Need more information about booking Property 2127297 ?
from $86 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Sleeps 6 / Cottage
Bedrooms: 3  Sleeps: 6  Type: Cottage
Horizon Shine cottage (#507)
TripAdvisor property ID 2127297

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom cottage in Tobermory today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a deck and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 11 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $597 to as high as $1035, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 75% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 22, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Rentcottage.com
Response rate:
75%
Calendar last updated:
22 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Tobermory,-ontario Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Clothes dryer
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Kitchen


  • Kettle
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • CD player

Outdoor


  • Deck

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (11)

Very Good – based on 11 reviews Very Good
11 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
7
Very Good
3
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
1
Write a review

“Perfect woodsy getaway, with a short walk to the lake.”

Reviewed 8 Aug 2013

Everything was clean and as described. We were only there for a day or two and my wife was already talking about reserving this cottage for our next vacation (we plan to do just that.) Spacious living area and kitchen made for a perfect retreat from the rainy weather one afternoon. The large porch, amenities for the kids (various games and movies) made the stay quite enjoyable. It is a 10 min ride from the harbor in Tobermory, and nearby other shopping, gas, and attractions (golf course, adventure park, and beaches).

“Fantastic experience!”

Reviewed 18 Jul 2013

Cottage was clean, very nice looking, private and only a couple minutes walk from a beautiful view of the water where we witnessed a gorgeous sunset. The town of Tobermory, as well as Bruce Peninsula National Park, are in close proximity and made for a few nice outings. Amazing place for a honeymoon! (Just be sure to bring pillow cases...none there! Other bedding supplied though.)

“not happy”

Reviewed 21 Oct 2011

Was promised a hottub but was not their when we arrived.Was promised to be installed all week but never showed up.After fighting with renter ,all we got was 150.oo refund.Was not happy,should have been informed by them about the hottub before we arrived .

Response from the manager We regret that the hot tub's electrical system malfunctioned shortly before this renter's stay. It was then misdiagnosed by the hot tub repair shop, such that it took several weeks, as opposed to a few days, to repair. This was beyond our control and we offered a $150 refund without question to all renters impacted by the hot tub's unavailability, including to those who never intended to use it during their stay. This was consistent with the policy of rentcottage, and we are confident that no renter had to "fight" with their staff to obtain the refund. We take pride in maintaining a beautiful, clean and comfortable cottage, for ourselves and our renters. We hope most people would not be deterred from enjoying the cottage and the fabulous Bruce Peninsula by an equipment failure beyond our control, and unrelated to the cottage itself.

“A Welcome Respite!”

Reviewed 20 Oct 2011

We were delighted upon arrival with the cleanliness of the cottage and the welcoming atmosphere. All of our needs were met: location, amenities and comfort. We will definitely be back!

“Hidden Gem”

Reviewed 20 Oct 2011

We were pleasantly surprised with this rental. Although not right on the water it was open and airy and had a lot of room for the kids to roam. The location has some nice points to walk to that are close and on the water. One downside was airflow in the house but again we were there in the height of the 2011 heatwave.

“Very nice Cottage”

Reviewed 6 Aug 2009

It is a very nice cottage,new,quiet,clean,neat,fully equiped,and well supplied.we had a very good week there,will recommend to our friends.

“Peaceful and family friendly”

Reviewed 5 Feb 2009

Lovely home in quiet location, modern and well equipped too. Perfect for those families needing to reconnect and who want to enjoy nature.

“great cottage”

Reviewed 25 Jan 2009

hello, my family and i had a great time @ the cottage, very private ans well kept, lots of yard space for my kids, they loved it. i recommend this cottage for any family who needs some time just for you and your family. sincerely the stuart family.

“Great place”

Reviewed 24 Jan 2009

We rented this with another couple during "family day" in 2008. It was a great cottage. Very well laid out and well decorated. We really enjoyed our stay and hope to stay here again.

“love it!!”

Reviewed 23 Jan 2009

i love this propety!! was on a nice private lot, very clean and well decorated. The only thing i was un happy with was the waster had a bad smell of sulfur when showering. We had a great week end!!

Review 1-10 of 11

Also consider

Toronto

554 properties

Ottawa

172 properties

Mississauga

123 properties

Niagara Falls

102 properties

Niagara-on-the-Lake

84 properties

Fort Erie

53 properties

Hamilton

34 properties

Brampton

26 properties

Kingston

22 properties

London

21 properties

Stratford

19 properties

Barrie

18 properties

St. Catharines

18 properties

Region of Waterloo

18 properties

Oakville

11 properties

Richmond Hill

9 properties

Peterborough

8 properties

Burlington

8 properties

Windsor

7 properties

Markham

7 properties

Start a new search