Description from manager
Description from manager
3 Unknown types
More Property Details
Book this 4 bedroom house in Emerald Isle today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 22 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1605 to as high as $4255, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 22, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
- Calendar last updated:
- 22 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- Please contact the owner
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Emerald-isle Attractions
- Linen provided
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- Children - Ask
- Smoking - Ask
- 3 Unknown types
– based on 22 reviews
- Very Good
“Most User-Friendly House, Ever!”
This house was laid out beautifully and love was obliviously put into its decorations. It was clean and all of the appliances operated properly including a washer and dryer in the house , not shared as advertised, which we like even better. Very well stocked kitchen - blender, griddle, coffee pot, lots of dishes and silverware and cookware. Beautiful views of the beach and ocean. The pool and hot tub, outside shower and bar were all wonderful. Pets were welcomed and that was the icing on the cake. NOTE: There are lots and lots and lots of stairs so handicapped individuals beware. Also, the beige carpets needed shampooing badly but were of really good quality. We really enjoyed this beach house.
“We had a wonderful time.”
This is a very nice house. The site of the ocean was wonderful. We loved the hot tub and pool. There were 5 adults and the space was very nice you didn't feel like you were in each others way. We liked the location from town, it only took a couple of minutes to get there if you forgot something. The house could use some binoculars and a few more beach chairs to sit by the ocean. It would be nice to rent this unit on a minimum, instead of only by the week. We only stayed through Thursday because of our flight. Otherwise everything was great.
We loved Marine Manor East! Every day of of vacation was 85 beautiful! We were very fortunate to have a wonderful family in Marine Manor West to enjoy the pool & deck area with! Marine Manor East had all the amenities we were looking for, plenty of bedrooms/bathrooms, nicely decorated kitchen & living room. Our very favorite part of the house was the deck with a hot tub and a bar over looking the pool and ocean! We spend our mornings watching the sun come up while the dolphins and shrimp boat made their way out, the afternoons in the pool, the evenings watching the sun go down while we enjoyed the bar and hot tub! We didn't want to leave!!
“This was our best family vacation ever!”
This was our second year at Marine Manor East and we love it! If I owned a place at the beach I would want it to be like this one. The kitchen was nicely furnished with everything you could possibly need. We really enjoyed the outdoor areas around the pool and hot tub. There was plenty of parking and it was nice having a garage area also. We enjoyed coming back this year because we knew what we could expect from this property. We hope to return again next year.
This house was so nice. However we had one complaint the ants were a little much. We had to put everything in the refrigerator. The carpets needed to be cleaned, my dog was driving me crazy with the scent of the other dogs that had crissoned the carpet. Hard wood floors would be better for a pet friendly rental..But the pool and hot tub was great for the kids and me. Best time ever...Jersey girl
“Overall a fantastic stay”
My family stayed in Marine Manor East and West for 2 weeks, and I was on the East side. This is a great place in a wonderful location on the beach. First the good: awesome to have a pool for rip current days - it was cleaned 3 times while we were there and the kids loved it. The bars and hot tubs were also a plus, very relaxing and fun to be able to hang out at "happy hour" and make drinks down on the lower deck. The upper deck is great, and all the gates and fencing were secure, as we had our 2 dogs with us - they loved looking out over the beach. The rooms were very spacious, and having 3 bathrooms was great. The beds were good, not great, but fine for a rental home. The kitchen was well equipped, the only downer being the placement of the dishwasher (cannot open fridge at the same time). Furniture was comfy, and the connecting gate to the West side on the top deck was key for us all. Having the 4 garage spaces was also great. The bad - the grill on the back deck of the East side was unusable - it had obviously not been cleaned in months, and even after we cleaned it ourselves, the burners would not stay lit, even though the gas would stay on - hazard for sure - it should be removed or fixed asap. We used the grill on the West side after calling to have that one cleaned as well. The showers did not have great pressure, and there are a lot of stairs, but that was fine. Some of the carpets were older and had stains, so that could use a refresh soon. All in all, a wonderful time, loved the place other than the grill issue.
