Need more information about booking Property 2126469 ?
From $105 / night help
Total guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 8 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 8  Type: House

2 Unknown types

Eagle's Den
TripAdvisor property ID 2126469

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Big Bear Lake today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 22 reviews.

The manager responds to 85% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 19, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Big Bear Cool Cabins
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, Spanish



Check in time:16:00, Check out time:12:00
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Big-bear-lake-city Attractions




  • Clothes dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Property Features

  • Mountain Views
  • Parking


  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Deck
  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 2 Unknown types


Reviews (22)

Average – based on 22 reviews Average
22 reviews

Very Good

“Snowy Backyard was the best!!!”

Reviewed 17 Mar 2016

Huge, snowy, green and beautiful were all to describe the cabin's backyard. We didn't need to go to tubing parks since our backyard was the best enough to do tubing and play with the snow. The cabin's rate was affordable, considering it's location near the lake which was walking distance. Plus it was near also the Village. It was a 4 star instead of 5 because there was some issues such as the exhaust in the kitchen was not working, garage automatic door was not working and occasional water being stucked up the sink due to a slow drainage in the kitchen. Overall, from what we paid for, it wasn't bad and we were satisfied and had so much fun!

Response from the manager Hi, We're so glad that this cabin was such a good fit for your Big Bear getaway. I hope the snow play in the back yard made up for inconvenience you experienced due to the issues in this cabin. Thank you for bringing these things to our attention and we hope to have you back very soon!

“Great place! Highly recommended”

Reviewed 22 Jan 2014

Stayed there with a few friends and loved it! ! We're going to make a yearly trip and come back here every year!

“tool old and dirty”

Reviewed 16 Jan 2014

we recently stayed at Eagles Den during holidays and were disappointed by the way the cabin was kept up. the place needs a deep cleaning. there are dirt and dust all over the place including the walls and decorations. the bed sheets were so old they had rips and stains on them. no trash can in upstairs bathroom. the list can go on and on. We certainly won't stay in this cabin again.

Response from the manager We are recommending a deep clean to the owner to get the cabin in tip top shape. We also have housekeeping on staff 24 hours and we would of been happy to send them to get the cabin cleaned to your liking.

“Great Service, Horrible Cabin”

Reviewed 3 Jan 2014

The folks at Cool Cabins provided very good service the three times that we called them to ask them to fix the bathroom, the garage door and the TV. Nevertheless, the cabin needs lots of work and a very good, deep cleaning. It is in horrible condition, full of dust, walls and carpet that need cleaning, beds that need new linen, and in general the cabin needs lots of TLC. I understand that amenities in a cabin can be worn and a litle old, but there is no excuse for a poor maintanined and dirty cabin. We did not ask to be changed from the cabin since we would be spending most of the time in another cabin that my family rented from Cool Cabins. If he have had to stay in Eagle's Den for the duration of the trip, we would have been very unconfortable and I think we would have cut our vacation short.

Response from the manager We are passing this information to the owner in order to make our next guests stay enjoyable. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Big Bear very soon!

“Eagles den 2013 4th of July”

Reviewed 19 Jul 2013

The cabin is cute, centrally located, and the attached garage is a great convenience. There is no air conditioning so it got very hot during our stay. Overall a great deal for the price.

“Needs a lot of TLC”

Reviewed 16 Aug 2012

My family and I stayed here for the weekend and all I can say is that this cabin is in need of some serious TLC. Upon arriving we noticed that the microwave was broken, the water heater was not working, the pots and pans were incredily old as everything stuck to them even with pam. Also the BBQ was broken and from the looks of it, the owner had known for a while as there was a large rock places in the bottom to keep the gas/flame from shooting out from underneath and one of the hoses twisted shut. We called Cool Cabins and they immediately sent someone out to address our concerns. The BBQ was clearly unfixable and would need a whole new igniter system. He was able to finally light the pilot and agreed to see if he had a spare microwave he could bring over for us to use. Three more calls to Cool Cabins and we quickly realized that the pilot light would only stay lit for a very brief period then go out. By Saturday night Cool Cabins offered to move us to another cabin but we were leaving in the morning and it would have taken alot to pack up all of our stuff and the kids this late. After not being able to take a shower all weekend the only thing we wanted to do was head home by this point. I would not rent this cabin ever again. As for Cool Cabins, I think they did the best they could given the situation and would considered using there services again in the future.

“Eagle's Den - 3 peat!”

Reviewed 3 Aug 2012

This was our 3rd year in a row to stay at this cabin. We visit Big Bear every summer for a week. It's great because you get the great feeling of being in the woods, but are still just a 5 min drive away from almost everything. The cabin has always been clean and ready to use. The only drawback we had this year is the next door neighbor had a small dog that barked alot. Will definitely spend time here again next year.

“pretty cool cabin”

Reviewed 3 Feb 2012

Had an awsome stay, it was a fun experience and no doubt about it that I will return next year. Foosball had no ball, but a quick drive to the office.and got one. Overrall had an awsome time and love everything about it

“Very Relaxing Stay!!!”

Reviewed 30 Jan 2012

When we got there everything was clean! There is allot of dishes the only thing missing was a can opener! but it was OK there was allot of space and the washer and dryer were allot of help! The TV and DVD worked just fine,They had extra pillows and blanket the kids enjoyed all the snow stuff that was in the garage which was great! Will stay again for sure!

“We were very disappointed with the cabin condition during stay”

Reviewed 7 Jan 2012

We found that the dishes, utensils and all the cooking items are dirty, so we have to wash everything before we use them. Also the bed blankets are dirty, not sure how long they haven't washed it. The garage door was broken, our car was stuck there one morning. The worst thing is, we found roaches running around on the kitchen counters when we ate dinner. The Cool Cabins itself gave really good service from the start to the end. We just disappointed with the cabin condition. The owner need to renovate or at least do pest control, and clean it a little bit. Location is great, close to the village and lake.

Response from the manager On behalf of Big Bear Cool Cabins we would like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We thank you for your positive feedback regarding Cool Cabins and our customer service. We have sent housekeeping to the property to gather all blankets to be cleaned as well as the dishes. We have informed the owner of the issues noted in regards to pest control, and hope to have it resolved in the near future. Thank you, The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team

Review 1-10 of 22

Also consider

Big Bear Region

1,440 properties

Beverly Hills

162 properties


151 properties


43 properties


32 properties


25 properties


24 properties

Bass Lake

19 properties


18 properties


17 properties

Angels Camp

11 properties


11 properties

Chula Vista

10 properties

Citrus Heights

10 properties

Carmel Valley

9 properties


9 properties


8 properties


6 properties


6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search