the process of being resolved. Once again thank you for taking the time to share information regarding your stay; we look forward to doing business with you in the future! Thank you, The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team

“Big Bear Cabin 4U”

Reviewed 5 Jul 2011

This was our 2nd time renting this cabin. My kids complaned the loft was full of moths. The phone doesn't work (didn't last time either) My wife complained of a gas smell, but I think that was just the pilot light. Also had trouble openings some of the windows. We like the way the cabin rental works overall without having to to bring bedding, pots and pans, and pantry items. Next time we will rent a larger newer cabin.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to share information regarding your stay; your feedback allows us to accommodate our guests according to your opinions and experiences. Please feel free to add us on Facebook where you can keep up to date on our specials and promos. On behalf of Big Bear Cool Cabins I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. According to our records you did not call and report any issues during your stay. If you had a concern at anytime during your stay we wished you had informed us so that we could immediately attend to any issue you may have had. You are our valued guest, and it is our desire to make sure our guests know we care about their needs. Thank you once again, we look forward to doing business with you in the future. If you have any questions or need anything at all please feel free to give us a call or email us anytime. Thank you, The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team

Review 1-10 of 12