Description from manager
Description from manager
2 Unknown types
More Property Details
Book this 4 bedroom house in Emerald Isle today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 22 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1185 to as high as $3285, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 23, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
- Calendar last updated:
- 23 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- Please contact the owner
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Emerald-isle Attractions
- Linen provided
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Children - Ask
- Smoking - Ask
- 2 Unknown types
– based on 22 reviews
- Very Good
“this was the hottest house I have ever rented,pet deposit absolutely to high.”
my son WAS coming for 2 days but pet deposit WAS gona still be 200.00 for 2 days. So he stayed home. Hot tub # 1 motor burned up, no credit for that. commode area was very small, shower very small .
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Attitude Adjustment. I am sorry to hear that your son missed out on the fun of your family vacation. I understand your disappointment in the pet fee, but these fees are set based on the full rental week and are not prorated. As an alternative, there are some fantastic dog spas in our area though so please let us know when making plans for your next vacation if we can get you some information on this. I am sorry to hear about the issue with the hot tub, and I thank you for reporting this to us and giving us the opportunity to resolve it for you. Unfortunately, some repairs require more time than the length of your vacation. I have asked our guest services director to give you a call to discuss this further. Thank you for affording us this opportunity.
The A/C was broken for most of our stay. Having broken A/C at the beach in July is not enjoyable and definitely negatively affected our vacation. Bed comforters were thin. Small bathrooms and bedrooms. The drawers in the bedrooms and kitchen are hard to open and close. New-looking dishwasher and oven, but one burner did not work. Outdated and broken kitchen supplies. Nice decorations and view of ocean. Ideal location on the island. The living room TV/seating arrangement was not ideal for hosting groups. There are probably more up to date vacation rental homes available that are worth your money.
Response from the manager Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that the air conditioning did not work for a portion of your stay. Unfortunately, vacation rentals are no different than full-time residences in that the unexpected can happen. I did see that the owner of this home had both units replaced during your stay, and I hope we were able to keep you somewhat comfortable with the window and portable air conditioning units we set up until the replacement could be done. Again, I'm sorry that this happened during your stay.
Stayed in EI, NC many times. Loved the location and convenience to the beach and town of this house. Some updates are needed...possibly change of stained rugs and AC check, wasn't really working that great. Loved having my dog with me. Being pregnant with a toddler was tough, but the location worked out well! The kitchen could use some more gadgets as well, but overall had the basics we needed.
“Sun,Surf,Shells,Sand,Sea - Serenity!”
This house was very comfortable and well equipped.
“quaint and functional”
this house was all one floor, which i could not tell in advance from the pictures. the layout (pairs of bedrooms sharing bathrooms on either side of the general living space) felt somewhat exposed...as in, it felt hard to get privacy because none of the bedrooms were tucked away. the house was generally clean, except the bedroom carpets seemed a bit worse for wear. the bathrooms and kitchen were well maintained however, which is perhaps more important. cozy couches, lovely hot tub, fairly well-stocked kitchen (though we bought a nice bread knife and some smaller cutting boards because their large one could not fit in the sink to be cleaned.) loved the outdoor shower. gorgeous windows, however we were very disappointed that we could not see the beach from the porch! the dune in front of the house is quite high. the ocean is visible but the sand is not. and that was honestly, my biggest complaint.
“Home was just ok.”
This home was clean and, for the most part, comfortable. However, the a/c in one half of the house didn't work properly - and two of the bedrooms were hot all night long. It lists having a TV in the master, but although it is there, it is not hooked up, and the dvd (or vcr, I don't remember which) was in the closet. The kitchen wasn't well stocked, so we had to make do when cooking. The location is wonderful, however. It was nice to have a hot tub available to us as well.
Response from the manager Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. I'm sorry to hear of the inconveniences you faced during your vacation and we gladly would have taken care of these things if you had let us know during your stay. I see that you are returning to Emerald Isle and Emerald Isle Realty in 2013. We hope that your stay will be nothing but relaxing and enjoyable, but should you need anything at all please call us, 1-888-832-0140.
“We loved the casualness of attitude adjustment”
We were a couple in our 60's, two 30 something couples, two children (a two year old and 9 month old) and Buddy the dog. Buddy stayed parked on the cool tile most of the time. The house was perfect for us. The couples with children were on one side of the house and we were on the other. We only ran out of hot water once. We had all taken showers, done a load of wash and we ran out doing dishes. The house was very easy to care for. The broom and dust pan came in very handy. The outside hose on the deck managed to get the majority of the sand off, but you never get it all. The wi-fi worked fine. Several times we had three laptops going. The hot tub was wonderful and was cleaned before we arrive on Saturday. Thank you for allowing us to bring our four-legged family member along.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Attitude Adjustment. It pleases me to know that you and your family enjoyed your time at this home so much and we hope you will return. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next Emerald Isle vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
“Great location but dated”
We enjoyed our week at attitude adjustment. The house was just the right size for our family of five plus the grandparents. It was wonderful to be right on the ocean. The view from the family room could not be beat. However, we were disappointed with the lack of a dishwasher, the dated kitchen and bathrooms, and the tired looking family room furniture. The kitchen floor was sticky when we arrived but housekeeping was quick to come out and clean for us after we called.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Attitude Adjustment. This quaint cottage does offer a lot of space and the views are wonderful. I'm sorry to hear that the floor wasn't cleaned when you arrived, but I'm pleased to know that our housekeeping department took care of this quickly for you. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next Emerald Isle vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
“Oceanfront but ...”
I am always tickled to come to the beach. I pay extra to stay on the oceanfront for the benefit of seeing what I hear. I was very disappointed with the house at the very beginning. When we tried to enter the house we like to never got the door open. The screen door stuck and the inside door would not open completely - very hard to carry luggage through. The sliding doors would not lock except with the board in the track. The only phone in the house was in the bedroom and it had a lot of static on it. Probably the rigged phone cords. The lamps in the bedroom were also connected to outlet by extension cord on the other side of the room. Needless to say this was the setup in all bedrooms. The second bathroom commode was big enough for my 5 & 7 year old but very hard for older adults to use and a ex-large adult- forget it! The kitchen was not well stocked with pots and pans. You would think with no dishwasher the sink stopper would hold water so dished could be washed. No such luck but a jar lid still works. The last thing I'll mention because it was a major thing for us was the deck out back was so old or lacked the up keep it needed. The young and old alike got many splintor from the dried out wood and stuck by nails that would backing out of the wood. Wow, sorry to be so negative but it was obvious after 5 minutes that this was set up for the dollar income it brings. So sad with a little attention this could have been an awesome place but nobody on vacation wants these hassles. On a positive note the hot tub was awesome even on the hot days late at night.
“lovely view from clean cottage”
Our experience with Emerald Isle Realty was very pleasant. The cottage is older and basic but clean. The oceanfront view is gorgeous and you can view it from large windows when inside. The hot tub is fabulous and well-maintained. The kitchen needs a few more items and new silverware...if you're going to cook much you should bring some things from home. The "master" shower is tiny and the hot water runs out very fast--this was probably the least favorite part of our experience. The provided linens are fresh and clean but bath towels are very small. You may want to bring your own Wi-Fi router as the one in cottage was broken. Overall we had a lovely time at attitude adjustment.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Attitude Adjustment. It pleases me to know that you and your family arrived to clean accommodations and enjoyed your time in this home. I agree, the view is breathtaking. I have reported the issues which you noted to our maintenance department and trust they'll be handled quickly. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next stay and we'll happily reserve this cottage for you again - 1-888-832-0140.