Need more information about booking Property 2126853 ?
7
Very Good

1 / 25 SkyRun Property - "CC301 Cross Creek 2BR 2BA" - Updated Living Room - Beautifully appointed living room features newer furniture including queen sofa sleeper and love seat. Brand new HD TV.

from $195 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Sleeps 7 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Sleeps: 7  Type: Apartment
CC301 Cross Creek 2BR 2BA
TripAdvisor property ID 2126853

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Powderhorn today! A total of 7 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, hot tub, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 7 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1365 to as high as $3640, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 15% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 21, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Skyrun Vacation Rentals - Summit Colorado
Response rate:
15%
Calendar last updated:
21 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Powderhorn Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Fireplace

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet

Pool / Spa


  • Sauna
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Entertainment


  • Satellite TV

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (7)

Very Good – based on 7 reviews Very Good
7 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
4
Very Good
2
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Relaxing Vacation in Spacious Condo”

Reviewed 17 Apr 2014

For us, this condo was clean and comfy. The wood fireplace was great and our dog loved it. Balcony with pretty view of creek. Nice kitchen with lots of cookware. The only problem was while there was enough hot water for a shower, every time we tried to take a bath in the jacuzzi tub we would run out of hot water. We ended up having to boil 6 large pots of water and dumping them in there. That was frustrating. Otherwise, great!

Response from the manager Thank you for your feedback Sarah and we are happy you enjoyed your comp stay for the charity you participated in. We are sorry you ran out of hot water for the jacuzzi tub as we have not had that issue reported before. However, we will take a look at the hot water heater just in case. Typically there has been enough hot water for the large tub as long as others are not running the dishwasher or other shower is not running at same time. In any case, we are sorry you were frustrated with that amenity but glad you enjoyed everything else about the condo.

“Warm & inviting on a beautiful creek”

Reviewed 21 Feb 2014

This is a fantastic place! An easy walk to downtown Frisco, which is a much hipper, more authentic mountain town, than some of the nearby resort-only towns. Nice warm fireplace and open kitchen. In the summer, we enjoy happy hours on the wraparound porch listening to Ten Mile creek and taking in views of Mt. Royale. Kids enjoyed walking across the driveway to the indoor/outdoor pool, sauna, foosball, and billiards. Just minutes from a bunch of world class ski areas (Vail, Breckinridge, Keystone, A-basin, Copper, and Beaver Creek) great nearby trails, mountain biking, and paved bike paths. The garage is a little cramped for our SUV, but otherwise good.

“Perfect for a small group or a family.”

Reviewed 30 Jan 2014

We were just looking for someplace to crash during a weekend of early season skiing and this place worked out great. Cozy living room and enough space to handle a small group at a reasonable rate. Convenient to the bars and restaurants of Frisco and a quick drive to Copper, Breck, Keystone (ugh), and a-Basin. Just a heads up that anything larger than a Ridgeline will not fit in the garage. It took a team effort just to squeeze in the Ridgeline.

“Older unit but in a nice location”

Reviewed 16 Jan 2014

This unit needs an update. The refrigerator is very loud and the beds and furniture look nice but have worn out. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would go back but not at retail price. For the price there are nicer units out there. The unit also has very narrow stairs which may be tough for some people. The unit was clean but with signs of age like mold in the shower caulk joints, wall paper delaminating and some drywall items like nail pops.

Response from the manager Thank you for your feedback on the condo. We have passed on the comments to the owner of the property and they will be continuing the updates to their condo. They recently put in brand new sofas, new living room carpet, new dining room table and new HD TV & i-pod dock in bedroom. They also recently upgraded the kitchen counters & sink and master bathroom vanity area. However, they will be paying closer attention to the items mentioned in your review. Some guests have enjoyed the beds as it can be personal preference but again the owners will be taking your suggestions in to careful consideration. The refrigerator is being looked as well at as it does make some noise now and then. We are happy that you were pleased with the cleanliness and location of the condo.

“Awesome mountain house!”

Reviewed 29 Oct 2013

Absolutely killer place to stay - close to the mountains, close to camping, all sorts of trails, and the place itself is up to date, beautifully secluded while close to downtown Frisco. With niceties like a few hot tubs and an indoor/outdoor pool - this is exactly what I needed when I wanted to get away for a while!

“Great location - clean, comfortable stay!”

Reviewed 5 Sep 2013

We enjoyed our stay - great beds meant great sleep! Terrific location - access to many great local attractions. And as a bonus, all of our neighbors were friendly and helpful!!

Response from the manager Thank you for your review, Bob! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with SkyRun and enjoyed the condo and its location! We hope to have you back as our special guests soon and do not forget to ask about our return guest discount should you decide to stay with us again! Sincerely, Kendra and the SkyRun Staff

“Nice condo in convenient location”

Reviewed 7 Mar 2013

This condo was very cute and well equiped. It was clean and nicely decorated. The carpets are getting a bit worn, but we realize that in a ski location they get hard use. We appreciated that the owners put their date aside so that we could have the same date we had last year. We would use this facility again.

Review 1-7 of 7

Also consider

Florida

50,655 properties

California

18,688 properties

Colorado

10,729 properties

Hawaii

8,595 properties

Alabama

4,087 properties

Arizona

2,921 properties

Georgia

2,503 properties

Maine

2,241 properties

Maryland

1,963 properties

Delaware

1,198 properties

Idaho

1,125 properties

Louisiana

778 properties

Alaska

476 properties

Arkansas

378 properties

Kentucky

242 properties

Indiana

229 properties

Kansas

189 properties

Illinois

166 properties

Connecticut

156 properties

Iowa

52 properties

Start a new search