Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 3 bedroom house in Emerald Isle today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 31 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $900 to as high as $1400, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 21, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
- Calendar last updated:
- 21 Aug 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Emerald-isle Attractions
- Linen provided
- Smoking allowed
– based on 31 reviews
- Very Good
“Great value for the price: comfy beds, fantastically equipped kitchen, good A/C, and cruiser bikes included!!”
We loved staying at At the Beach East and plan to return to it on future trips to Emerald Isle. It is not fancy, but it was by far our favourite of the 3 houses our family of 2 parents and 2 teens has rented over the years. Key considerations for us are beds, kitchen, A/C, and beach. This house rates excellent in all those areas. The kitchen, while small, is packed with all the tools you want: lots of dishes, pots, pans, knives that all work splendidly, and a wide variety of utensils and appliances. The beach in this narrow part of the island is divine. The house includes cruiser bikes, and it was so nice to have access to them. The beds were all very comfortable with lovely blankets and quilts. The deck has tall deck chairs which means you are looking at the ocean rather than at the deck railing when you sit in them. We have heard that there is a new owner of this house who plans to renovate the house. We hope he doesn't change too much because the house is already so great in so many respects. We will definitely be returning
“At the Beach-EAST”
i loved the house, i had a very relaxing stay the month of March 2016. I enjoyed the slding doors in the bedroom, i watch the sun rise while laying in bed with my dogs. Wonderful !!
“Great location on the beach, house just ordinary”
The house was fine, nothing special. We really disliked that there were no screens on the windows and doors so we had to use air conditioning the entire time. The porch overlooking the ocean was great.
“Great vacation spot!”
Perfect location and great beach strand. I have a hard time reading the bad reviews because we came for the beach!! The place was clean, adequate, cozy and the fact that we could bring our dog made it even better. The porch was awesome too. We saw one bug inside. A water bug, not a Roach!!! We will see you next year, At the Beach East!
First morning I awoke to a cockroach crawling up my back. Kitchen had nothing and utensils were disgusting. Carpet was third world. During the hurricane the power was out and we could not open one window. Water was streaming into back bedroom window. No screendoor. Back door would barely ever open . Deck railing seat was detached and unsafe.
Response from the manager Thank you for your comments. I have submitted requests for both our maintenance and housekeeping departments so issues will be assessed and remedied. Thank you for letting us know of these things and please come again soon.
“Duplex on the beach”
The fact that the home was oceanfront was a positive. The home needs updating. The carpet should be replaced. The home is small which was fine for us this stay as there were only 3 of us. The kitchen was adequately equipped. Definitely overpriced for time of year and condition of property
Response from the manager Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. The At The Beach duplex was recently refurbished and I'm sorry to hear that it is showing some wear. I have passed your comments on to our refurbishment team. I hope you did enjoy your Emerald Isle getaway and will come again soon. Please call us if we can assist you in planning your next stay - 1-888-832-0140.
“Always a pleasure, but not what I thought it was.”
When I searched for this year's vacation house, I put in "single family home". And this property was in the list of homes that came up. So I rented it. It wasn't until I arrived that I found out it was one side of a duplex. I don't know how this happened, but the place was great, and we never had neighbors the whole week, so it was like having our own home.
Response from the manager I'm really not certain how your search criteria would have turned up a duplex either and I'm really happy that you were pleased with the property upon arrival. Our vacation planners are always happy to offer assistance with booking and planning your vacation so please give us a call with any questions to you might have about any of our properties - 1-888-832-0140.
“I love waking up in the morning and seeing the ocean.”
The location of the Duplex is great. It could have been a little cleaner we found clumps of dog hair in living room and bathroom. The Duplex could use some sprucing up especialally the bathrooms. The kitchen was great good cookware and plenty of dishes and untinsels. Love the deck and most likely would rent there again because it is all about the ocean and we love Emerald Isle.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at At The Beach East. I'm happy to know that you enjoyed your vacation and would return to this duplex for future Emerald Isle vacations. Please don't hesitate to call us when disappointed with any aspect of a property we manage and we will diligently work to correct it for you. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next family vacation as we'd love to again serve as your host - 1-888-832-0140.
Place was dirty. Bedspreads spotty and were taken off. Lost washeing machine use for 2/3 of week. Never heard back after repairman came and could not fix. Feel like partial refund is due.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at At The Beach East. I am sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your rental. Our maintenance records do indicate that the washer within this rental has been replaced. Because we can not guarantee when an appliance is going to quit working, we can not guarantee their functionality. We will, however, be happy to wash/dry your laundry at our office should you be dealing with a malfunctioning washer or dryer. I don't have any records indicating a complaint of the cleanliness of the property or bedding. Please let us know of such things as our housekeeping department does guarantee their work and would have gladly come out to clean more efficiently. Thank you again for providing your feedback. I hope you'll vacation in Emerald Isle, with Emerald Isle Realty, again.
“location location location”
My wife and two golden retrievers enjoyed the great location on the beach just steps to the water! I wouldn't recommend anything other that this set-up. Easy to run back to house for food/drinks,bath-room,etc.