Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 6 bedroom house in Tamarindo today! A total of 12 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and parking space among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 28 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $5300 to as high as $13000, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 28, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
- Calendar last updated:
- 28 Jul 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Tamarindo Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Ceiling Fans
- Linen provided
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Private outdoor pool (unheated)
- Satellite TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Smoking allowed
– based on 28 reviews
- Very Good
“It was amazing at casa Leo loco”
We stayed in Tamarindo costa rica 10 days at casa Leo loco it was amazing ,relaxing ,and exciting all together Lola at rpm was so patient and helpful to me and my family, Illda (house keeper) was so nice not only did she clean the house spotless but washed our laundry as well, she became my new friend. Christian the house guard aka gate keeper made us feel safe he never left the property not for one minute don't think anything would have happened but it was nice to have him there, do it rent this house and you will see how a vacation should be never experienced such beautiful sunsets one night it was purple. We are going back with the whole family.
Response from the manager Bruce - Leo Loco is great! I'm so glad you enjoyed it. Thank you for the kind words towards our staff. We will pass them on. See you again next time!
“Awesome ocean view!”
My family and I enjoy our week in this property. Every member (children, adult and grandparents) had their space into the house. The pool is located in a great place. We except more or better equipment into the kitchen.
Response from the manager Glad you enjoyed your time! Casa Leo Loco's kitchen is not super large, but many people enjoy using the outdoor kitchen as an alternative space. We will check to make sure it has the equipment that it needs to serve our guests. Thanks, RPM
“I would do it again!”
I loved our house because it was so open and had the best view ever. Our pool was amazing! The housekeepers were very friendly. My only complaints is not having enough bath towels or air conditioning in the two bedrooms on the lower floor of the house. The ceiling fan helped. There was a bug/scorpian problem, but I think that's to be expected in the climate we were in.
“Winter vacation at Casa Leo Loco”
We enjoyed our stay at this villa. The view was fantastic, and the patio and pool area was very nice. There were some issues with the property - the refirgerator barely kept the foood cold, the toilet flush mechanism in one of the bathrooms didn't work correctly and the sink was slow to drain. The A/C unit in the same bedroom didn't cool the room enough. There was damaged tiles on the pool and outdoor table. It would be good to perform some overall maintenance to the property, but all in all it was satisfactory. The property management team was extremely helpful in helping us plan our vacation there.
“The house was tired....”
The house was tired. No airconditioning in the main house, only bedrooms. Poor kitchen in terms of pots and pans. Way too hot to cook inside. Refridgerator did not keep things cold enough and food spoiled quickly. Ratty old towels in bathrooms and for beach. Housekeeper and caretaker were great, property management team was good too. Please keep my comment anonymous. Safety is an issue in Tamarindo, two guards in the grocery store parking lot alone, TV chained to the walls of the house.
Response from the manager The house is not advertised with A/C in the living area, only the bedrooms. All pots and pans have been replaced and towels as well. They are replaced, at the owner's request, whenever necessary. Unfortunately we were never told there was a problem with the refrigerator or it would have been repaired. There is not a safety issue in Tamarindo, in fact, there is almost no violent crime here. Howeve, like most tourist/resort areas in Central America, there is a fair amount of theft. It's important for visitors to make sure they are careful with their belongings and lock valuables in their safes. But it's extremely rare that personal safety is an issue.
“Casa Leo Loco is wonderful place to spend time with the family”
The location and view this villa provides is absolutely amazing! We spent countless hours lounging by the pool, eating at the larger table outside, or sitting on the patio as a family. The three main bedrooms and bathrooms were very nice. All in all we had a fantastic time. Here are some of our biggest complaints: 1) Dirt road leading up to the villa is very challenging and provided to be much for some of our family members with bad backs 2) lack of trash cans in the bedrooms 3) The 2 extra bedrooms by the pool had an unusual amount of bugs. Especially the upstairs bedroom. We would come back to the room to find dead insects on our bed sheets.Bathroom shower didn't have hot water. 4) BBQ Grill was terrible. Heat was poorly distributed on the grill. Knob for 2nd burner was missing. 5) Bushes at end of infinity pool need to be trimmed to give the infinity look 6) Gate should be automatic. we did not feel safe because of the gate.
Response from the manager Thanks for your suggestions and comments Vala. We'll mkae sure to put trash cans in the bedrooms, get the shower repaired, and fix that grill.
“Casa Leo Loco - August 3rd through 10th”
We were not told the tower did not have hot water in the showers. This was a surprise to us and those that were sleeping in these rooms. The house was wonderful. Only issue is the road leading to the house. It would be nice if it had more pavers for safety.
Response from the manager The road to the house, like the majority of roads in Tamarindo, is dirt. It is also steep and so is always in various stages of repair - sometimes it's very good, sometimes, it's pretty bumpy. But it's always navigable and not dangerous. Some people find it fun and adventurous - some not so much.The tower is a building separate from the house, with two bedrooms and a half-bath. It does not have a shower, so we're not sure why the Sheila expeceted one. But to be more accurate, we have clearly stated that on our website.
“Casa Leo Loco”
Kitchen was limited - no disposal, little storage, no ice maker. Pool and view were great. Caretaker and maid were very accomodating. Babysitter, Sol, was outstanding! Bathrooms had foul odors but appeared very clean. Suggest different cleaning solutions. Upgrading mattresses would improve house.
Leo Loco is an absolutely amazing house with unbelievable views, a great pool, and a ton of room. You really can't ask for a better place to stay.
“Casa Leo Loco home is well maintained, view is lovely, however s”
The home and its setting are lovely. The description of the house is accurate. The accomodations for 9 of us, 4 adults and 5 teenagers, were comfortable. The gatekeeper and housekeeper were accessible. However, on our 6th night, we were robbed. The thieves cut the barbed wire fence surrounding the back of the house, entered the small guest house bedroom, and robbed my teenagers as they were sleeping in their bed. RPM Services accompanied us to the police station to report the incident -- though we were warned nothing would come of it. We sent emails to the owners of the house via RPM Services but NEVER received any acknowledgement of our unfortunate incident from the owners. Sometime prior to our stay,Casa Leo Loco had been robbed. That info had not been foreclosed. Had we been aware, we most likely would have made different sleeping arrangements. Having an on-site gate keeper with a dog didn't prevent a robbery. Fortunately, our teenagers were not physically harmed. Would we recommend Casa Leo Loco to our friends - NO.