Need more information about booking Property 2128113 ?
from $253 / night help Estimated Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Sleeps 10 / Cottage
Bedrooms: 4  Sleeps: 10  Type: Cottage
Camp I cottage (# 729)
TripAdvisor property ID 2128113

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom cottage in Ontario today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a DVD and dishwasher among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 2/5 thanks to 1 review.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1768 to as high as $1928, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 95% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 28, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
28 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Ontario Attractions




  • Ceiling Fans


  • Dishwasher
  • Kettle
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • CD player
  • DVD player


  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (1)

– based on 1 review
1 review

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“One Person's Opinion”

Reviewed 25 Jul 2013

The location is fine and the actual cottage / house is fine. It is spacious and well built. We had four little one's with us and water access, though over rocks etc. was okay. Water is quite shallow so for little kids they could get in and enjoy themselves. It is our impression that the owners have not fully embraced or understand the fact that when they rent this cottage out that those renting it want to feel it is theirs for the time they are there. You don't want to feel you are staying in someone else's house ... especially at this price point. There was no place to hang clothes as all the closets either had locks on them or where full of the owners stuff. In addition if there was a dresser in a bedroom it was unusable as they were full of the owners "stuff". As a consequence for 6 days we had to keep all our clothes in a suitcase. Once again because of the price point ($2,500 for 6 nights)it is surprising that you are expected to remove all your own garbage (for that money in other locations we have had the experience of a cleaner coming in after we leave and getting if ready for the next occupant) and if you are coming from another jurisdiction and don't know the area it is problematic. There are many rules, such as not flushing toilet paper unless you really must (put it in the garbage). Unfortunately (as alluded to above) we felt we were intruding in someone's home and this may sound harsh ... this was simple a bit of a money grab. There was little sense of being welcomed rather we became more concerned with the rules of what we could and could not do. We would not stay there again.

Response from the manager Hi Michael. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at CampJag. It is a beautiful cottage in a beautiful location. When booking a property through, renters are required to accept the terms and conditions of the rental agreement. We advise that if you are not comfortable with these that you do not proceed with your reservation. We have discussed the lack of storage space with the owner and they will be addressing this as soon as possible. is always willing to help renters out with their problems, so please don't hesitate to contact us while you are at the cottage and we will do our best to address any issues so that you can enjoy your stay. Sincerely, The Staff @

Review 1-1 of 1