Need more information about booking Property 2148861 ?
from $136 / night help Estimated Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Sleeps 8 / House
Bedrooms: 4  Sleeps: 8  Type: House
Carolina Dune West
TripAdvisor property ID 2148861

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom house in Emerald Isle today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 22 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $950 to as high as $2775, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 27, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
Calendar last updated:
27 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Emerald-isle Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Linen provided

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (22)

Very Good – based on 22 reviews Very Good
22 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
8
Very Good
9
Average
4
Poor
1
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Comfortable, updated; enjoyable family beachfront duplex”

Reviewed 6 Jun 2013

Small but well kept and updated kitchen and bathrooms. Kitchen was well equipped. All 3 bedrooms face the ocean which is nice. As always, Emerald Isle Realty staff was responsive and helpful.

Response from the manager Thank you for sharing your vacation experience and for your kind compliments of Emerald Isle Realty. We enjoy having you as our guest each year and look forward to your next stay. Please call us when you're ready to being planning your next vacation to the Crystal Coast - 1-888-832-0140.

“Classic Old Charm”

Reviewed 1 Nov 2012

Sabrina was very helpful in booking our reservation and applying a deposit from a previous year that the Travel Insurance Company would not grant a refund for. We skipped a year and then decided to come again to the same Carolina Dunes West that we had vacationed at three times before. We love that this is a pet friendly home. The upgrades that the owner made were high quality. The weather was very good, water was crystal clear and still warm in October and the sight-seeing much less crowded. We will be back again with our two golden retrievers. The best part of EIR vacations is the beach and the dogs loved jumping into the waves.

Response from the manager I'm so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and I'll be certain to pass your kind words on to Sabrina. We hope to have you and your dogs as our guests for many years. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation to Emerald Isle - 1-888-832-0140.

“Classic Old Charm”

Reviewed 1 Nov 2012

Sabrina was very helpful in booking our reservation and applying a deposit from a previous year that the Travel Insurance Company would not grant a refund for. We skipped a year and then decided to come again to the same Carolina Dunes West that we had vacationed at three times before. We love that this is a pet friendly home. The upgrades that the owner made were high quality. The weather was very good, water was crystal clear and still warm in October and the sight-seeing much less crowded. We will be back again with our two golden retrievers. The best part of EIR vacations is the beach and the dogs loved jumping into the waves.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Carolina Dune West and for your kind comments about Sabrina. I will certainly pass your kind words on to her. I'm happy to know that you enjoyed another stay at this home and we will look forward to your next vacation with us. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next stay - 1-888-832-0140.

“Beautiful vacation home”

Reviewed 20 Sep 2012

Beautiful vacation home on the beach! Extremely well equipped kitchen. Home away from home. Made for a phenomenal family vacation.

Response from the manager How great to feel right at home upon entering this vacation home. I'm pleased to know that you enjoyed your time in Emerald Isle and found all you needed at this property to enjoy your stay. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.

“Can't beat the beach!”

Reviewed 3 Sep 2012

We have been going to EI for over 30 years and love it, obviously. As our family has grown and we can't leave our furry buddy home, it's become hard to find oceanfront houses that can accommodate us. We were thrilled to find a duplex that had a connecting door, which would allow us to rent both sides and essentially have one large house. We were pleasantly surprised to find the connecting door right in the middle of the family rooms which did allow us to be one group. We did find the house to be in need of some upgrades specifically related to paint, carpet and pest control. The kitchen was infested with ants and although EIR came to treat, the problem persisted. It will take more than just a quick spray to resolve this problem. The carpet was soiled in many areas and the paint most certainly needs a fresh coat. The ants, carpet and paint have been addressed in previous reviews by other tenants in the past. That being said, the logistics work well, the location of the property was good, the kichen had nice upgrades and was well stocked and the beach is the beach!

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Carolina Dune West. I'm so happy to know that this duplex served you and your family well and you enjoyed your vacation in Emerald Isle. I will certainly forward your suggestions on to the owner. Most owners do perform refurbishments and such during our off season. We did experience more issues with ants and other bugs this year because of the very warm winter we experienced. Our properties are treated regularly to keep such bugs at bay, but when we receive a report of bugs we're happy to schedule an additional treatment in an effort to resolve the issue for you and your family. Thank you again for your feedback. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.

“Family reunion w/Canadians”

Reviewed 11 Aug 2012

Property is newly decorated with a great kitchen. We all had a relaxing stay.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Carolina Dune West. I'm happy that you and your family were able to reunite in beautiful Emerald Isle and I'm glad you found this property to be appealing. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next reunion - 1-888-832-0140.

“We loved having the beach as our backyard for the week!”

