Need more information about booking Property 2129490 ?

from $42 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 6 / Apartment
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 6  Type: Apartment
Gulf View II 128
TripAdvisor property ID 2129490

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom apartment in Miramar Beach today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 13 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $289 to as high as $959, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 26, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Newman-Dailey Resort Properties
Calendar last updated:
26 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Miromar-lakes Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Linen provided

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features


  • Parking

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (13)

Average – based on 13 reviews Average
13 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
1
Very Good
8
Average
2
Poor
2
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Great location!”

Reviewed 20 Aug 2015

Overall, had a great vacation. Loved the convenience of this unit to the pool. Would not rent this unit again...beds very uncomfortable, unit was not very clean upon our arrival.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking time to leave your review. At Newman-Dailey, our goal for every guest, every time is a clean, sanitized, well-maintained unit. We're sorry if we fell short of that. Your comments have been passed along to the Property Manager and the Housekeeping Staff. Mattresses are a little tricky because comfort is so subjective. Some like very firm bedding and some like soft. Please let us know your preference during the reservation process and we will do our best to make that one of your rental priorities. Again, we thank you for your comments and suggestions as that enables us to do a better job for our guests!

“Fun”

Reviewed 29 Jul 2015

We had an excellent time! The furniture is outdated and can use some upgrading also didn't like the fact of not getting fresh towels daily. However overall we had a blast poor was right in front of our unit and the beach was exactly right across the street. We are looking forward to next year! I'm getting excited just by typing about it!!!

“So much fun in the sun!”

Reviewed 29 Aug 2013

We had a wonderful time and loved that the property was across the street from the beach and walking distance of restaurants. This was perfect for families. The only complaints I have are the lack of seafood utensils. We cooked a seafood dinner and no crab/lobster cracker or shellfish forks. And I ran the dishwasher once and the pre-washed dishes came out dirty so we did dishes by hand and some of the cookware could use a little update, pans especially. Again our vacation was spent out on the beach, enjoying all the activities offered to us and the property was there for sleeping and eating. So for that purpose alone it was exactly what I expected.

“newman dailey great--unit not so great”

Reviewed 1 Aug 2013

Great location to Destin attractions. Easy access to the beach. Great beach chairs that come with the unit. Unit needs to be updated. comforters and blankets look like they have not been washed in some time. Beds are terribly uncomfortable and we tried all of them to get a good night sleep. Bedroom in on the walkway side next to the pool that stays open until 11 pm. Difficult for early to bed (9-10pm) folk like us. Unit above this unit has no noise filter. We had to go up twice to speak to them about the pounding. It sounded like they were coming through the ceiling. One night we were awakened at 2am due to children running and jumping!Disappointed we spent all this money only to be faced with this in the evenings. We will not rent in this complex again

Response from the manager Thank you so much for taking time to let us know about your experience at Gulfview II 128. We at Newman- Dailey Resort Properties make every effort to make sure that each guest walks into a clean, comfortable rental for their stay with us. We appreciate your comments about the beds and we will make the owners aware. Please let us know your preferences about quiet the next time you are planning a visit to the area, as we have several properties that are in more private and secluded areas that might fit your needs better. Again, we thank you for choosing Newman Dailey and we look forward to hosting you again soon!

“Very Enjoyable”

Reviewed 6 Jun 2013

Our condo was very clean and comfortable!! The kitchen was well stocked and the beds were comfortable!!

“Awesome”

Reviewed 3 May 2013

Had a really good time , so clean inside made us feel rt at home

“A home away from home”

Reviewed 5 Apr 2013

We loved this condo. This was our fourth year coming to Destin, and this was the first condo that was fully stocked. We did not have buy anthing extra. Loved the complimentary beach service. Customer Service was friendly, professional, and very helpful. We will be back next year!

“Wonderful Vacation”

Reviewed 14 Oct 2012

The location was just perfect. It was close to everything, food, entertainment, and the beach. The walk across the street to the beach was just perfect too. Everything was clean and just enough room for my large family. My husband, my four children and myself had a wonderful time!

“Wonderful beach vacation with grandchildren”

Reviewed 14 Jun 2012

Newman-dailey was great. Who could ask for a better beach experience. We had a leak around the water heater and it was fixed very fast. The condo was fine, and days were wonderful. The nights, however, were less so. The mattress on the bed was so old that the springs bruised my ribs when turning over through the night. We usually place our empty luggage under the bunk beds, but there seemed to be a lot of stuff stored under them. We were able to use part of that space.

“Would not stay there again :(”

Reviewed 13 Jul 2011

We have vacationed in Destin for several years now, always staying somewhere new. We brought our children down a few weeks before and had a lovely time, stayed in a beautiful Newman Dailey condo that we adored. My husband and I were coming back alone for this vacation. We knew we wanted something small, but still needed comfort. I don't think we were comfortable here at all. The decorations were very dated, the Tv's were old and small, and the bathroom smelled like urine the entire time we were there. There were no comfortable linens and we had to cover the couch with sheets before we could sit on it because it felt dirty. I say couch, it was really just a loveseat. The carpet was stained and after being gone all day we would open the door and smell beer. I am guessing from the carpet? It was not from us. I contacted ND right away and they were so nice. They refunded part of our rental fee and since it was just my hubby and me we decided to make the best of it! I would suggest to the owner that they update their decor, put more linens in, and update the electronics. It is also way overdue for a good paint job. I have never left a poor review about anywhere we have stayed in Destin, but would have wanted to know about these issues before we arrived. I am thanful that ND made it right for us, and we will return and rent from them again. Just not in this unit.

Response from the manager We are so disappointed that this property did not meet your expectations. We will work with the owner to ensure corrections are made right away. We appreciate your kindness toward our staff and hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you better. Please feel free to contact me directly when you are ready to return. Karen Poe- Director of Operations

Review 1-10 of 13

Also consider

Clearwater

541 properties

Daytona Beach

381 properties

Celebration

101 properties

Aventura

45 properties

Boynton Beach

29 properties

Belleair Beach

28 properties

Coral Gables

28 properties

Boca Raton

28 properties

Crescent Beach

26 properties

Citrus Ridge

23 properties

Bal Harbour

21 properties

Crystal River

21 properties

Bokeelia

20 properties

Buena Ventura Lakes

16 properties

Bay Harbor Islands

15 properties

Apollo Beach

13 properties

Cedar Key

8 properties

Brandon

6 properties

Alturas

6 properties

Brooksville

6 properties

Start a new search