Description from manager
Description from manager
2 Unknown types
More Property Details
Book this 3 bedroom cottage in Tobermory today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 13 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $588, depending on travel dates.
The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 23, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 23 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Damage deposit: ($58.90) $75.00
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Tobermory,-ontario Attractions
- Clothes dryer
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- CD player
- Children - Ask
- Smoking allowed
- 2 Unknown types
– based on 13 reviews
- Very Good
“Perfect woodsy getaway, with a short walk to the lake.”
Everything was clean and as described. We were only there for a day or two and my wife was already talking about reserving this cottage for our next vacation (we plan to do just that.) Spacious living area and kitchen made for a perfect retreat from the rainy weather one afternoon. The large porch, amenities for the kids (various games and movies) made the stay quite enjoyable. It is a 10 min ride from the harbor in Tobermory, and nearby other shopping, gas, and attractions (golf course, adventure park, and beaches).
Cottage was clean, very nice looking, private and only a couple minutes walk from a beautiful view of the water where we witnessed a gorgeous sunset. The town of Tobermory, as well as Bruce Peninsula National Park, are in close proximity and made for a few nice outings. Amazing place for a honeymoon! (Just be sure to bring pillow cases...none there! Other bedding supplied though.)
Was promised a hottub but was not their when we arrived.Was promised to be installed all week but never showed up.After fighting with renter ,all we got was 150.oo refund.Was not happy,should have been informed by them about the hottub before we arrived .
Response from the manager We regret that the hot tub's electrical system malfunctioned shortly before this renter's stay. It was then misdiagnosed by the hot tub repair shop, such that it took several weeks, as opposed to a few days, to repair. This was beyond our control and we offered a $150 refund without question to all renters impacted by the hot tub's unavailability, including to those who never intended to use it during their stay. This was consistent with the policy of rentcottage, and we are confident that no renter had to "fight" with their staff to obtain the refund. We take pride in maintaining a beautiful, clean and comfortable cottage, for ourselves and our renters. We hope most people would not be deterred from enjoying the cottage and the fabulous Bruce Peninsula by an equipment failure beyond our control, and unrelated to the cottage itself.
“A Welcome Respite!”
We were delighted upon arrival with the cleanliness of the cottage and the welcoming atmosphere. All of our needs were met: location, amenities and comfort. We will definitely be back!
We were pleasantly surprised with this rental. Although not right on the water it was open and airy and had a lot of room for the kids to roam. The location has some nice points to walk to that are close and on the water. One downside was airflow in the house but again we were there in the height of the 2011 heatwave.
“Very nice Cottage”
It is a very nice cottage,new,quiet,clean,neat,fully equiped,and well supplied.we had a very good week there,will recommend to our friends.
“Peaceful and family friendly”
Lovely home in quiet location, modern and well equipped too. Perfect for those families needing to reconnect and who want to enjoy nature.
hello, my family and i had a great time @ the cottage, very private ans well kept, lots of yard space for my kids, they loved it. i recommend this cottage for any family who needs some time just for you and your family. sincerely the stuart family.
We rented this with another couple during "family day" in 2008. It was a great cottage. Very well laid out and well decorated. We really enjoyed our stay and hope to stay here again.
i love this propety!! was on a nice private lot, very clean and well decorated. The only thing i was un happy with was the waster had a bad smell of sulfur when showering. We had a great week end!!