Reviewed 1 Jul 2012

We've been visiting Emerald Isle for about 10 years, staying on the oceanfront. This was the first year we decided to take our lab with us so we went with a pet-friendly home. The home was very charming and perfect for our group. We were aware of the spiral staircase from reading other reviews. We actually thought the feature was nice and liked the layout of the house. The kitchen was one of our favorite inside features; very well equipped. All kitchen appliances, washer, drier, and aC worked well, so we did not have to contact Maintenance Services at all during our stay. (The washer and drier are actually located in an exterior room below the house, which was nice.) We really liked the layout of the decks and enjoyed almost every meal outside on the large picnic table. We also liked the location of this home, not very busy. The only items that may need attention at some point are the downstairs flooring and removal of minor pet stains upstairs on carpet. Other than that, we thought the house was well maintained. We had a wonderful stay, and our lab absolutely loved the beach!

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Carolina Dune West. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed your time at this home and didn't experience any maintenance issues. I have alerted our housekeeping department of the carpet stains so they can have it cleaned. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next Emerald Isle vacation and we'll happily reserve this duplex for you again - 1-888-832-0140.

“Our family vacation”

Reviewed 27 Aug 2011

We rented both sides of Carolina Dunes for two years. We liked the cleanliness, the view and access to the beach and the 8 bedrooms and the dog friendly status. It really is a value when you think of all you get here. We had trouble at checkin this year. The house was not cleaned and it was after 6:00 before we could get in. When we reported the problem to E.I. Realty, the person at the desk made excuses and was not in the least apologetic. We had a baby and a car full of items that needed to be refrigerated. This was a diffficult checkin for us.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Carolina Dune East and West. It pleases me to know that you and your family have found a great vacation spot in beautiful Emerald Isle. I'm very sorry to hear you had a difficult time with check in. We try to make this process as simple as possible by offering express check in so guests don't even have to leave their vehicles to obtain keys to the home which they've rented. I apologize that you didn't find this to be simple nor carefree and I'm very sorry you didn't receive the level of customer service for which Emerald Isle Realty and its employees strive. It is true that our housekeeping department has until 6 p.m. to complete their duties but we still release keys at our 4 p.m. check in time. Thank you again for your feedback. This information will help us improve upon the services which we provide and I trust your next check in at Emerald Isle Realty will run more smoothly. We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family back to Emerald Isle next Summer, as is the owner of Carolina Dune. If you would like to make an advanced reservation for this same duplex, please call us at 1-888-832-0140.

“Wonderful”

Reviewed 18 Aug 2011

Had a wonderful time as usual. The only downside was that the duplex beside us, the people were smoking outside all the time and needless to say the smoke went into our rooms on the first floor. Of course we are coming back..we've been coming since 1977, with our children and now with our grandchildren. Love it.

“Perfect weather; adequate living space.”

Reviewed 24 Sep 2010

This is the third year I rented this property. My request for a cottage fell through so I went with a familiar duplex. Housekeeping does a wonderful job cleaning the property. As I have found in other rental situations, clean all pots and pans and untensils prior to use. Some tenants may not be thorough. The kitchen was renovated 3 years ago and it is a nice area. Owners may need to replace some cooking items. Four bedrooms (we used 3) are adequate and comfortable. Climbing up the narrow spiral staircase is not comfortable. And keep the plants underneath the stairs to prevent anyone from hurting their heads (not a problem for us). Bathrooms are nice and roomy enough. Housekeeping even brought new shower liners. Big flatscreen tv in living area and smaller one in upstairs bedroom are nice. Deck spaces are nice and and having gate on walkway is great if a dog is there. Rocking chairs and picnic table are great. Overall the duplex is fine. Sharing parking space with other side was a problem--maybe request that tenants limit their cars to 2-3 per side---not 6! The location is great--close enough to town to bike there. Beach area is clean. We are ready for roomier space and privacy so a cottage is in our future plans. We enjoy Emerald Isle and plan to return yearly for a long time. I never want to leave and look forward to returning---already making plans!

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. I'm happy to know that you've enjoyed several vacations at Carolina Dune West. We look forward to serving you for years to come. Though you'll be renting a single family home next time, your review is thorough and will certainly help others seeking the perfect property for their family. Thank you for taking your time to provide us with your feedback.

Review 1-10 of 22

Also consider

North Carolina Coast

2,703 properties

North Carolina Mountains

2,493 properties

Ocean Isle Beach

495 properties

Wrightsville Beach

162 properties

Carolina Beach

144 properties

Charlotte

52 properties

Bald Head Island

50 properties

Lake Norman

30 properties

Sunset Beach

29 properties

Raleigh

19 properties

Pinehurst

14 properties

Greensboro

12 properties

Albemarle

9 properties

Sherrills Ford

9 properties

Willow Spring

9 properties

Dobson

7 properties

Elkin

7 properties

Newport

7 properties

Chapel Hill

7 properties

Mooresville

6 properties

Start a new search