Need more information about booking Property 2129526 ?
From $174 / night help
Total guests, approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 6 / Bathrooms 5 / Sleeps 18 / House
Bedrooms: 6  Bathrooms: 5   Sleeps: 18  Type: House

5 Unknown types

Dominica At Port-of-Call
TripAdvisor property ID 2129526

More Property Details

Book this 6 bedroom house in Miramar Beach today! A total of 18 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 19 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $451 to as high as $4431, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 20, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Newman-Dailey Resort Properties
Calendar last updated:
20 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Miromar-lakes Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features

  • Parking


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 5 Unknown types


Reviews (19)

Very Good – based on 19 reviews Very Good
19 reviews

Very Good

“Roomy but very worn and pricey”

Reviewed 2 Dec 2016

This unit is spacious, the pool is next door and the beach is only a block away. However it needs some updating and maintenance. The furniture is very worn especially in the living room where the arms on the sofa and chairs are completely worn through. The walls were very dirty and in need of paint. Given the condition of the rental it is priced quite high. After my stay I looked online to compare found newer, nicer units no further from the beach for significantly less. The management company was very responsive to any issues brought to their attention such as the DVD player not working.

Response from the manager Thank you for your recent review of Dominica. We are happy to read you enjoyed the extended floor plan, close proximity to the pool and beach, and our services. We value our 100% performance guarantee. We are excited to report the property has received all new living room furniture, the 1st floor has been painted (except the bedrooms), and new artwork. We hope to welcome you back so you may experience the new updates.

“Good experience with Dominica at Port-Of-Call House”

Reviewed 13 Jun 2013

Our group of 6 families spent Memorial Day weekend at this house. House is not new but has everything what needed for good vocation. Location is very good, its 3 minutes walk from public beach. Public beach was not crowded. Also we were impressed by 3 umbrellas, which assigned to house and could be used for free. it save us money and make us feel special. We will definitely return to Dominica at Port-Of-Call House for our future vocations.

“Nice family vacation”

Reviewed 29 May 2013

Nothing was spectacular about this home except for convenience of pool and view. I have been in much nicer homes. Rooms didn't all have Television and VCR did not work and no Radio. I had the Master Bed room up stairs and the door would not shut! Shower didn't work in room directly upstairs of the stair case. I would pick a different home in a heartbeat! Oh the water took a good while to get hot @ 2am in the morning.Other homes had a bikes, tv's and music.

Response from the manager All of the maintenance issues mentioned have been taken care of. As for bikes, they are not a required amenity by our owners. Some may offer them but most guests bring their own or rent them while they are on vacation.

“Outstanding place and customer service!”

Reviewed 25 Oct 2012

Newman-Dailey Resort Properties is professional and caring. The house we had was very clean and in a perfect place for us to go to the beach and enjoy some great places to eat. Highly recommended!!

“Worst family vacation ever.”

Reviewed 9 Jul 2012

We stayed at Dominica, and there was a lot wrong with the house. Dirty wet towels were in the middle of the floor. Empty cough medicine bottle on the counter, we had to go out and buy cleaning stuff to clean all the bathrooms, window blinds in one bedroom fell on top of us when tried to open them, 1 bathroom shower wouldn't turn off, wash machine never worked properly while there, one of the commodes ran over the first time it was flushed, this house had not been properly cleaned for a long time. The location of this house is excellent, but we will never stay there again. Very disappointing to drive 10 hours to get to the house and then have to clean up everything as soon as you arrive. My mother is 79 and this is probably the last vacation she will ever take with me and my siblings because of this. When you pay over $5000.00 to rent a house for a week you expect better than this. Newman-Dailey did give us refund of $439.00 but that was not enough to compensate us for the terrible week we had.The rat at the pool was the last straw and we left a day early. We have been coming to the Destin area for about 20 years and never had an experience like this

“Awesome family fun!!”

Reviewed 11 Nov 2011

We enjoyed a family reunion at the Miramar. We loved the close access to the beach as well as the chairs and umbrella set up for us each morning. The pool was right next door to the Miramar which provided great fun for all the kids. We also enjoyed the dolphin cruise. The ice maker in the kitchen was an added bonus we didn't expect. Coming from out of state, it was awesome to have linens provided. Overall, we loved it!

“Annual Extended Family Vacation”

Reviewed 6 Aug 2010

We had been going to Destin and staying in 3 condos as part of a 14 member extended family unit. Staying at the Dominica unit was great. We didn't have to walk down the outside walking area to get to other family members for the 1st time. The outside pool was right next door and the beach was 1 block away. Having children from 2 to 17 required seperate sleeping areas which this unit had. We will not be able to make it in 2011 because of grade school and high school graduations but we will certainly make it in 2012.

“Miramar Beach Vacation on Newman Street”

Reviewed 31 Jul 2010

We have stayed for years at the "Feeling Lucky" house and were worried about not having a beach view or the nicer house. Almost everyone that stayed at the house said they may want to stay at this house again. The walk was very short and easy to the beach. The pool next door was a bonus. The owners providing 6 beach chairs with the beach service was a big plus. With 6 king beds all the adults had a king room with bathroom. We will definitely rent from Newman-Dailey again.

“It was wonderful!”

Reviewed 2 Apr 2010

The service was wonderful and the staff was truly great. The home was clean and well equipment with all the items needed to make our vacation great. It was really nice to be able to walk down to the beach from the home. The best part about the house was the amount of towels given for the number people we had and the space in the house to move about without being crowded. The least was the BBQ grill when we first arrived but with just one phone call the staff was right on it and replaced the grill.

“Thanksgiving 2009”

Reviewed 2 Dec 2009

Our family rents a house somewhere to meet every year at Thanksgiving. The Neuman-Dailey people were always helpful and friendly during the whole process. The house was beautiful, large and well furnished. We have never stayed at a place that was so well equipped. It even has an ice machine that can handle large crowds, three coffeemakers, cookware, dishes and silverware a-plenty. It was easy to find and an easy walk to the beach for the oldsters. The youngsters enjoyed the go-cart rides and other fun things at The Track.

Review 1-10 of 19

Also consider


547 properties


191 properties

Coral Gables

46 properties


46 properties

Crescent Beach

35 properties

Boca Raton

33 properties

Boynton Beach

33 properties

Belleair Beach

26 properties


24 properties

Bal Harbour

24 properties

Citrus Ridge

21 properties

Buena Ventura Lakes

15 properties


13 properties

Apollo Beach

12 properties

Cedar Key

10 properties


8 properties


8 properties


7 properties


7 properties


6 properties

Start a new search