Need more information about booking Property 2135502 ?

from $89 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 4 / House
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 4  Type: House
Blue Mesa Lodge #40A
TripAdvisor property ID 2135502

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom house in Telluride today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 7 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $623 to as high as $2093, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 20, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Telluride Alpine Lodging
Calendar last updated:
20 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Telluride Attractions



Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Property Features

  • Mountain Views


  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (7)

Average – based on 7 reviews Average
7 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Great View”

Reviewed 13 Aug 2014

The room and loft were very adequate. Very clean and everything you needed was available. The only downfall is the parking arrangements. Parking garage is 35.00 nightly. This is new since I last visited Telluride. I would rather stay downtown at one of the hotels where you could acquire a parking permit to park on the street or in their private lots. Not much happening in the mountain village after ten. The high price for parking will be the death of the businesses in the mountain village.

Response from the manager Thank you for the great review. Blue Mesa Lodge #40A is a centrally located well accommodated condo. We are also not happy with the parking prices in Mountain Village, but it is beyond our control and a convenience for on-mountain location. Two alternatives are to park next to the market for $25/night or park in the Shandoka parking lot for free in Telluride and taking the free gondola up to the Mountain Village.

“convenient- from shuttle to slopes to ski equipment”

Reviewed 28 Feb 2014

It was a very quaint condo and the loft was very nice. The sleeper couch, not too comfortable and only one blanket which was actually a bedspread so cold at night despite heat turned up and not convenient to acquire more blankets. Also, no basket in the kitchen for coffee grounds etc so we used the laundry basket that was lined with plastic. We had ski rental come to the condo and that was very convenient. It also was a great locale to get to the slopes without walking a long distance in ski boots. We had to make numerous calls to get the codes to get into bldg which was not convenient, they should be sent via email with the confirmation as after a long day traveling to Mtn Village we did not feel like going to Telluride to sign papers and get the codes and they were closed anyway when we would have made it there.

Response from the manager We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Blue Mesa 40A. It is a great little condo. I see a note your reservation that you went straight to the condo and didn't check in at our Main Street office. It seems like a spotty cell phone connection is to blame for the issues in getting you all of the appropriate codes. We apologize for the miscommunication.

“Nice Enough”

Reviewed 2 Aug 2012

The condo was nice enough, but the service from alpine Lodging was not great. No warning that a major paving project was going on, and I couldn't get into Mountain Village for more than 40 minutes. They need better detailed maps, if one is not familiar with Mountain Village. I couldn't connect to internet at the condo, and a call for assistant to TaL was not returned. Ask about amenities! No parking and no iron.

Response from the manager We are so sorry to hear that you did not receive the response you deserve. We will be addressing these issues. We hope to see you again and we hope we can help make your stay more enjoyable.

“Will never go back!”

Reviewed 10 Jul 2012

We arrived after driving six hrs. from Denver to a wine festival brunch that was so poorly managed with such awful food that we were have been told we will receive a refund. We learned that we had to check in down in the town and when we got to the office, there were many complaining to the frazzled one staff member of their dissatisfaction. He told us that we could not park up at our unit unless we paid over 24$. We were to drive to town and take the gondola up. We would never have rented if we knew this. Then he gave us a code to enter our condo. We couldn't even find our condo as the signage was so poor and the unit we rented was not on the door numberswhen we finally found the lodge. Then the code didn't work. I began crying in frustration when 3 young men came out and saw us and got us into our bldg. Exhausted from the horrible breakfast, service and signage, we went to bed only to be awakened by the early morning sun as there are no curtains or blinds in the master bedroom. Overpriced, misleading, snobby rip off. The only thing I liked were the 3 staff who helped us get in.

Response from the manager I am so sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations and that there seems to have been some miscommunication on about your condo. The Wine Festival is usually a first-class event, I am sorry to hear that the organizers had problems with their brunch this year. It appears that you booked with our local tourism board. They are usually very knowledgeable about the parking situation with the individual condos, but we will do some additional training so they are warning guests in advance of the parking situation in Mountain Village. Most of our condos have one parking space included, unfortunately, this is not one of them. As for coming to town to check, we did contact you in advance about our online check in option which would have allowed you to go directly to the condo. Unfortunately, you chose not to take advantage of this option, which necessitated the trip to town to check in.

“The best location in Mountain Village!”

Reviewed 26 Mar 2012

Great convenient condo - perfect for a couple. Would definitely choose Blue Mesa for future stays!

Response from the manager Thanks for the great review. We'll look forward to seeing you on your next stay!

“Love the place I stayed at. Very quaint and comfortable”

Reviewed 22 Oct 2011

The place is very quaint and comfortable. You can tell the owners put a lot of effort into the place to make sure it was comfortable for people to stay. Loved the location and the view. Very easy access to get to the gondola and get into town. Will definitely be staying there again in the future

Response from the manager I wish all of our homeowners were just like this one! It is a great little condo. Thanks for your review!

“Beautiful mountain paradise.”

Reviewed 12 Aug 2011

We arrived at the Blue Mesa Lodge; the door instructions were very easy to follow. The unit was nice; only complaints are that it smelled like "cat" spray so we bought some Oust and opened up all the windows to try and air it out; unfortunately the smell didn't go away completely. The balcony is very small but does have a beautiful view of the mountain. The upstairs loft gets "stuffy" even with the windows open. The unit would be much better if ceiling fans were installed for better ventilation. Overall we were quite happy with the location, view, proximity to the gondala, and restaurants.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. The homeowner has replaced the carpet since your stay, so there is no longer any odor issues. We will also make sure there is a fan available for the loft. Thank you for your feedback.

Review 1-7 of 7

Also consider


49,674 properties


18,204 properties


10,068 properties


8,000 properties


2,873 properties


2,615 properties


2,440 properties


1,932 properties


1,904 properties


1,202 properties


1,106 properties


827 properties


478 properties


374 properties


244 properties


228 properties


181 properties


172 properties


159 properties


49 properties

Start a new search