Description from manager
Description from manager
1 Full bath
More Property Details
Book this 1 bedroom apartment in Breckenridge today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 16 reviews.
The manager responds to 95% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 22, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Ski Country Resorts
Ski Country Resorts
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 22 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Breckenridge Attractions
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Smoking allowed
- 1 Full bath
– based on 16 reviews
- Very Good
My three day stay was not during peak time which I assume would be in the winter. Overall I thought the room was very nice and very convenient to get to Main St. The shuttle was a big bonus and was very useful. I was in unit 1A, and I would imagine that during peak time this would not be the unit you want to stay! You could hear people walking around above you very loud. The unit was right next to a common room with fire place and game room. Fortunately no one was using it while I was there. That would be one noisy room at peak season and you will hear everything going on until 10 PM. No electric outlet in the bathroom was inconvenient, and the couch in the living space needs to be replaced I couldn't sit it was so uncomfortable. So although I thought the resort was in a great location and was a well equipped unit for 2, this particular unit is one to avoid if you want quiet in the evening... Loved it, hated it.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay in unit 1A at Park Meadows Lodge! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that, overall, you did enjoy your stay! You are correct in the location of the unit being both on the first floor and connected to the common 'lodge' area. However, some may find this location a convenient one depending on what their needs may entail wen visiting Park Meadows Lodge! Due to these units being only 300 sq feet, we find some guests enjoy having the easy access to the lodge area and all of its games and perks (including oversized fire pit) so that they have additional room to spread out! In addition, Park Meadows Lodge being an older complex, these condos do not offer elevator access - so some like the idea of not having to walk or carry luggage up/down the short metal staircase. Thanks again for taking the time to leave us a review and we hope that, even if not this particular unit, you do choose Park Meadows Lodge for any of you upcoming Breckenridge getaways!
“Every disappionted with the place”
The place was smaller then we were led to belief. There was no room for our suitcase. It was dirty and the bedding was soiled and tore. The mattress on the fold out couch was bad with springs sticking out. The oven and burner on the stove didn't work. The hole place need updated. We would have leaved but there was no places to go.
Response from the manager Hello Patricia- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so that you found your rental unit less than satisfactory. We put very accurate descriptions including square footage online so that there are no surprises to people. However, when you book through a third party company as you did, the information can be relayed incorrect which is why we always encourage people to book direct with us at Ski Country Resorts. I saw a work order in the system about the mattress/blanket, but there was no work order for the oven and burner not working. If you had reported that to us, we would have been more than happy to send maintenance to repair it for you. I will pass your comments along to the homeowner. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.
“Cozy and great location”
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was cozy and perfect for us as a couple, not to mention the location is a block from Main street.
Response from the manager Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We welcome guest feedback, as it is how to gauge and improve ourselves as a business. I am so glad to hear you found the unit to be in an easy and convenient location for your stay and thrilled to know you found our staff to be helpful and friendly. That is the standard of service we strive for! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon in Breckenridge.
“snug as a bug, but great location!”
Great for our Daddy/Daughter trip. Shuttle to lift was very prompt & ski back down 4 o'clock to be warmed by huge fire pit at our place was great!
Response from the manager Hi Chris- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I love the title "snug as a bug in a rug" for your father/daughter trip! I am glad to hear you enjoyed the location of your rental unit as well as the new guest shuttle we started this season. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.
Simply too small for 2 people. The pullout couch was unbearable and should be embarrassing to the owner. We had to move the chair out in order to pull out the couch. There was no room to standard barely to walk. This was a reconstructed place, obviously and would never be recommended. I have been an owner before, I am sorry for the review, but it is true.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of Park Meadows unit 1A. We hope you will give us another chance and visit Breckenridge and Ski Country again soon, we have many properties to choose from. Please visit us on the internet at www.skicountry.com for great lodging specials and book direct.
“less than expected”
Although clean, the accomodations are worne and very dated. The lighting was dingy and there was no hairdryer - standard for even a motel these days.
Response from the manager Although we always strive to keep all of guests happy all the time we cannot always please everyone. We offer loaner hairdryers to anybody who needs us and gives us a call. We also do not represent Park Meadows to be anything other than what it is. Clean, comfortable economy lodging that is ski-in, a 2 minute shuttle to the base area and is the lowest priced accomodations this close to the slopes and town there is. We have a bunch of higher quality properties from hotel to 7 bedroom homes available.
“There is a reason for the price”
The location of this lodge is nice right next to a resort bus stop to take you to town or lift chairs, and that is about the only positive next to the cheap cost. You pay for what you get I asume now with this place. The place had a terrible sent that was so over bearing the first night we had to have windows openned in the middle of winter. The room was terribly small with under maintained amenaties(Faucets, Stove, etc). There is no property managers onsite to take care of any issues of guest either at this location. I would not recomend this lodge to any friends or family. I have been to the Vail Resort Montains 12 times and this was the worst accomadations I have had. Great Mountain, Great Town, Bad Lodge.
“A Fun Family Get-together”
We were there with a family reunion and had a grand time! It was fun that everyones' unit was different, and all were very pleasing. The lodge is perfect for family and group get-togethers. You should advertise your facility with people who set up group gatherings. We took plenty of advantage of the Great Room with its huge fireplace. It got a bit cool, and we appreciated the "fire- tender" keeping the blaze going when he saw how much we were enjoying it. We've been to other resorts that came to the gathering area with a plate of special cookies, which added a fun surprise to the visit. We hope to visit again!
“Cozy Christmas Chalet”
Our place to stay whenever we're in Breck. Friendly service. Clean, home-like lodge rooms. Can walk to town.
“Best bang for the buck!!”
I read mixed reviews and was originally pretty nervous...But when we got there it was great! I went with my fiance over presidents day weekend... it was perfect for anyone trying to save money but not sacrifice comfort. They are very responsive to requests and work around your schedule. My flight was late getting into Denver and they had the key waiting at a pickup box. The rooms have a nice kitchenet; it would be tight for any more than 2. But I would totally bring a close friend...The resport is family friendly but don't bring kids in on the "Ski-in" because you are basicaly skiing on the parking lot by taking a quick left off of the 4 o'clock run. Overall, it wasn't perfect but it was worth well above the value. Very easy for travlers outside of the CO area, work around you check-in and out schedules!