“dirty little secret”
this is a beautiful house with great amenities that is very dirty. uncomfortably dirty. there was build up of dust all over. only surface cleaning was done. it was a pet friendly place with dog stains to go with it! it is so easy to treat and clean a carpet ater each visit! shame on them. they charge a non refundable $125 fee too! that should cover carpet care. ythe hottub was a health hazard. aspparently emerald isle realty saves money by having their own employees clean the hottubs. unfortunateky they dont have a clue as to proper maintenance. i saw the cleaner remove a filter that was black all over with a 4 by3 in green algea patch. then i saw him take it up and put it in the spa! i have a spa it should always be white. its time to replace when slightly grey! there wasnt enough chlorine int he spa either. emerald isle realty advertises their devotion to cleanliness but when u call these kids answer who couldnt care less. so an resolution was half assed. i would never stay with emerald isle realty again oour friends rented a much larger house and that looked cleaner. but you shouldnt have to do into the $7000 range to get a clean home that should be standard.
Response from the manager Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I'm sorry to hear of your disappointment in the cleanliness of this property and of your concern over the maintenance of the hot tub. Our maintenance records do indicate that regular cleanings of the hot tub were performed during your stay, as well as an additional one at your request. I'm sorry that you weren't comfortable with the job which was done. All Emerald Isle Realty personnel who clean and maintain pools and hot tubs are trained and certified to do so. Again, I am sorry you were not satisfied with the service you received. Thank you again for your feedback.
What a great property - from the two car garage to the well equipped kitchen to the hot tub and pool. All four adults had their own rooms yet we had plenty of space to hang together. The location is perfect on the southern portion of the island. I would definitely recommend it!!
Response from the manager I'm happy to know that you and your family found this duplex to be so accommodating to your desires. I agree, the layout of the home is ideal for families who want both privacy, but ample space to gather as well. We'd love to have you as our guests again so please call us when you begin making plans for your next Emerald Isle vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
“Excellent family vacation!”
This property made our family vacation an excellent experience this year. I commented to my husband that if we had a house at the beach it would be like this one. Very nice decor throughout the house. The outdoor space was great. We spent evenings around the pool, hot tub and the outdoor bar. My husband loved the gas grill so much that since we have been home he is looking for one just like it. I loved having the double garage space too. We had family members ranging in age from 2-54 as well as our furry family members also. This property was recommended to us by a friend and there were no disappointments. The office staff were wonderful to deal with. I loved this property. We'll be back again next year :)
Response from the manager I'm so happy to know that you and your family enjoyed your time at The Marine Manor duplex. This property does provide great spaces for gathering and being that it's pet friendly makes it that much more appealing for many families. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next Emerald Isle vacation and we'll happily reserve the Marine Manor duplex for you again - 1-888-832-0140.
Beautiful view of the ocean and beach - the heated pool and jacuzzi were perfect. However, there are several things that made the stay much less enjoyable. First, don't assume that because the garage is included in the pictures that you will have access - you do not. Second, the decription doesn't mention that you have 30 odd steps from the driveway to the living room to traverse. If you have elderly or infirm guests (including dogs) this is not the place for you. Lastly, and most importantly, the interior steps in this cottage are extremely dangerous. We had four of our party take the tobogan ride down them on our backs or derriere's. Only by the grace of God were we not seriously injured. Going through your vacation with briuses and sprains is not fun. When I contacted the rental agency a very nice lady explained to me quite curtly that the stairs meet the local code because they are "grandfatherd". They meet no standard of safety anywhere in the world that I am aware of, regardless of their date of construction. I suggest you stay away from the stairs, and in fact, the property.
Response from the manager Update: It pleases me to let you know that the staircase within this home has been torn out and replaced, the stairs are much larger and carpet on them thicker. This should prevent any mishaps and relieve any concerns regarding the steps. Original response - December 7, 2011: Thank you for your review of your stay at Marine Manor East. I'm sorry to hear that you and your family experienced falls on the steps within this home. We have inspected these stairs and they do have short risers but as you were told, they have been grandfathered in so they are in compliance with the current building code. Please call us when making your next reservation and let us know your expectations. For most of our rentals, we have level descriptions which include the exact number of steps within the property; we can find the perfect vacation rental for you so you aren't faced with any hindrances during your stay. You can reach one of our vacation planners by calling 1-888-832-0140.