Need more information about booking Property 2129601 ?
From $159 / night help
Total guests, approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 6  Type: Apartment

2 Unknown types

Powderhorn Condos A202 by Ski Country Resorts
TripAdvisor property ID 2129601

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Breckenridge today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 14 reviews.

The manager responds to 95% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 22, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Ski Country Resorts
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
22 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Breckenridge Attractions




  • Fireplace

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access


  • Deck


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 2 Unknown types


Reviews (14)

Very Good – based on 14 reviews Very Good
14 reviews

Very Good

“Fun ski trip”

Reviewed 20 Mar 2016

This was a very nice place to stay for our family of five for a spring break ski trip. Clean, large and comfortable condo at a good location with nice views. Short walking distance to the ski lift and we appreciated the underground parking during heavy snowfall. Improvement opportunities: no washer/dryer and the nearby coin operated machines swallowed one set of coins, and it was difficult to chase down coins in town to begin with; the beds could be bigger (king instead of queen, etc.), the outdated A/C and thermostats in various rooms were difficult to figure out and set appropriately; cable TV quality was not great.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Powderhorn Condominiums, unit A202. We apologize about the laundry troubles that you experienced and will be sure to relay this to the Homeowners Association in hopes that a quarter machine can be installed in the laundry facilities. We also apologize about confusion with the thermostats and will be sure to post more detailed instructions for our future guests. We appreciate the feedback and are happy to hear that, overall, you enjoyed the accommodations and your time in Breckenridge. Thanks again and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!

“Relaxing place”

Reviewed 8 Sep 2014

Very nice place and enjoyed the condo. Newly decorated and a good place to stay in Breckenridge. Only complaint was the beds are so hard. Really should look into replacing those.

Response from the manager Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear you encountered some issues during your stay. We thank you for your suggestions for improvement on this unit! We have passed along your comments to the homeowner. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!

“beautiful unit, Lacking Customer Service, loud neighbors”

Reviewed 15 Aug 2013

Although the initial smell of the condo is a bit gamey, most condos in ski towns are due to the amount of wet snow brought in to the carpets over the season. Powderhorn is a great looking place from the inside and a bit dated from the outside. The late check in (4PM) is also a bit off putting for those only staying one night. If we stay here again it will be for a longer time frame. Kitchen: fully furnished with updated appliances and every utensil needed to accomplish any meal. Bathrooms: nicely upgraded finishes, but bring your own soap and shampoo. The little bar they have is shampoo at all. Beds: Beds are OK, but Pillows suck! Absolutely no cushion. If I returned, I would have to bring my own pillow. Worst pillows I have ever seen in a rental. Noise: Walls are not paper thin, but the house party above us would wake the dead regardless of sound proofing anyway. Trouble is, no front desk means that if we wanted to ask the people upstairs to keep it down at 11PM at night because they are making my 7 and 4 year olds wake up, then I would have to bang on the ceiling or go up and confront them. Not going to confront a house full of partying drunkards so we had to just tough it out. The sound slowed down around 12:30. Overall I would say this place is really sharp but there is an overall lack of customer service.

Response from the manager Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am glad to hear you generally enjoyed your rental unit. I am a little surprised at the comment that there is a lack of customer service. Did you inform anyone at our office that you were unsatisfied with the pillows in the unit? I see no work order for new ones that could have immediately been brought to you. Also, in regards to the noise and no front desk- had you called our after hours number provided to you at check-in, we would have been more than happy to help you resolve this situation. We do not supply any of our units with shampoo/conditioner/lotion at this time but it is an amenity we are looking to add. We appreciate your business and hope that if your family returns to Breckenridge, we can help ensure your stay is as comfortable as possible.

“Great location, really nice condo”

Reviewed 3 Apr 2013

The powder horn condos are really close to the quicksilver chairlift which is great for kids. We could see the lift from our window. The actual condo a202 was really nice and looks exactly like the picture. Everything in the condo is completely updated, clean and comfortable. The Ski Country Resort personnel were very easy to work with, friendly and on top of everything. I highly recommend renting through their company. I would definitely stay in the same condo again.

Response from the manager Hi Jvan- Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback of your stay. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed the easy and convenient location of your rental unit, as well as the cleanliness and accommodations. It is our consistent goal to provide prompt, outstanding customer service to our guests and we appreciate your recognition of the effort! I am also glad to hear you felt we represented the unit well prior to your arrival. We appreciate your business and hope to host you again on any future stays you may have to Breckenridge!

“We had a great experience!”

Reviewed 20 Dec 2011

Powderhorn Condos a202 was very nice and exactly as shown on line. The Kitchen was upscale, the tile shower and granite counter tops were nice and the beds were comfortable. The entry was very well designed for all of our ski gear. We would absolutely stay here again. We really enjoyed the location, just a 2 minute walk from the ski lift at Peak 9. All of the service from Ski Country was excellent also.

Response from the manager We're glad you had a great stay with us. Our Powderhorn units are some of our best kept secrets (we're working to to fix that, though). They are spacious, recently updated, close to lifts, and have all have windows that frame the amazing view of the woods out back. I appreciate you taking the time to write the review and hope to see you back with us soon. Happy Holidays! Michael Juhnke Rooms Division Manager Ski Country Resorts -

“Nice condo”

Reviewed 21 Aug 2011

Nice, modern condo. Outdoor pool is just across the street. Laundry room is in same building and close to this condo. Bathrooms are a little small, but nice. Cleaning service needs to move furniture to vacuum as there was food under the coffee table/chest.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of Powderhorn unit A202. Unit A202 is one of our premier units offering a great location and lots of amenities. Please contact us on your next visit if your experience any housekeeping or maintenance issues and we will and we will take care of them immediately. Please visit us again soon!

“Excellant Value for Close to lifts”

Reviewed 14 Feb 2011

Very nicely updated unit, very roomy and comfortable. Lost a star due to lack of wireless internet (there is a wired connection in the Kitchen) and the towels from the management company are pretty low budget.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of Powderhorn condominiums and unit A202. On your next visit, please call us ahead and we will make sure you get a property with a wireless connection. Please visit us on the web at for great lodging specials!

“What a wonderfull stay and experience”

Reviewed 11 Dec 2010

The service was great.everyone wasvery helpful. The condo wasrecently updated and very nice. We had plenty of room and a great view. We could walk to the base of peak nine in just minutes. The heated garage was a tight fit with a pickup but the staff mad accomidations that help us out. Overall we had a great family vacation.

Response from the manager Dear TFamily: Thank you for your recent ski vacation to Breckenridge and staying with Ski Country Resorts! Powderhorn A202 is one of our premier units and we are delighted that your ski vacation met all your expectations. We look forward to your return visit to Breckenridge and Ski Country Resorts!

“Great condo, thank-you!”

Reviewed 16 Sep 2010

Overall a great experience, if I would change something we could have used a grill outside and also, more towels as we could have used more bath towels and wash clothes after a couple of days.

Response from the manager Thank you for responding to us. Some condo owners do not want gas grills on their decks and that is why your unit did not have one. On your next visit with us, please ask us for a unit with a gas grill and we will make sure you get one and just let us know if you need a towel change and we will make sure that is done as well! We look forward to your return to Ski Country Resorts and Breckenridge!

“Great unit, nice furnishings, great location, good price”

Reviewed 5 Sep 2010

I would highly recommend this unit to anyone, it was reasonably priced, excellent location, within walking distance to town and hiking wonderfully furnished with great views. Jan Munoz

Review 1-10 of 14

Also consider


44,310 properties


16,431 properties


9,731 properties


8,364 properties


3,319 properties


2,654 properties


2,340 properties


2,194 properties


1,738 properties


1,117 properties


1,071 properties


838 properties


527 properties


424 properties


302 properties


296 properties


262 properties


190 properties


159 properties


61 properties

Start a new search